We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfying stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of WelcomHotel Dwarka

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added WelcomHotel Dwarka to your Saves list
WelcomHotel Dwarka
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plot No. 3 Sector 10, New Delhi 110075, India (Formerly The Emporio Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Rourkela, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Satisfying stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Pros:
- Comfortable and spacious rooms
- Very good food
- Well mannered staff
- Clean bedsheets, towel, bathroom etc.

Cons:
- Internet is not free, with a minimum charge of 650/- day
- The quilt/ blanket behaves a bit weird
- The windows can't be opened, so no access to fresh air at all- can be a bit suffocating sometimes

Others:
During my reservation, i was assured of a bathtub in my room, which to my surprise did not exist in my allotted room- moreover they did not change it to a room with a bathtub even after requesting them for the same.

Overall:
It is going to be a very nice stay. Try booking it in some discount scheme or so. It shall be completely worth. I got it under a scheme called season's break and got a deluxe room for 4800/- plus tax, which is very inexpensive considering the other New Delhi properties.

Room Tip: select a room with the front view- soothing visuals devoid of congested infrastructure
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    88
    20
    5
    15
See reviews for
64
42
18
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The best hotel I visited in India until now.

CLEANLINESS:
The whole hotel is very clean, really nothing to blame here! If you visited India before, you should have an idea of what public restrooms are like. Well, here they are shiny clean, the same goes for lobby, rooms and other areas.
Fantastic!

LOCATION:
Located pretty far from the city centre. On the other hand, no typical ghetto landscape outside, somewhat cleaner air and better view from the room. Suits me fine.

ROOMS:
Really nice rooms; these guys know what a hotel should look and feel like. Hygiene items in the bathroom are sealed and of decent quality. Water is very good, and taking a shower feels like it should do. One member of my group reported an unclean towel, yet I believe this to be a single case. As I said, the rooms are great.


SERVICE
Staff's English is mostly good, everyone is polite and helpful. The frontdesk is quite good. You also get fresh newspapers in the room. Neat.
As for the bad things - no sauna. Really, there is no sauna in such a place! The fitness room is very small and primitive. The inner court is inaccessible (why?). The quality of room dining food has to be improved (do you call that pizza?).
Still, the overall service is very good.

VALUE:
A standard double costs over 7.000 rupees per night. That is a really good price for the value, comparing to every other Indian hotel I visited until now. If the hotel improves a bit, this price would become great.

Advice for tourists: this one is good, and I mean it.
Advice for hotel management: build a decent sauna, a fitness room, improve room service food quality and clean the balconies off the pidgeon waste. Otherwise, you are doing a good job.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was very pleased with my first stay as I arrived in Delhi and returned a week later for another two nights.

Pros: Well staffed & secure environment. Good menu choices of Indian and continental foods available and the best coffee of my two weeks in India. The hotel is one block from the Metro, that I used to travel to tourist sites in old Delhi. I used a hotel driver for direct airport access at midnight.
Cons: There are peak periods where groups of tourists or airline crews arrive and congested the lobby, but these groups were handled and I was not inconvenienced.

The hotel staff are eager to please guests and I had friendly help several times from Aha and Veneet.

Room Tip: I"m not sure what to suggest. On two occassions my room was across the hallway from elevators...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeypore, India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was in Delhi for some work and was booked into this hotel. Here is my review

At the outset let me tell you to please look for Ms. Ruma Das of the front office. She was an excellent host and definitely makes sure your stay is comfortable and your needs are taken care of with promptness and efficiency.

Location:

This hotel is in between the airport and the city center and is in the middle of no commercial establishments (though there is a very basic mall at the back of the hotel). So if you wanted to shop, get to work or watch a movie you will need to take a ride. Fortunately the Delhi metro station is at a 2 mins walking distance from the hotel.

Food:

I must confess while the breakfast spread was pretty decent it was nothing to rave about. It was basic. Typically with this hotel being in North India the dishes from South India like, dosa and idlli was not the best. Just stick to the north Indian or continental breakfast food and you should be fine. Did not use their two restaurants for food as I was having that with friends or at work place. So no comments on the that.

Room:

I got a room on the higher floor and trust me the view from the window was just awesome. It opened into the vast oped area (something that you don't see in the cities). I loved it. Make sure you as for rooms at the higher floors... You would love it. Other than that the room was spacious and had all the amenities you needed for a comfortable stay.

I must confess however that I was disappointed with the air conditioning in the room. It took about 30-45 mins for the AC to cool the room down. This meant that I had to leave word with the reception to have the AC turned on about 30 mins before I came back to the hotel or had to leave the AC running when I was out of the room for short durations. (I guess the hotel is aware of this and they leave chained key card by the door that allows for the AC to ve lfet on even when no one is in the room). This is electrical inefficiency is very not typical of ITC hotels as they pride in being Green hotels. It is exactly for this reason that I give them an average rating and state that there is scope for improvements.

Conclusion:

In conclusion I would definitely recommend the hotel for stay and hope the fix the AC issue of power wastage soon.

Room Tip: Get rooms in the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A very average hotel for the brand and price of it. Bathroom would get flooded Making the entire WC area wet. The knob for the rain shower was missing so there's no way to use it. . I mean, these are very basic things that should not be ignored. To top it all, i almost missed my flight since the front desk could not arrange for a cab. Luckily, I could request a cab driver who had come to drop a guest and reached the airport just in time. Since we didn't have food there so can't comment on that, though the restaurants looked fine. I believe, it's a managed property by the brand but that makes it all the more important to look into minor details.
The location and set up of property is good and it has all the potential to become one of the best.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

from the moment you enter in the banquet of this hotel you will feel suffocation even in the winter time like AC is not so much effective there . If you complain this to the hotel management the answer is because too much crowd is there this could be the reason for this.
services is very slow. you will have go to personally with the service man to let him about the food required at the table. If you ask their senior person there he will make you meet with his staff rather than getting the required item.NOT expected from ITC management.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_WelcomHotelDwarka, General Manager at WelcomHotel Dwarka, responded to this review, 6 days ago
'Greetings from WelcomHotel Dwarka'

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

I have taken cognizance of your feedback regarding Banquet Experience, Air-conditioning and Services amongst others. Without offering any excuse, I sincerely apologize for the dissonance faced. Please be assured that necessary corrective action has been initiated in order to enhance our services.

We assure you our best services and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to 'WelcomHotel Dwarka'.

With best regards,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There is no one who can serve even water at buffet breakfast or dinner , food quality is very bad , people looks like they will fell asleep on the floor. Pathetic AC , no hot water for 15 min. dirty front room area. Management is not involved to maintain standard for such a huge property.

Room Tip: Good spacious rooms with huge infrastructure
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_WelcomHotelDwarka, General Manager at WelcomHotel Dwarka, responded to this review, 1 week ago
'Greetings from WelcomHotel Dwarka'

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

I have taken cognizance of your feedback regarding Buffet Experience, Food Quality, Cleanliness, AC and Hot Water amongst others. Without offering any excuse, I sincerely apologize for the dissonance faced. Please be assured that necessary corrective action has been initiated in order to enhance our services.

We assure you our best services and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to 'WelcomHotel Dwarka'.

With best regards,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to WelcomHotel Dwarka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WelcomHotel Dwarka

Address: Plot No. 3 Sector 10, New Delhi 110075, India (Formerly The Emporio Hotel)
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#26 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#33 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#46 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — WelcomHotel Dwarka 5*
Number of rooms: 394
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: 20 minute drive from Indira Gandhi International Airport - Distance to Airport 13.00 Km. Easy access to the Delhi Metro System and the NH 8 Highway. Conveniently connected to the airport, the Hotel is in New Delhi (Dwarka), close to Dada Dev Mandir. Distance from City Center 22.00 Km. Conveniently located in Asia's largest sub-city Dwarka, WelcomHotel Dwarka New Delhi invites you to discover one of the world's most vibrant cities filled with a distinct culture, ancient traditions and a fascinating history. The hotel is an inclusive blend of contemporary design and International services standards, offering a unique experience to the discerning traveler. The Hotel offers a range of accommodation across its 393 elegant, well equipped rooms and suites. The cuisine offering, rich with ITC Hotels' brands, comprises of K&K - a speciality Indian restaurant and Pavilion 75, the all day dining restaurant. Soon to be launched are Ghungroo, a contemporary night club that provides an ideal ambience to unwind and Shanghai Club - a signature restaurant serving authentic Chinese cuisine. State-of-the-art conference facilities of close to 1600 meter square including two spacious banquet venues and two meeting rooms, provide ample room to deliberate or celebrate any occasion. The recreation, beauty and fitness facilities comprise of a Swimming Pool, Gymnasium, Beauty Salon and a Club lounge to relax and rejuvenate. The hotel is a perfect expression of the locale and evokes both the warmth and the cosmopolitan panorama of the Capital City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your WelcomHotel Dwarka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lebua New Delhi Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WelcomHotel Dwarka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.