We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable clean option” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Delhi Aerocity

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Delhi Aerocity to your Saves list
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   104/2/2 M. R. Complex, Rangpuri, Near IGI Airport, | Next to Hotel Radisson Blu , NH 8, New Delhi 110037, India (Mahipal Pur)   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #102 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Reliable clean option”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night in order to be close to the airport. It's just 10 mins away and will host Rs 175 from the prepaid cabs at the airport.

We weren't expecting much due to the price and location but when we saw the room we were pleasantly surprised

It was clean, comfortable, tidy, quiet, with free wifi everywhere and cable TV.

It was late when we arrived so had dinner at the hotel restaurant which was also surprisingly nice! The restaurant was freezing tho.

All in all a very pleasant stay and would definitely come back if required.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    172
    71
    30
    11
See reviews for
87
86
81
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

My friend and I stayed the night before needing to be at the airport at 6am. Great location for getting to the airport, not far at all. The room was very clean, beds with crisp clean sheets, in-house restaurant, staff were very friendly, organised our transfer for us .... it served its purpose of convenience and we were very comfortable there. Thanks

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We used this hotel for one night when travelling up from Cochin one evening and then back out of Delhi the following morning from the international airport. Great place, good food and very reasonable. Shower was great and the bed very comfortable. Staff were very friendly and even bought food and beer to our room! Taxi transfers very cheap and bang on time! A really great budget airport hotel!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
309 helpful votes 309 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Clean and pleasant stay between flights. They'll even bring breakfast to your room if you have an early flight. Ours meant we had to leave the hotel at 3:30 AM...they brought coffee, toast an omlettes to our room at 3:15 on the dot as promised the night before. 24 hour room service is useful too...the hotel also had a car drop us off for our flight the next day.

Shower was hot and good too. Wifi was free and worked well, which is always nice.

One piece of advice: The meru airport cabs will not go here! Don't even try to get a metered cab to this location. It is too close to be worth their while I guess. Head across the way to the prepaid cabs. We ended up getting a prepaid for 200 rupies which was fine. It was just a hassle since we didn't understand what was happening with the meru metered cabs not wanting to go so close to the airport.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed one night while in transit through Delhi; the room was clean and the bed comfortable;
the bath was clean and typical India in that shower was not separated from rest of bathroom(thankfully, it did have western toilet); the staff was friendly and helpful as we had large bags which they carried to room for us(no elevators); although the room bordered a busy street, from 10 pm on, it was very quiet; it is close to airport and the staff had a cab waiting for us when we needed it; the breakfast was spartan; cerial, juice and a supposed omlet except I could not find any egg in it and a bread that looked like a tortilla; coffee was instant which is a major drawback though they did have tea. The breakfast was included in the price of the room and we had rented the super delux room.
The major problem was that the room was cold; it was winter and Delhi was experiencing near record cold; I could not get the air unit to work and was not sure the unit even provided heat anyway; it was listed as an air conditioner; Had it not been for the cold problem, I would have rated the hotel as above average. I should have called the front desk to check on the heat situation but was to tired and we just went to bed. It would be good if they put some instructions in the room in english about the heating. All in all, however, for the money it was a good deal for one night and we chose the hotel based on the trip advisor reviews and the price.

Room Tip: Super delux are good deals
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

I stayed few times at this hotel with my family. It is a good transit hotel .The rooms, beds are big and clean. The breakfast was good though pricely. A cup of tea at 35 rupees. They charge 200 rupees for the taxi to the airport. No ripoffs and the staff is very helpful. It is a good average transit hotel and good value for the money. It is better than the others but not a extraordinary special hotel.The hotel is located on a one way road and in the morning the road is really very busy. The hotel taxi driver drive back towards Hotel Radisson (which he is technically not allowed to do) facing the incoming traffic on a one way road and eventually takes a turn from the front of Radisson Hotel. The drive to airport in itself is less than 5 minutes but we wasted 35 minutes to cover the 250 meters distance from the hotel to Radisson turining corner. Be prepared and move early to the airport especially if your flight is between 7.30 am and 11.00am.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Very friendly staff and great breakfast, although the same does not hold for the dishes out of the menu. We arrived pretty late in Delhi and we were hungry at 4am!, surprisingly you can still order at that time! Our room was neat and clean. For those wanting to stay close to airport this is a very convenient choice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Delhi Aerocity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delhi Aerocity

Address: 104/2/2 M. R. Complex, Rangpuri, Near IGI Airport, | Next to Hotel Radisson Blu , NH 8, New Delhi 110037, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Mahipal Pur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Delhi Aerocity 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get your holiday or business trip off to a flying start and rejuvenate yourself after a long holiday or tight business schedule by staying at Hotel Delhi Aerocity located just 5 minutes drive from Terminal 3, IGI Airport, New Delhi.Hotel Delhi Aerocity is a trusted name in the hotel industry, known for its impeccable customer service. The rooms and suites of this luxurious budget transit hotel are tailored to the needs of both a business and leisure traveler's. Hotel's stylish ambience, delectable cuisines of our restaurant, 24-Hours business center and committed staff makes your stay at Hotel Delhi Aerocity an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Delhi Aerocity reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Delhi Aerocity, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.