We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Jivitesh

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Jivitesh to your Saves list
Hotel Jivitesh
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11, Pusa Road | Opposite Metro Pillar No.- 87, New Delhi 110005, India (Biden Pura)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #78 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Aix-en-Provence, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We only stayed one night in this hotel which had excellent services. Beautiful room, good bed, very nice. Nice bathroom. Free Wifi. Good location, close to the airport.Wish we had stayed longer to give a more extensive review.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    90
    27
    12
    4
See reviews for
46
58
30
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

This is 2nd hotel we stayed in Delhi over a months trip to India. We had a very pleasant stay here the rooms are comfortable clean and a good size. My partner has a bad back and found the bed particularly comfortable. The internet was great and there was no extra cost for the 24hour internet card they gave us. They have a pool which we didn't use but unlike other places it was not surrounded by wildlife trying to use it too.

The location is great it is central Delhi and makes it a little cheaper then south Delhi to eat and drink and shop. The hotel is quite close to a metro station too.

We had one small issue with staying here but it was in no way the hotels fault or reflect the hotel but I would like to make it known to other travelers. On our 1st night we took a rickshaw from outside the hotel the driver a very young man would not bring us to Connaught Place, instead insisting on bringing us to a very expensive Bazar, a tourist office which I am not completely sure was a legitimate office and finally a local bar down a back street with darken windows. We did not want to go to any of these places especially the bar but we got out here and went in as we were put in a very awkward situation as we tried to argue with him and he would not bring us anywhere else.

None of this is in anyway your hotels fault but the next day the same drivers were outside the hotel as we did not want to engage with them we walked up the road, one of them followed us and as we were in the middle of a very busy junction in day light we took a lift from him asking to be brought to Connaught Place again. He tried too to bring us to a Bazar and a tourist office but we were ready this time and insisted he brought us straight to our destination or we would get out.

We stayed in your hotel for 2 nights and it always seemed to be the same people outside. During our trip to India we spent about 6 nights in Delhi over a month and these were the only rickshaw drivers we had any problems with and they did make these 2 nights in Delhi a bit uncomfortable.

Again I would like to say it would not put me off staying here it is a great hotel with great staff especially the lady working the restaurant. We both would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Recently I stayed at Hotel Jivitesh with my family for one day and found that the Hotel is well nurtured with very supportive and well-mannered staff either from front office to room service to housekeeping to restaurant. The hotel is best in class though a bouquet hotel but providing four star standard services, rooms are large with best class furniture and every effort have been taken to provide best in its class. We enjoyed a lot during our stay specially kids were very happy with our selection for one day stay. Rooms are equipped with big TV screen with digital HD picture. The hotel is having good restaurant, swimming pool, small gym, business center etc. Hotel is doing well and we heartily congratulate to the management and staff of the hotel and wish the standard and spirit of services shall be maintained. Hotel is located in central Delhi bang on Main Road with Metro Station nearby and famous Karol Bagh market is on a walking distance.

Room Tip: Pool side, Main Road facing or city facings rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Located in the heart of Delhi, the hotel is the best you can find in the whole Delhi for its outstanding hospitality and services. The rooms were very clean and tidy as well as the bathrooms were well maintained. I would love to visit them again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meise, Belgium
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The hotel is located near the metro station which is only 3 stations away from Connaught place, so it's not too for from all the touristic places in New Delhi.
We stayed here for 2 nights at our arrival in Delhi and again 1 night before flying home. Twice we had a friendly welcome. The bellboy brought our bags to our room and showed us how everything worked (the television wasn't so easy to work with, but thanks to the explanations we were ok). Nice and clean rooms. No noise during the night.
Good Indian and western breakfast. We ate once dinner in the restaurant (only vegetarian), which was ok.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We spent 3 nights at Jivitesh and no room for complaints .Accomodation was clean very pleasing.The food was great. Service levels from all staff was heart warming. Overall experience excellect.

Kishore Kaliyan

Room Tip: Higher floors less noise
See more room tips
Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulm, Germany
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I spent three nights in the Jivitesh. It is very conveniently located just three metro stations from Connaught Place (and from the station about 10 mns to walk). The surroundigs of the hotel is not too bad too (compared what you can see anywhere else in India). Close to Karol Bagh station is a long pedestrian street where alot of shopping can be done.

Staff at reception of the hotel was a mixed bag, most of them have been professional but very cold and unpersonal. With one exception, a guy with curls (forgot his name), he was very much customer oriented and friendly. Would recommend to contact him for any queries.

The noise in the hotel is a major issue. I changed my room because the first one I got was really to noisy. They told me that this noise would come from construction at the roof of the hotel. But this turned out to be a lie. In the second room there was the same noise day and night. I have no idea where this noise was coming from (lift? pumps?). But it was really annoying to sleep using earplugs. Rooms have been clean.

Breakfast was ok compared to what you can find in other hotels in India. Staff at breakfast was friendly.

A real rip off was the transport to the bus station by the hotel's cab. The drive took about 15 minutes and they charge you 1500 Rupees without taxes (this is about 2000 Rupees including taxes or about 30 Euros or almost 40 USD).

All in all I am not sure whether I would stay there again or not.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Jivitesh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jivitesh

Address: 11, Pusa Road | Opposite Metro Pillar No.- 87, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Jivitesh 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Jivitesh, located at the hub of commercial centre of New Delhi. This bright and airy hotel gives world class facilities, excellent rooms and conference service with exceptional vegetarian dining make it a perfect heaven for business and leisure travellers. Our city center hotel is set amidst the most alluring shopping and entertainment districts in New Delhi. Close proximity to Karol Bagh, Connaught Place the shopping arcade, Rajinder Nagar, Pragati Maidan and ITO. The hotel is close to Delhi’s major tourist attractions like Birla Mandir, Red Fort, Jama masjid, President House and India Gate, Pusa institute, Bangla Sahib Gurudwara, Delhi Zoo, Chandni Chowk, Embassies. The refreshing interiors interplay with landscaped gardens, bringing the "outdoors in." The centrally air-conditioned hotel offers 42 rooms and suites with a large Banquets & Meetings Centre (5000 sq.ft.) with Audio & Video Conference. Additionally, the hotel offers a business centre, a multi-cuisine Coffee Shop, Fitness Centre and Outdoor Swimming Pool that keeps you fresh & relax throughout day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Jivitesh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Jivitesh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.