We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice layout; OK food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Amour

Amour
30, Hauz Khas Villlage, New Delhi, India
9654126687
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #463 of 8,224 Restaurants in New Delhi
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Nice layout; OK food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stopped by for lunch at this place and was pleasantly surprised to find the expansive space and nice decor of the place. The service, though, was indifferent - the food medium. The cocktails, we ordered, were perfect though and one of their own creations!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    46
    23
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Pathetic Experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

My Girlfriend reserved a table for us on Valentine's Day. She wanted to take me out here. We reached on time and were made to wait for 30 minutes. Then we were given a table and no one attended us for another 30 minutes.We left the place then - the manager,hostess and owner has no proper answer when we asked them the reason.
Supposed to be a one of the best places has no rules, no respect and no manners.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“authentic awesome food in a beautiful ambience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

The restaurant has a lift amongst the high step up restaurants so thats a breather. An outdoor cand indoor seating makes it fit for all occassions. It can do for a fine dining place. The outdoor seating is however just gorgeous and can make any kind of meeting memorable. With kids however, the manager makes a lot of noise letting you sit outside...for dont know what reasons. The food is just too good...almost everything and has an original taste of its own. Just a special place

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Does not Deserve a Rating !!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Go at yr own risk - get insulted - rude staff to women on women day at afternoon lunch - the manager may the cause as he is badly behaved - non courteous - does it matter what food they serve - after such behavior !!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Yummmmy food...!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I visited Delhi in Feb'13 and friends took us to Amour. Yummy hand toasted pizzas, lovely lamb dish and mesimeriizing deserts!!The restaurant has an outdoor sitting area with lake view but unfortunately it was raining when we visited , hence had to sit inside :(

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amour also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Amour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.