We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Assessment regarding comforts and services provided during my stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of WelcomHotel Dwarka, New Delhi

Save Saved
You added WelcomHotel Dwarka, New Delhi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
WelcomHotel Dwarka, New Delhi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plot No. 3 Sector 10, New Delhi 110075, India (Formerly The Emporio Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 593 hotels in New Delhi
Bangalore, India
1 review
“Assessment regarding comforts and services provided during my stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Although, for me this was a new Hotel, I found the ambience, the Interior and the Room facilities very good. The staff received me (as the Guest) in very decent manner and promptly ensured the registration formalities and the front desk during my recent stay on 21 - 22.08.2014 I was allocated Room No.805 which was very comfortably clean and was very well kept by housekeeping department of the Hotel.

The in-room dining services were also very very efficient and fast. I would rather prefer to mention the names of two of the Staff Members whom I found extremely efficient, sincere and have helped my stay to be very comfortable. They are, one from in-room dining services and one from Reception Desk. Their names are as under:-

1. Staff from in-room dining services performing outstanding services - Mr. Praveen Lakhawat
2. Official from Front Desk - Ms. Geetha

Room Tip: Although, for me this was a new Hotel, I found the ambience, the Interior and the Room facilities ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_WelcomHotelDwarka, General Manager at WelcomHotel Dwarka, New Delhi, responded to this review, today
'Greetings from WelcomHotel Dwarka'

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to note that you have appreciated the services of our Hotel and the hospitality displayed by our Associates. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and would most certainly help us in our "Quest for Quality".

Your appreciation has been conveyed to Geeta & Praveen and I am sure that your recommendation will go a long way in encouraging them.

We assure you our best services and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to 'WelcomHotel Dwarka'.

With best regards,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    128
    47
    15
    3
    7
See reviews for
40
26
13
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

IThe reason we chose the hotel was because of its proximity to my place of business.
Also this was my first time in delhi.
I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel.. good ambience, nice comfortable rooms.
I must mention that the staff there was excellent.. charming and courteus especially Ms Geeta at the reception desk who made sure we had everything that we needed, mr shohaib who helped us out with our travel plans and last but not the least Mr Om... the hotel driver.. who tooks us around Delhi and kept us in a good spirits despite the blistering heat.
We also had dinner at their chinese restaurant which was fantastic both in terms of service and the food...A must try if you stay there.
All in all a nice experience

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_WelcomHotelDwarka, General Manager at WelcomHotel Dwarka, New Delhi, responded to this review, 2 days ago
'Greetings from WelcomHotel Dwarka'

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to note that you have appreciated the services of our Hotel and the hospitality displayed by our Associates. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and would most certainly help us in our "Quest for Quality".

Your appreciation has been conveyed to Geeta, Shuwaib and Om and I am sure that your recommendation will go a long way in encouraging them.

We assure you our best services and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to 'WelcomHotel Dwarka'.

With best regards,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It doesn't really get better unless you have an insatiable desire. To put it briefly, the hospitality, courtesy, service, ambience, food and the overall experience, everything was great. K&K, the Indian restaurant that also serves the legendary Dal Bukhara, is spot-on for a quiet romantic evening.

Spoiler Alert:

K&K is beautifully lit up with 1100+ candles every evening.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_WelcomHotelDwarka, General Manager at WelcomHotel Dwarka, New Delhi, responded to this review, 2 days ago
'Greetings from WelcomHotel Dwarka'

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to note that you have appreciated the services of our Hotel and the hospitality displayed by our Associates.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and would most certainly help us in our "Quest for Quality".

We assure you our best services and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to 'WelcomHotel Dwarka'.

With best regards,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agra, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had checked in hotel on 20.08.14. Inspite of pre informing check in time of 3pm,it took them 40/45 minutes to get room ready and no one even there to offer even water .However after calling for manager,we were offered coffee.
although was amused to see water being served the next day to guests in waiting..the management had taken the action !!
no room up gradation as per plans even though rooms were available.
water went off while taking bath !! DISGUSTING>>>
paltry discount was offered on food 25% which we can avail normally also being regular client of ITC.
Overall very average experience as per ITC standards.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_WelcomHotelDwarka, General Manager at WelcomHotel Dwarka, New Delhi, responded to this review, 2 days ago
'Greetings from WelcomHotel Dwarka'

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

I have taken cognizance of your feedback regarding check-in and bathroom services amongst others. Without offering any excuse, I sincerely apologize for the dissonance faced. Please be assured that necessary corrective action has been initiated in order to enhance our services.

We assure you our best services and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to 'WelcomHotel Dwarka'.

With best regards,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

i just want to say it was great stay.what it really matters is how you treat your customerS and trust me being form airlines industry i know what it means.it was just one call and it was all arrange thanks to Manager Simranpreet Singh. It was my fiancee Birthday and every went so smooth. In fact there was everything which i wanted .once again thanks Mr Singh .....:)

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_WelcomHotelDwarka, General Manager at WelcomHotel Dwarka, New Delhi, responded to this review, 3 days ago
'Greetings from WelcomHotel Dwarka'

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to note that you have appreciated the services of our Hotel and the hospitality displayed by our Associates. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and would most certainly help us in our "Quest for Quality".

Your appreciation has been conveyed to Simranpreet and I am sure that your recommendation will go a long way in encouraging him.

We assure you our best services and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to 'WelcomHotel Dwarka'.

With best regards,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently, post a tiring trip from Kasauli to Delhi, we went to K&K, ITC Dwarka for dinner. This place has been strongly recommended by all my friends.
I am a frequent visitior to Bukhara, ITC Maurya since I am big fan of their Dal Bukhara. However, my only grudge against Bukhara is that there are very few options for the vegetarians, i.e., Dal and Paneer,
I was very delighted when I visited K&K and saw the menu (there were lots of options for the vegetarians). Further, besides ambience being classy, the management and staffs were brilliant. The waiters took great pride in the food and thoroughly explained all the items which we wanted to eat.
With respect to food, Dal Bukhara at K&K was simply amazing. For the first time, I actually had the opportunity to try dal Bukhara with biryani and it tasted wonderfully. It was one of those meals you just want to sit afterwards and reflect on how good it was. Our 3 course meal was simply outstanding. I would definitely eat here again.
Ajay Sondhi

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_WelcomHotelDwarka, General Manager at WelcomHotel Dwarka, New Delhi, responded to this review, 6 days ago
'Greetings from WelcomHotel Dwarka'

Thank you for your review on K&K on the Tripadvisor,

We are delighted to note that you have appreciated the Food & Services of our Hotel and the hospitality displayed by our Associates.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and would most certainly help us in our "Quest for Quality".

We assure you our best services and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to 'WelcomHotel Dwarka'.

With best regards,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had spent 8 days in this hotel and I must have to say that the hospitality was superb. Rooms were spacious n other facilities were almost at par. But when it comes to downside of this hotel I would like to mention about fooding, swimming pool n toilet. I had chosen super deluxe room but even in that room no bath tub was provided so it's not a value for money thing. Swimming pool was just ok but nobody was there for support in case of emergency.
Though I would like to go back for another stay..
But please resolve the above mentioned matters as it'll certainly improve ur reputation.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_WelcomHotelDwarka, General Manager at WelcomHotel Dwarka, New Delhi, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Greetings from WelcomHotel Dwarka'

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to note that you have appreciated the services of our Hotel and the hospitality displayed by our Associates.

We have taken note of your feedback on Food, Toilets & Swimming Pool amongst others. Please be assured that necessary corrective action has been initiated in order to enhance our services.

We assure you our best services and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to 'WelcomHotel Dwarka'.

With best regards,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to WelcomHotel Dwarka, New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WelcomHotel Dwarka, New Delhi

Address: Plot No. 3 Sector 10, New Delhi 110075, India (Formerly The Emporio Hotel)
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#33 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#34 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — WelcomHotel Dwarka, New Delhi 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: 20 minute drive from Indira Gandhi International Airport - Distance to Airport 13.00 Km. Easy access to the Delhi Metro System and the NH 8 Highway. Conveniently connected to the airport, the Hotel is in New Delhi (Dwarka), close to Dada Dev Mandir. Distance from City Center 22.00 Km. Conveniently located in Asia’s largest sub-city Dwarka, WelcomHotel Dwarka New Delhi invites you to discover one of the world’s most vibrant cities filled with a distinct culture, ancient traditions and a fascinating history. The hotel is an inclusive blend of contemporary design and International services standards, offering a unique experience to the discerning traveler. The Hotel offers a range of accommodation across its 393 elegant, well equipped rooms and suites. The cuisine offering, rich with ITC Hotels’ brands, comprises of K&K - a speciality Indian restaurant and Pavilion 75, the all day dining restaurant. Soon to be launched are Ghungroo, a contemporary night club that provides an ideal ambience to unwind and Shanghai Club - a signature restaurant serving authentic Chinese cuisine. State-of-the-art conference facilities of close to 1600 meter square including two spacious banquet venues and two meeting rooms, provide ample room to deliberate or celebrate any occasion. The recreation, beauty and fitness facilities comprise of a Swimming Pool, Gymnasium, Beauty Salon and a Club lounge to relax and rejuvenate. The hotel is a perfect expression of the locale and evokes both the warmth and the cosmopolitan panorama of the Capital City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers and Venere so you can book your WelcomHotel Dwarka, New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lebua New Delhi Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WelcomHotel Dwarka, New Delhi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.