We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay, Could have been Excellent.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of WelcomHotel Dwarka

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added WelcomHotel Dwarka to your Saves list
WelcomHotel Dwarka
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plot No. 3 Sector 10, New Delhi 110075, India (Formerly The Emporio Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 626 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Patna, Bihar, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good stay, Could have been Excellent.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I really liked the hotel overall. The ambience was v good. the check in and check out were super smooth. The rooms were spacious, elegant and well appointed.
However what stopped me from rating excellent were less than ordinary food specially dinner buffet was dismal, imagine having a characterless biryani and spicy curries at ITC property. Breakfast was standard fare, not great but acceptable. I was a part of a group so did not order a la carte.
The strangest part was inconsistent housekeeping services, my tea cups were left uncleaned, sometimes the room tea supplies were not replenished, bed sheets were changed some days and not on other, pillows left unarranged on one day etc. Was it because i was a corporate guest not paying out of pocket , i don't know still it was unbecoming of a prestigious hotel.
Overall i will definitely come again, hoping to see better food and housekeeping. Its clean, pleasant, great location and great rooms!

Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_WelcomHotelDwarka, General Manager at WelcomHotel Dwarka, responded to this review, yesterday
'Greetings from WelcomHotel Dwarka'

Thank you for your review on Shanghai Club on the Tripadvisor,

I have taken cognizance of your feedback regarding Food in the Buffet & Housekeeping Services, amongst others. Without offering any excuse, I sincerely apologize for the dissonance faced. Please be assured that necessary corrective action has been initiated in order to enhance our services.

We assure you our best services and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to 'WelcomHotel Dwarka'.

With best regards,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    139
    38
    11
    18
See reviews for
97
75
23
140
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Excellent hotel services especially k& k .where the staff like Manish and manpreet are awesome in regards to the hospitality.especially Manish has done wonderful service and he is very courteous with us and was very helpful.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gujranwala, Pakistan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed in Welcome Hotel Dwarka for 7 days. We enjoyed our self very much, Mr. Muhammad Shoaib from Travel Desk an Mr. Sanjiv helped us very much in getting registered from Delhi Police Office. Mr. Shoaib and Mr. Sanjiv helped us for money transfer on economical rates and afterwards they guided us for traditional food near Jamia Masjid. We found Mr. Shoaib and Mr. Sanjiv very friendly it seemed us that we know them as we stayed many times in Welcome. Rooms, Food, pool and Staff of hotel, every thing was so absolute. Thank you Welcome Hotel Staff for your great hospitality.

Room Tip: near metro station
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_WelcomHotelDwarka, General Manager at WelcomHotel Dwarka, responded to this review, yesterday
'Greetings from WelcomHotel Dwarka'

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to note that you have appreciated the services of our Hotel and the hospitality displayed by our Associates. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and would most certainly help us in our "Quest for Quality".

Your appreciation has been conveyed to Shoaib & Sanjiv and I am sure that your recommendation will go a long way in encouraging them.

We assure you our best services and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to 'WelcomHotel Dwarka'.

With best regards,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was very impressed with this hotel. The rooms are of a good size and the food is also great. The service from the restaurant downstairs (Pavilion 75) was very good and the restaurant manager, Mr Sumeet, was very helpful. The room was very clean and Ms Pooja, the housekeeper, was very helpful and is very good at her job. Good location and Metro station is just opposite the hotel and there is also a small shopping complex behind the hotel which was very handy. Also very close to the airport. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_WelcomHotelDwarka, General Manager at WelcomHotel Dwarka, responded to this review, 3 days ago
'Greetings from WelcomHotel Dwarka'

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to note that you have appreciated the services of our Hotel and the hospitality displayed by our Associates. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and would most certainly help us in our "Quest for Quality".

Your appreciation has been conveyed to Sumeet & Pooja and I am sure that your recommendation will go a long way in encouraging them.

We assure you our best services and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to 'WelcomHotel Dwarka'.

With best regards,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varanasi, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We got the chance to drop in and spend a weekend or two at this hotel twice - once last month and then again this month. The second recent unplanned visit happened only because we experienced such a pleasant stay the first time around - pleasant not only because of the hotel and all its amenities but thanks to the reservations wing who handled everything so well. A special mention - Mr. Simarjeet, in reservations. Extremely courteous, very polite and super efficient. The moment we entered the hotel lobby, tired after our long journey, all we had to do was tell our names at the reception and Mr. Simarjeet had us whisked off to our room in a jiffy - which, by the way, was a triple room, with the extra bed and extra towels all in place! It was a very pleasant surprise; speaking from prior personal experience, it is nothing short of a struggle to get an extra bed and extra toiletries set up for a third person, even in a 5-star hotel.

What's more, the signing in plus verification of our identities was all taken care of in the room itself, with us munching on comfortably, tucking into the fresh fruit platter that was waiting to welcome us. This was our second stay in as many months, mainly due to Mr. Simarjeet's great service the first time around - here's hoping that his tribe increases! Just goes on to show how much difference a personal touch can make to guests like us staying at the hotel.

Another staff member deserves a mention - the Bell Captain Mr. Sanjiv Khanduri. Ever-smiling and very helpful.

We'll definitely keep coming back every time we visit Dwarka, if we're taken care of so well. Thank you!

Room Tip: Get in touch with Mr. Simarjeet in the reservations wing. Rest assured, he'll go out of his way...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_WelcomHotelDwarka, General Manager at WelcomHotel Dwarka, responded to this review, 3 days ago
'Greetings from WelcomHotel Dwarka'

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to note that you have appreciated the services of our Hotel and the hospitality displayed by our Associates. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and would most certainly help us in our "Quest for Quality".

Your appreciation has been conveyed to Simranpreet & Sanjiv and I am sure that your recommendation will go a long way in encouraging them.

We assure you our best services and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to 'WelcomHotel Dwarka'.

With best regards,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I along with my wife and three young children stayed at the WelcomHotel for five days. The rate we were able to obtain was excellent, it was less expensive than staying at the YMCA. The hotel was very nice though I don't know if I would classify it as a five star, that may be a bit of a stretch. The location is very good as a Metro Station is just a stone's throw from the hotel. We were able to get into the heart of Delhi by taking the Metro and it took us about 40 minutes. Riding the metro itself is an experience that we enjoyed. The thing that stands out for the hotel is the service, a young man by the name of Guarav went out of his way to help us with questions and giving us information on the best ways to travel. The one negative was that I was really disappointed with the breakfast buffet, it is expensive and has nothing really to offer outside of Indian cuisine. But they more than make up for it with their lunch buffet which was excellent. I would recommend going to the supermarket right next to the hotel and buying some fruits and cereal to take care of breakfast in the morning, far more economical.
We initially had a room that was looking over a construction site. When I called to complain, they were quick to find a better room.
I do wish that wifi was complimentary or at least cheaper than 625/day.

Overall, it was a good experience and I would certainly make this my first choice when returning to Delhi. I forgot to mention that it is just 20 minutes from the airport.

Room Tip: Ask for a poolside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_WelcomHotelDwarka, General Manager at WelcomHotel Dwarka, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Greetings from WelcomHotel Dwarka'

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to note that you have appreciated our Hotel and the hospitality displayed by our Associates.

We have taken note of your comments on Breakfast Experience amongst others. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and would most certainly help us in our "Quest for Quality".

Your appreciation has been conveyed to Gaurav and I am sure that your recommendation will go a long way in encouraging him.

We assure you our best services and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to 'WelcomHotel Dwarka'.

With best regards,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel was booked by my husbands Company therefore we were unable to change, and after 3 nights we were very relieved to move on.
If you are seeking something luxurious and special then don't stay here.
Many Conferences are held here so it's continuously busy with queues at reception most times.
My list is in no particular order and more or less as they came about.
The room was of a very good size with ceiling to ground windows and the usual desk and chair and was quite appealing to the eye decoratively wise.
1. Even after an email request for a high floor we were given the lowest floor overlooking a wall of the pool courtyard.
2. Floor is not carpeted therefore could always hear scraping chairs etc above.
3. The one VERY annoying aspect was that there was a glass wall from the bathroom to the bedroom, so unless you could fumble around in the dark if you put the light on it lit up the bedroom as well.
4. Other guests slamming doors at all times of day and night.
5. All staff delightful.
6. The bathroom wet room flooded everywhere even to outside the bathroom which obviously was incredibly dangerous if you wanted to use an electrical device and we had to put loads of towels down to stop the water.
7. the water was always of a very off-putting yellow.
8. Lack of towels....always to to call for extras.
9. Bed reading lights x 2 didn't work.
10. Great lack of plug outlets and had to disconnect other amenities in order to plug in our items.
11. Nice little pool but no more than half a dozen beds and with absolutely no shade of any sort.......a problem for handicapped as only stairs to pool no ramp.
12. Good security.
13. Excellent TV choice.
14. Nice little cake bar.

There is a small Mall visible from the lifts, but you have to go out the hotel and walk all the way round to the rear.

A reasonable hotel for a 1 night stay.

Room Tip: High floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_WelcomHotelDwarka, General Manager at WelcomHotel Dwarka, responded to this review, 5 days ago
'Greetings from WelcomHotel Dwarka'

Thank you for your review on Shanghai Club on the Tripadvisor,

I have taken cognizance of your feedback regarding Room allocation, Bathroom, Water colour, Towels, Reading Lights & Pool experience amongst others. Without offering any excuse, I sincerely apologize for the dissonance faced. Please be assured that necessary corrective action has been initiated in order to enhance our services.

We assure you our best services and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to 'WelcomHotel Dwarka'.

With best regards,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to WelcomHotel Dwarka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WelcomHotel Dwarka

Address: Plot No. 3 Sector 10, New Delhi 110075, India (Formerly The Emporio Hotel)
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#32 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#34 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#36 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — WelcomHotel Dwarka 5*
Number of rooms: 394
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: 20 minute drive from Indira Gandhi International Airport - Distance to Airport 13.00 Km. Easy access to the Delhi Metro System and the NH 8 Highway. Conveniently connected to the airport, the Hotel is in New Delhi (Dwarka), close to Dada Dev Mandir. Distance from City Center 22.00 Km. Conveniently located in Asia's largest sub-city Dwarka, WelcomHotel Dwarka New Delhi invites you to discover one of the world's most vibrant cities filled with a distinct culture, ancient traditions and a fascinating history. The hotel is an inclusive blend of contemporary design and International services standards, offering a unique experience to the discerning traveler. The Hotel offers a range of accommodation across its 393 elegant, well equipped rooms and suites. The cuisine offering, rich with ITC Hotels' brands, comprises of K&K - a speciality Indian restaurant and Pavilion 75, the all day dining restaurant. Soon to be launched are Ghungroo, a contemporary night club that provides an ideal ambience to unwind and Shanghai Club - a signature restaurant serving authentic Chinese cuisine. State-of-the-art conference facilities of close to 1600 meter square including two spacious banquet venues and two meeting rooms, provide ample room to deliberate or celebrate any occasion. The recreation, beauty and fitness facilities comprise of a Swimming Pool, Gymnasium, Beauty Salon and a Club lounge to relax and rejuvenate. The hotel is a perfect expression of the locale and evokes both the warmth and the cosmopolitan panorama of the Capital City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and HostelBookers so you can book your WelcomHotel Dwarka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lebua New Delhi Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WelcomHotel Dwarka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.