We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent service, very comfortable and convenient hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of WelcomHotel Dwarka

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added WelcomHotel Dwarka to your Saves list
WelcomHotel Dwarka
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plot No. 3 Sector 10, New Delhi 110075, India (Formerly The Emporio Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Fairfax, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“excellent service, very comfortable and convenient hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My colleague and I spent a week at the WelcomHotel Dwarkain Delhi.. We are American women on the far side of 60 and had just come from Africa desperate for hot water, a bathtub, and clean clothes. The WelcomHotel was a wonderful oasis for us. It has all the conveniences we had been missing and exceptional service. I have to say that this was the first quiet hotel I has stayed in the India. The restaurant was excellent and offered American food as well as excellent Indian. The live entertainment on the weekend was extremely good. I look forward to staying with them again. Special kudos to assistant manager Manish and front desk receptionist Lalita.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    97
    25
    6
    15
See reviews for
68
54
18
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed for a night. being outside the city, getting access to an ATM was a pain. But the hotel has a shopping centre within its compound but with a different access point. The waiters at the breakfast lounge were well groomed and impressed me (first time). The rooms are good but could do with a carpet since in winters the tiles get too cold. would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

If you are looking for a hotel near domestic terminal or in / around Dwarka, this makes a good choice.

Location :- excellent, easy to find, opposite Dwarka sector-10 station
Check-in :- prompt & smooth
Check-out :- prompt
Bell desk :- courteous
Room size :- perfect
Restaurants :- wow
Breakfast :- good
Lunch or Dinner buffet :- Al carte is better

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_WelcomHotelDwarka, General Manager at WelcomHotel Dwarka, responded to this review, 4 days ago
'Greetings from WelcomHotel Dwarka'

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to note that you have appreciated the services of our Hotel and the hospitality displayed by our Associates.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and would most certainly help us in our "Quest for Quality".

We assure you our best services and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to 'WelcomHotel Dwarka'.

With best regards,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel is "near" the airport- 20-45 mins depending on traffic. A metro station (Dwaka s10) is within a very short walk. There are no shops within walking distance other than a separate shopping centre located within, but separate to, the hotel building (different access). this shopping centre has a small supermarket, Reliance clothes and appliance store and best of all a great shop with Indian sweets, cakes, some hot food take away(including samosa), and a small sit down cafe (clean but simple). There is also a wine and beer shop with a good range!!!!

Our room at the hotel was spacious and well equipped. Service was good and the breakfast was excellent. We did not eat at the hotel for other meals but it looked good with a choice of buffet and a la carte. Prices were relatively expensive by Indian standards, but what you would expect in a 4 star hotel.

No free wifi. We used our mobile phone data instead and tethered our laptops- much cheaper!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_WelcomHotelDwarka, General Manager at WelcomHotel Dwarka, responded to this review, 5 days ago
'Greetings from WelcomHotel Dwarka'

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to note that you have appreciated the services of our Hotel and the hospitality displayed by our Associates.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and would most certainly help us in our "Quest for Quality".

We assure you our best services and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to 'WelcomHotel Dwarka'.

With best regards,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tubingen, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We arrived in the early evening and the lobby was really nicely lit and we were just astonished. It is definitely a very good hotel, where we would come back to next time, we're around. The rooms are quiet and nice, we had a good view, bathroom is clean, staff is very friendly. Check-in needed some time, but there are comfortable sofas to wait in. We especially liked the proximity to the airport, since we had to fly out in the early morning. The only slight negative experience was that we asked if we can get something very little for breakfast at 6am and got a yes, but when we were there in the morning, they were already preparing the food, but there was no toast or anything that we could have had in the few minutes we had. But on the first day we were there (we stayed two nights), where we had time for breakfast, we really enjoyed it. A wide variety of tasty food, where everyone finds something he/she likes.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_WelcomHotelDwarka, General Manager at WelcomHotel Dwarka, responded to this review, 6 days ago
'Greetings from WelcomHotel Dwarka'

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to note that you have appreciated our Hotel and the hospitality displayed by our Associates.

We have taken note of your comment on Check-in and Breakfast at 6.00 AM amongst others. Please be assured that necessary corrective action has been initiated in order to enhance our services. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and would most certainly help us in our "Quest for Quality".

We assure you our best services and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to 'WelcomHotel Dwarka'.

With best regards,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an amazing place particularly for first timers in New Delhi. We made It the hub to move around delhi for 5 days and our experience with them is awesome!

I have to give 5 stars for almost everything but the over enthusiasm of their service is intimidating sometimes and will have to take back half a star and this is just a coaching exercise and I will put it on the managers. Small example is pushing the guests to hand over their passports in the room to make a copy and not to worry about their privacy. Again it is a coaching opportunity for the managers.

Don't forget to say hi to their best staff:
Neha !!! - Reception
Rajan Raj - Chinese restaurant
Rahul & Praveen - pavilion Restaurant

- Prathap, Greeshma & our lil one :)

Stayed January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_WelcomHotelDwarka, General Manager at WelcomHotel Dwarka, responded to this review, 6 days ago
'Greetings from WelcomHotel Dwarka'

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to note that you have appreciated our Hotel and the hospitality displayed by our Associates.

We have taken note of your comment on Privacy amongst others. Please be assured that necessary corrective action has been initiated in order to enhance our services. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and would most certainly help us in our "Quest for Quality".

Your appreciation has been conveyed to Neha, Rajan Raj, Rahul and Praveen and I am sure that your recommendation will go a long way in encouraging them.

We assure you our best services and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to 'WelcomHotel Dwarka'.

With best regards,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked hotel for one night as JW was full, also we never stayed with welcome brand by ITC befor and wanted to try it. Used room service for breakfast, quality and quantity of food is good as well. Room service menu had some stains of choco in it. Woken up by housekeeping (once giving extra water & second time asking if any laundary to be given) and then by an alarm in the room which we had no idea what was it, i called welcome desk and was informed that it was a test.

Rooms are big and staff is very helpful. Overall a nice place to stay and will use it again.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_WelcomHotelDwarka, General Manager at WelcomHotel Dwarka, responded to this review, 6 days ago
'Greetings from WelcomHotel Dwarka'

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to note that you have appreciated our Hotel and the hospitality displayed by our Associates.

We have taken note of your comment on Room Service Menu and Alarm system in Room amongst others. Please be assured that necessary corrective action has been initiated in order to enhance our services. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and would most certainly help us in our "Quest for Quality".

We assure you our best services and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to 'WelcomHotel Dwarka'.

With best regards,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to WelcomHotel Dwarka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WelcomHotel Dwarka

Address: Plot No. 3 Sector 10, New Delhi 110075, India (Formerly The Emporio Hotel)
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#26 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#32 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#40 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — WelcomHotel Dwarka 5*
Number of rooms: 394
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: 20 minute drive from Indira Gandhi International Airport - Distance to Airport 13.00 Km. Easy access to the Delhi Metro System and the NH 8 Highway. Conveniently connected to the airport, the Hotel is in New Delhi (Dwarka), close to Dada Dev Mandir. Distance from City Center 22.00 Km. Conveniently located in Asia's largest sub-city Dwarka, WelcomHotel Dwarka New Delhi invites you to discover one of the world's most vibrant cities filled with a distinct culture, ancient traditions and a fascinating history. The hotel is an inclusive blend of contemporary design and International services standards, offering a unique experience to the discerning traveler. The Hotel offers a range of accommodation across its 393 elegant, well equipped rooms and suites. The cuisine offering, rich with ITC Hotels' brands, comprises of K&K - a speciality Indian restaurant and Pavilion 75, the all day dining restaurant. Soon to be launched are Ghungroo, a contemporary night club that provides an ideal ambience to unwind and Shanghai Club - a signature restaurant serving authentic Chinese cuisine. State-of-the-art conference facilities of close to 1600 meter square including two spacious banquet venues and two meeting rooms, provide ample room to deliberate or celebrate any occasion. The recreation, beauty and fitness facilities comprise of a Swimming Pool, Gymnasium, Beauty Salon and a Club lounge to relax and rejuvenate. The hotel is a perfect expression of the locale and evokes both the warmth and the cosmopolitan panorama of the Capital City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your WelcomHotel Dwarka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lebua New Delhi Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WelcomHotel Dwarka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.