We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Airport Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Delhi Aerocity

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Delhi Aerocity to your Saves list
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   104/2/2 M. R. Complex, Rangpuri, Near IGI Airport, | Next to Hotel Radisson Blu , NH 8, New Delhi 110037, India (Mahipal Pur)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Now for Free upgrade
Ranked #108 of 626 Hotels in New Delhi
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Airport Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

Whilst this certainly isn't a five star hotel it is very good for the money you pay. The area itself doesn't hold a lot of interest but it's perfect for the airport. The rooms have everything you could need
and the staff were great. A good budget choice for a hotel close to the airport.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    189
    85
    33
    13
See reviews for
104
92
89
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Visakhapatnam, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

very nice hotel close to airport but please be aware of the other hotel with the same name the service of this hotel is good and nice..the person sitting in the reception area is very very nice and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

Firstly there was a half day rate which was perfect as we arrived at 7am exhausted. Our room wasn't ready, but we were put in a better room for the day straight away to ensure we could sleep. This was typical of the staff attitude - nothing was too much bother. We were provided with a map and good directions and advice.

Whenever we had questions they were ably and accurately answered. We were always greeted when we emerged in the morning and when we got back in the evening. Staff were chipper whether it was 4am or 2pm. Breakfast was limited but very good - fresh parathas so hot they burn anyone? Room service was always great - quick and with a smile. Critically, bottled water was provided free of cost and with a minimum of fuss - if only other hotels in India could emulate this. The room was lovely: the bed was comfy, the bathroom had plenty of hot water. Sure, it wasn't the biggest room, but it was for sleeping in - not cat-swinging.

When we needed to extend our stay by a night it was no problem. Transfer to the airport was arranged with ease. We used the Airport Express metro from Aerocity station into the middle of Delhi. To get to the station go out of the hotel front door, turn right and follow the road as far the petrol stations and the Tshirt mela (which is at a big cross roads). This should take ~6 minutes. Turn left and cross the roads under the highway and the station is a further 2 minutes on the other side to the right. Allow about 10-12 minutes walking time in the day (when there is more traffic and it is hotter) and about 7-8 minutes at night. The area seemed perfectly safe at night. Consider using Shivaji Stadium station in the middle of city if you're going to Connaught Place etc as it is cheaper and quicker. For a taxi from Aerocity station to the hotel pay no more than 150 rupees.

Generally we were impressed by this hotel given the price, and felt it topped a lot of what was in the same price bracket in the middle of the city. We avoided a lot hassle when walking between the station and hotel simply because it was unusual enough for us to be there. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away at the back away from the road to avoid traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

The staff is not very helpful, but it was workable for a turnaround night at the airport. The sheets were clean and there was hot water. It did save travel time back and forth to the airport, but otherwise I would not recommend staying here.

Room Tip: I am not sure there is much to choose from near the airport. If you have time go on into the city an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanpur, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Opting to stay in the place was a blessing.
The hotel is ideally located near the IGI airport and easy to reach.
Although there is an Impostor Hotel named as "Hotel Delhi Aerocity INN" which is a shady hotel near a bunch of other small company showrooms.
The INN might also ask you to stay for free but do not get mislead

The actual Hotel Delhi Aerocity is on the main NH8 highway about 20 meters ahead of Hotel Radisson.
The Hotel also has an ATM which is just outside the building.
The hotel can also be contacted at +91-9910998498 for avoiding any confussions

I visited the hotel with my wife and 1 year old kid.
the staff at the reception was welcoming and with no problems checked us in.
The Room was clean and even under the bed and furniture.
My kid could crawl around with us not worrying. The staff is friendly and readily available for service. They even offered us milk for my kind late in the night and also did speak to a doctor on phone when my wife was unwell.

I travel a lot and have stayed in many hotels but this was the only hotel that made me feel at home and not like a room No.
I felt completely safe with my family and would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone travelling to Delhi.

Room Tip: try the Super Deluxe room as it has breakfast included and the breakfast being served is rich.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suratgarh, Rajasthan, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

this hotel is not art all what it seems. rooms are very cramped and small. The charges are increased if you decide to leave earlier than the planned days. Attitude of staff is arrogant if you do not tip them or when you are checking out. Dont know how other travellers gave it such good ratings. On enquiring from people around they said that this is not a family hotel. ok if you wish to stay alone and have fun.

Room Tip: Lots of good hotels in mahipalpur near delhi airport. budget hotels are quite a few. however check t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Scotland
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

The hotel is in a noisy and dirty area right on the NH8 and only 5 minutes from the airport. Rooms are windowless but they are quiet and cleanish. Beds are comfortable and linen clean. Although the hotel is only 5 months old it is already showing signs of a lack of adequate cleaning and maintainance.

The Indian food in the restaurant was good and portions large. The restaurant itself was depressing.

Not a hotel I would rush back to but I may use it again as it is better than most in the area and is good value. I'm hoping that the new Ibis at the airport will be affordable.

One word of caution. I booked this hotel with booking.com and they clearly stated 1100 INR + 15.5% tax. The hotel took 1540 INR stating that tax is calculated on the full room rate rather than the discounted rate. Booking.com, to date, seem unintersted in sorting the matter out.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Delhi Aerocity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delhi Aerocity

Address: 104/2/2 M. R. Complex, Rangpuri, Near IGI Airport, | Next to Hotel Radisson Blu , NH 8, New Delhi 110037, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Mahipal Pur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 626 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Delhi Aerocity 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get your holiday or business trip off to a flying start and rejuvenate yourself after a long holiday or tight business schedule by staying at Hotel Delhi Aerocity located just 5 minutes drive from Terminal 3, IGI Airport, New Delhi.Hotel Delhi Aerocity is a trusted name in the hotel industry, known for its impeccable customer service. The rooms and suites of this luxurious budget transit hotel are tailored to the needs of both a business and leisure traveler's. Hotel's stylish ambience, delectable cuisines of our restaurant, 24-Hours business center and committed staff makes your stay at Hotel Delhi Aerocity an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Delhi Aerocity reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Delhi Aerocity, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.