We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our stay at the hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of WelcomHotel Dwarka

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added WelcomHotel Dwarka to your Saves list
WelcomHotel Dwarka
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plot No. 3 Sector 10, New Delhi 110075, India (Formerly The Emporio Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 626 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Durban, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
“our stay at the hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

One of the best hotels i stayed at. our check in was quick after our long trip. rooms were spacious clean and decor lovely, gym was fun also the pool area. Breakfast was lovely, the other resturants were beautiful . Staff was very helpful and friendly. Was sad to leave but hope to go back soon. We were from South Africa

Room Tip: our room faced the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    144
    45
    11
    19
See reviews for
102
78
25
149
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

One of the happiest moments for me, wife and kid!! We celebrated our first wedding anniversary stayed in this hotel for 1 nights and 2 days. This place was simply awesome and romantic too. The staff were very friendly, gentle with kid I must say a very caring staff our room service was amazing.
We had the buffet breakfast in Pavilion 75 where breakfast is served is lavish with a variety of cuisines simply tasty, we eat Indian breakfast dedicated South Indian and many more. We had Lunch Buffet it was multi cuisine had varieties of mouth watering food like Thai, North Indian and many more. One of the romantic place was The K & K (kababs and kurries) restaurant where we had candle light Dinner the resturant lit with 1000 candles and the ambience was really romantic where we cut our Anniversary cake and had a mouth watering delecious food. My first anniversary celebration in Welcome Hotel was really romantic and unforgetable.
Thank you!!

Room Tip: Call the Hotel and ask them for the desired room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

From being stuck in a faulty hotel lift for 20 minutes to experiencing the worst table service in my life, this hotel is truly appalling.

The Waiters take your order and instead of writing it down, they try to remember it and subsequently they get it all wrong. I stayed here over 3 weeks and meal times became so farcical that I expected my order to be incorrect every time, which it was.

The internet is expensive and very slow, again, a poor quality service.

No air conditioning in the gym makes it almost impossible to run on the treadmills.

The swimming pool area is 'cleaned' while you're sat around it instead of being cleaned before it's opened. The pool itself is filthy.

Whoever awarded this hotel 5* needs to experience a REAL 5* Hotel.

In my experience, this hotel would be lucky to get 3*.

I certainly won't ever be back and it has put me off India for life.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I want to commend a few people for their really excellent service. My colleague and I stayed at the WelcomHotel in Dwarka for several days last January, flew to Assam for a few days, then came back to the WelcomHotel for the afternoon and evening, as we had a very late flight back to the US. The hotel's baggage room was closed as Obama was visiting Delhi during the period we were there, but Lalita and Neepika worked with management to find a way to store our big bags while we were gone. Amnan, Gaurau, and Manesh made sure we just what we wanted as far as the room and that we got a good price. They took wonderful care of us.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varanasi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

One happy mother in a big city! We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights with 2 kids & unlike other hotels (resorts are family friendly), where you want to run back home cause of constraints like need for Indian breakfast, hostile staff towards kids....this place was simply awesome!
The staff are super friendly, gentle with kids while retaining professionalism. Our room service was fantastic.....generally after 2 days in any other hotel, I have noticed a deterioration in room cleaning but here things were like the first day & our personal stuff was also arranged meticulously.
Being a young mother, I am wary of the young service guys in Delhi, but here it was completely safe, at the pool area, the midnight food servers.....everybody were thorough professionals.....no staring, no checking out!
Lastly I must commend the breakfast, simply "super tasty", generally I dread eating Indian breakfast in buffet spreads but here they had, a dedicated South Indian chef for the Indian breakfast. Very caring staff. A ' thank you' to Mr. Piyush in the Pavilion for his caring insight into our onward journey & packing something for the way since kids & my partner refused to eat breakfast immediately before checking out...not just us, he would be concerned for all the guests who ate there.
As for commuting, we had our own transport, so can't comment. And location wise it worked great for us, we were in Delhi but closer to Gurgaon too.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

There are a few positive and negative points about ITC Welcome Hotel Dwarka. Firstly the hotel is relatively new so rooms and bathrooms are well decorated and large. The décor is pleasing. The staff is very helpful and prompt in attending to complaints. The Pavilion where breakfast is served is lavish with a variety of cuisines. The K & K (kababs and kurries) restaurant is lit with 1000 candles and the food is very good. Security is good as the lift can be operated only by the room key card and for the particular floor.
Now for the negative points. Dwarka feels like the backwoods of Delhi where no rickshaw is visible or wants to come. The Metro is nearby and going into the city by car could be a torturous two hours journey if caught in a traffic jam. There are no convenience stores nearby. The hotel is attached to the Pinnacle Mall which has a Mithai shop, Reliance Trends and Supermarket but is generally a boring place with hardly any activity. At times the shower knob could come off in one’s hands but is promptly fixed though. The TV channels are few. The front door’s magnet to keep it open may not work so it’s a chore trying to keep the heavy door open. The hotel is good but in a bad location and does not have its own transport service for airport pickup and drop but has sourced it to a dedicated company.

Room Tip: If one wants seclusion then the hotel is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osaka, Japan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here one night before catching an early morning flight the next day. The room was clean and large enough. The lobby and dining room were spacious and nice. The dinner buffet was ample and, at least to my tastes, delicious. There is a small shopping center located below the hotel, but you have to walk out the front door, down the drive-way and walk almost off of the hotel property to reenter the shopping area. I suppose this is for security reasons. One small worrisome item was that the bathtub drained very slowly.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to WelcomHotel Dwarka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WelcomHotel Dwarka

Address: Plot No. 3 Sector 10, New Delhi 110075, India (Formerly The Emporio Hotel)
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#30 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#33 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#35 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — WelcomHotel Dwarka 5*
Number of rooms: 394
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: 20 minute drive from Indira Gandhi International Airport - Distance to Airport 13.00 Km. Easy access to the Delhi Metro System and the NH 8 Highway. Conveniently connected to the airport, the Hotel is in New Delhi (Dwarka), close to Dada Dev Mandir. Distance from City Center 22.00 Km. Conveniently located in Asia's largest sub-city Dwarka, WelcomHotel Dwarka New Delhi invites you to discover one of the world's most vibrant cities filled with a distinct culture, ancient traditions and a fascinating history. The hotel is an inclusive blend of contemporary design and International services standards, offering a unique experience to the discerning traveler. The Hotel offers a range of accommodation across its 393 elegant, well equipped rooms and suites. The cuisine offering, rich with ITC Hotels' brands, comprises of K&K - a speciality Indian restaurant and Pavilion 75, the all day dining restaurant. Soon to be launched are Ghungroo, a contemporary night club that provides an ideal ambience to unwind and Shanghai Club - a signature restaurant serving authentic Chinese cuisine. State-of-the-art conference facilities of close to 1600 meter square including two spacious banquet venues and two meeting rooms, provide ample room to deliberate or celebrate any occasion. The recreation, beauty and fitness facilities comprise of a Swimming Pool, Gymnasium, Beauty Salon and a Club lounge to relax and rejuvenate. The hotel is a perfect expression of the locale and evokes both the warmth and the cosmopolitan panorama of the Capital City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity and HostelBookers so you can book your WelcomHotel Dwarka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lebua New Delhi Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WelcomHotel Dwarka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.