We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good spot for an overnight near the airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Delhi Aerocity

Save Saved
You added Hotel Delhi Aerocity to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   104/2/2 M. R. Complex, Rangpuri, Near IGI Airport, | Next to Hotel Radisson Blu , NH 8, New Delhi 110037, India (Mahipal Pur)   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Airport Pick-up
Ranked #84 of 593 hotels in New Delhi
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good spot for an overnight near the airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

I stayed here for one night in between flights. Before I arrived I asked if they could send a car to pick me up from the airport and sure enough, right after I got down from my flight I easily located the driver. Takes about 10 minutes to drive to the hotel from the airport, but somehow much quicker (about 5 minutes) for the return trip. The room itself was fine. The bed was big and comfy. Room service was decent and quick. Would definitely recommend this place as an affordable place to spend the night close to the airport.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    107
    150
    56
    26
    9
See reviews for
69
79
72
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Arrived exhausted very late at night and had to leave very early - but in the mean time the staff managed to impress me with their friendliness and willingness to help. All amenities were great, and the 24 hour room service was essential! Very close to the airport, and the driver they arranged arrived on time and got there quickly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara, Romania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

A lovely place and lovely people.The hotel staff were nice and helpfull at times and will do everything they can to get you what you need. It was a treat to stay in a good home where you feel so welcome. Good food. Thanks to Tarun Chauchan, staff from Aerocity for helping us to know the routes and better places of New Delhi.
The Hotel is very good value for money,
Recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

With helpful and friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms and it's proximity to Indira Ghandi international this hotel is a great choice for an overnight stay if you have an early flight departure. It is also very reasonably priced. I would recommend this hotel. You can get a metered taxi from the airport to the hotel for approx 200 rupees, however the return taxi fare arranged by the hotel back to the airport cost 250 rupees each for 2 of us when we paid the driver direct as opposed to the hotel. If you do intend on catching a taxi to the airport check with the hotel how much you should be paying and if you can pay the hotel direct.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahrensfelde, Brandenburg, Germany
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

The reason I choose this hotel was due to its excellent location just 5 kilometres away from New Delhi India Ghandi International airport and a good connectivity to go anywhere in the city.


The management and staff were extremely helpful, friendly and followed through with all requests.

During my stay they had a great attitude to the hotel guests of 'yes we can do that.' They couldn't do enough for me especially the management assisted me to plan and realize tours in and around Delhi.

Great service. Thanks.

The rooms were quiet, clean and practical with everything that you need. To my opinion the Aeorocity hotel offers a very good value depending on the price you pay and what you get for it.

I can truly recommend this hotel for your stay in Delhi.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

I booked this hotel for a non-refundable fare. Plan got changed and I was not able to stay at the hotel on the booked date. The hotel staff was helpful enough to provide me another day of my choice when I can stay at the hotel again. I am very impressed. This was done even after the booking engine said that nothing can be done.

The hotel is at a perfect location at Mahipalpur with walking distance from Metro station, bus stand and auto stand. I would suggest and stay at this hotel next time I visit Delhi.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Stayed on two separate occasions at this hotel. We made online reservation for one night and could not make reservation for the other night. The room and rate we got from online reservation was better than we got from walk in. Did not have breakfast as we had to leave early both mornings. AC rooms were good. The second night the AC was not working and they changed the room. We asked for two beds but they still gave us one king size during the second night. So better to make online reservations! The one good facility they had was that if you are going out for a few days and coming back, you can leave your luggage for a nominal price. I would definitely stay here again. It is convenient and easy to find (near the Radisson). The staff was professional and good. The lift is a little far from the front door and after some stairs.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Delhi Aerocity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delhi Aerocity

Address: 104/2/2 M. R. Complex, Rangpuri, Near IGI Airport, | Next to Hotel Radisson Blu , NH 8, New Delhi 110037, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Mahipal Pur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 593 hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Delhi Aerocity 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get your holiday or business trip off to a flying start and rejuvenate yourself after a long holiday or tight business schedule by staying at Hotel Delhi Aerocity located just 5 minutes drive from Terminal 3, IGI Airport, New Delhi.Hotel Delhi Aerocity is a trusted name in the hotel industry, known for its impeccable customer service. The rooms and suites of this luxurious budget transit hotel are tailored to the needs of both a business and leisure traveler's. Hotel's stylish ambience, delectable cuisines of our restaurant, 24-Hours business center and committed staff makes your stay at Hotel Delhi Aerocity an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hotel Delhi Aerocity reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Delhi Aerocity, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.