We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Memorable Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of WelcomHotel Dwarka

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added WelcomHotel Dwarka to your Saves list
WelcomHotel Dwarka
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plot No. 3 Sector 10, New Delhi 110075, India (Formerly The Emporio Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 606 Hotels in New Delhi
1 review
“A Memorable Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Would like to extend a heartfelt thanks to the Saurav, Gaurav, Vineeta, Rahul, Maninder, who made our stay a really comfortable one.. To be precise, I wanted to give an five star hotel stay experience to my parents and all the afore mentioned staffs made it a reality and my parents were really happy.. Not to forget the chef's (sorry I don't remember their name) who treated us with good South Indian foods which is tough to find in Delhi.. For sure will recommend the hotel to my friends and relatives and also looking forward to visit again..

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    74
    18
    4
    12
See reviews for
57
39
17
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

i have visited this hotel earlier in january and last month in october. i went there in the restaurant called 75. The biggest disappointment was you will have to search and wait for waiters to come and take the order and request them to present the bill. though the quality of food was fine as always. other thing was the washrooms in the lobby.It was very stinky and smells so bad like not cleaned on daily basis. i would say this property could be very good as the location, ambiance along with its features like waterfall fountain in front of main gate which was also closed, earlier i have noticed it was working.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saitama, Japan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is one of best hotels I have stayed in my life. This is my first time traveling to New Delhi and stayed 3 nights. The hotel is approx 30 mins from the Airport. The room is very clean and nice. The breakfast is also nice. I can enjoy traditional indian foods and other normal breakfast such as breads, bacon, eggs, etc.

The services served by hotel staffs are really amazing and they always keep checking on me kindly. Ms.Neha kindly helped me a lot during my staying this hotel. I could feel full hospitality from her and I could enjoy my travel in New Delhi because of her.
If I have a chance to come to New Delhi, I will stay this hotel again and I hope she would help me again.

One more thing which made me surprised, there is a manager who is familiar with Japanese language. I was not expecting speaking Japanese and get service by Japanese language. This is also good thing for me.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_WelcomHotelDwarka, General Manager at WelcomHotel Dwarka, responded to this review, yesterday
'Greetings from WelcomHotel Dwarka'

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to note that you have appreciated the services of our Hotel and the hospitality displayed by our Associates. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and would most certainly help us in our "Quest for Quality".

Your appreciation has been conveyed to Neha and I am sure that your recommendation will go a long way in encouraging her.

We assure you our best services and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to 'WelcomHotel Dwarka'.

With best regards,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

this was my first stay very clean hotel very close to metro station and airport as well very nice location, Housekeeping staff is very good , Staff at reception is very nice and very helpful. The lady Neha who always stand in the lobby she is very charming always have a big smile on her face , very helpful and takes care of us like her baby. keep it up , Thank u so much to take care of us. All the Best!!!!!!!................

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_WelcomHotelDwarka, General Manager at WelcomHotel Dwarka, responded to this review, yesterday
'Greetings from WelcomHotel Dwarka'

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to note that you have appreciated the services of our Hotel and the hospitality displayed by our Associates. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and would most certainly help us in our "Quest for Quality".

Your appreciation has been conveyed to Neha and I am sure that your recommendation will go a long way in encouraging her.

We assure you our best services and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to 'WelcomHotel Dwarka'.

With best regards,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is one among the best five star properties in India without doubt. Excellent rooms, nice location which is close to airport and metro station (Dwaraka Sec 10) at a walkable distance, good food. Still I'd rate this as terrible because of their service...at the restaurant and at the travel desk. The housekeeping is good I must admit. The waiters at the restaurant is committed to ensure that you won't return (may be except for a free lunch / dinner). Being specific... they won't serve you water even after repeated request...they won't be seen after you ask for something which is expected to be served on the table. There are a few guys seems to be good. But most of them will disappoint you. They 'delighted' me on my checkout too... Though an Innova was booked on the previous night for an airport drop at 4.45am, no cab was ready and we had to wait till 5am for and that too for a small car!!! This happened on 20th Nov. Fortunately I didn't miss my flight.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_WelcomHotelDwarka, General Manager at WelcomHotel Dwarka, responded to this review, 2 days ago
'Greetings from WelcomHotel Dwarka'

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

I have taken cognizance of your feedback regarding Service at the Restaurant & Travel Desk amongst others. Without offering any excuse, I sincerely apologize for the dissonance faced. Please be assured that necessary corrective action has been initiated in order to enhance our services.

We assure you our best services and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to 'WelcomHotel Dwarka'.

With best regards,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atyrau, Kazakhstan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was my second visit to WelcomeHotel Dwarka with my family. Rooms are clean, and spacious with modern rainfall showers in bathroom. The hotel is about 20mins drive from IGI Airport and near to Metro station. A mini shopping mall is in the same building were we found inexpensive good cloths. Hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful, especially Simran Preet of the front office, Lalita and Deepilka of guest relation and Nafis of security.
Complimentary breakfast had excellent choice. Dinner at the Chinese restaurant was fantastic both in terms of service and food. My kids really enjoyed it.
The wifi is available at an additional cost and seems little bit higher.
In short, the overall experience was great. Great value for the money.
I will recommend this Hotel for anyone who wants a luxurious comfortable stay at an affordable price.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_WelcomHotelDwarka, General Manager at WelcomHotel Dwarka, responded to this review, 2 days ago
'Greetings from WelcomHotel Dwarka'

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to note that you have appreciated the services of our Hotel and the hospitality displayed by our Associates. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and would most certainly help us in our "Quest for Quality".

Your appreciation has been conveyed to Simranpreet, Lalita, Deepika & Nafis and I am sure that your recommendation will go a long way in encouraging them.

We assure you our best services and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to 'WelcomHotel Dwarka'.

With best regards,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed in a Welcome Hotel ITC Dwarka for my two day visit.The staff,service,breakfast was good.I am a bit confused why they wrote in my bill standard room while my booking was for deluxe room.I am very happy with the hotel and would like to return to it.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_WelcomHotelDwarka, General Manager at WelcomHotel Dwarka, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Greetings from WelcomHotel Dwarka'

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to note that you have appreciated the services of our Hotel and the hospitality displayed by our Associates.

We have taken note of your comment on your Bill amongst others. Please be assured that necessary corrective action has been initiated in order to enhance our services. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and would most certainly help us in our "Quest for Quality".

We assure you our best services and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to 'WelcomHotel Dwarka'.

With best regards,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to WelcomHotel Dwarka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WelcomHotel Dwarka

Address: Plot No. 3 Sector 10, New Delhi 110075, India (Formerly The Emporio Hotel)
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#24 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#26 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#39 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — WelcomHotel Dwarka 5*
Number of rooms: 394
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: 20 minute drive from Indira Gandhi International Airport - Distance to Airport 13.00 Km. Easy access to the Delhi Metro System and the NH 8 Highway. Conveniently connected to the airport, the Hotel is in New Delhi (Dwarka), close to Dada Dev Mandir. Distance from City Center 22.00 Km. Conveniently located in Asia's largest sub-city Dwarka, WelcomHotel Dwarka New Delhi invites you to discover one of the world's most vibrant cities filled with a distinct culture, ancient traditions and a fascinating history. The hotel is an inclusive blend of contemporary design and International services standards, offering a unique experience to the discerning traveler. The Hotel offers a range of accommodation across its 393 elegant, well equipped rooms and suites. The cuisine offering, rich with ITC Hotels' brands, comprises of K&K - a speciality Indian restaurant and Pavilion 75, the all day dining restaurant. Soon to be launched are Ghungroo, a contemporary night club that provides an ideal ambience to unwind and Shanghai Club - a signature restaurant serving authentic Chinese cuisine. State-of-the-art conference facilities of close to 1600 meter square including two spacious banquet venues and two meeting rooms, provide ample room to deliberate or celebrate any occasion. The recreation, beauty and fitness facilities comprise of a Swimming Pool, Gymnasium, Beauty Salon and a Club lounge to relax and rejuvenate. The hotel is a perfect expression of the locale and evokes both the warmth and the cosmopolitan panorama of the Capital City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, HostelBookers and Tingo so you can book your WelcomHotel Dwarka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lebua New Delhi Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WelcomHotel Dwarka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.