We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Food and Ambience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of WelcomHotel Dwarka, New Delhi

Save Saved
You added WelcomHotel Dwarka, New Delhi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
WelcomHotel Dwarka, New Delhi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plot No. 3 Sector 10, New Delhi 110075, India (Formerly The Emporio Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 592 hotels in New Delhi
delhi
1 review
“Outstanding Food and Ambience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Recently, post a tiring trip from Kasauli to Delhi, we went to K&K, ITC Dwarka for dinner. This place has been strongly recommended by all my friends.
I am a frequent visitior to Bukhara, ITC Maurya since I am big fan of their Dal Bukhara. However, my only grudge against Bukhara is that there are very few options for the vegetarians, i.e., Dal and Paneer,
I was very delighted when I visited K&K and saw the menu (there were lots of options for the vegetarians). Further, besides ambience being classy, the management and staffs were brilliant. The waiters took great pride in the food and thoroughly explained all the items which we wanted to eat.
With respect to food, Dal Bukhara at K&K was simply amazing. For the first time, I actually had the opportunity to try dal Bukhara with biryani and it tasted wonderfully. It was one of those meals you just want to sit afterwards and reflect on how good it was. Our 3 course meal was simply outstanding. I would definitely eat here again.
Ajay Sondhi

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    124
    47
    14
    3
    7
See reviews for
40
25
13
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I had spent 8 days in this hotel and I must have to say that the hospitality was superb. Rooms were spacious n other facilities were almost at par. But when it comes to downside of this hotel I would like to mention about fooding, swimming pool n toilet. I had chosen super deluxe room but even in that room no bath tub was provided so it's not a value for money thing. Swimming pool was just ok but nobody was there for support in case of emergency.
Though I would like to go back for another stay..
But please resolve the above mentioned matters as it'll certainly improve ur reputation.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have stayed 5nights enjoyed very well rooms and staffs are great worth staying with family.....my kid enjoyed really well I would like to stay again ITC doing great job hope all others can really feel the hospitality....

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_WelcomHotelDwarka, General Manager at WelcomHotel Dwarka, New Delhi, responded to this review, 4 days ago
'Greetings from WelcomHotel Dwarka'

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to note that you have appreciated the services of our Hotel and the hospitality displayed by our Associates.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and would most certainly help us in our "Quest for Quality".

We assure you our best services and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to 'WelcomHotel Dwarka'.

With best regards,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is excellent in all respects; you get what you can expect from this class of hotel at a reasonable price. In my view it location though appears remote; is really not. It is close to the airport. One could reach other places in Delhi via the Metro which is located right behind the hotel; and go to the central business district by taking the Airport Express. The food is good as well. I stayed there twice; and will do in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_WelcomHotelDwarka, General Manager at WelcomHotel Dwarka, New Delhi, responded to this review, 1 week ago
'Greetings from WelcomHotel Dwarka'

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to note that you have appreciated the services of our Hotel and the hospitality displayed by our Associates.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and would most certainly help us in our "Quest for Quality".

We assure you our best services and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to 'WelcomHotel Dwarka'.

With best regards,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had the room on 7th floor but that didn't prevent irritating music from dance floor on the lobby costing my sleep. Rooms may need more sound proofing. Otherwise a nice hotel - new property with spacious rooms.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_WelcomHotelDwarka, General Manager at WelcomHotel Dwarka, New Delhi, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Greetings from WelcomHotel Dwarka'

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to note that you have appreciated the services of our Hotel and the hospitality displayed by our Associates.

We have taken note of your comment on sound proofing in room amongst others. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and would most certainly help us in our "Quest for Quality".

We assure you our best services and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to 'WelcomHotel Dwarka'.

With best regards,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited this hotel with my friends for our college's freshers party. We loved the ambience and the grand entrance of this hotel. What we loved the most is the banquet staffs service and kindness towards us. I was offered help by an employee Manjeet which i appreciate the most. Overall it was a wonderful experience and i will come back again.

Room Tip: Not sure i didn't visit the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_WelcomHotelDwarka, General Manager at WelcomHotel Dwarka, New Delhi, responded to this review, 1 week ago
'Greetings from WelcomHotel Dwarka'

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to note that you have appreciated the services of our Hotel and the hospitality displayed by our Associates.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and would most certainly help us in our "Quest for Quality".

We assure you our best services and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to 'WelcomHotel Dwarka'.

With best regards,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful hotel, I have stayed here twice in the last 6 months. This time was for 5 nights. Customer Service was great from reception to waiting staff, rooms were clean and modern, loads of added extras. Room service was great. Used the well equipped gym a few times. Breakfast was amazing, so much choice. Great location, close to airport. Hotel is linked to a mall which was handy. It was my birthday during my stay and hotel provided a gorgeous cake, fruit and biscuits. I would def stay here again when I come back in the future.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_WelcomHotelDwarka, General Manager at WelcomHotel Dwarka, New Delhi, responded to this review, 1 week ago
'Greetings from WelcomHotel Dwarka'

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to note that you have appreciated the services of our Hotel and the hospitality displayed by our Associates.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and would most certainly help us in our "Quest for Quality".

We assure you our best services and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to 'WelcomHotel Dwarka'.

With best regards,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to WelcomHotel Dwarka, New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WelcomHotel Dwarka, New Delhi

Address: Plot No. 3 Sector 10, New Delhi 110075, India (Formerly The Emporio Hotel)
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#31 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#34 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — WelcomHotel Dwarka, New Delhi 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: 20 minute drive from Indira Gandhi International Airport - Distance to Airport 13.00 Km. Easy access to the Delhi Metro System and the NH 8 Highway. Conveniently connected to the airport, the Hotel is in New Delhi (Dwarka), close to Dada Dev Mandir. Distance from City Center 22.00 Km. Conveniently located in Asia’s largest sub-city Dwarka, WelcomHotel Dwarka New Delhi invites you to discover one of the world’s most vibrant cities filled with a distinct culture, ancient traditions and a fascinating history. The hotel is an inclusive blend of contemporary design and International services standards, offering a unique experience to the discerning traveler. The Hotel offers a range of accommodation across its 393 elegant, well equipped rooms and suites. The cuisine offering, rich with ITC Hotels’ brands, comprises of K&K - a speciality Indian restaurant and Pavilion 75, the all day dining restaurant. Soon to be launched are Ghungroo, a contemporary night club that provides an ideal ambience to unwind and Shanghai Club - a signature restaurant serving authentic Chinese cuisine. State-of-the-art conference facilities of close to 1600 meter square including two spacious banquet venues and two meeting rooms, provide ample room to deliberate or celebrate any occasion. The recreation, beauty and fitness facilities comprise of a Swimming Pool, Gymnasium, Beauty Salon and a Club lounge to relax and rejuvenate. The hotel is a perfect expression of the locale and evokes both the warmth and the cosmopolitan panorama of the Capital City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your WelcomHotel Dwarka, New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lebua New Delhi Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WelcomHotel Dwarka, New Delhi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.