We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of WelcomHotel Dwarka, New Delhi

Save Saved
You added WelcomHotel Dwarka, New Delhi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
WelcomHotel Dwarka, New Delhi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plot No. 3 Sector 10, New Delhi 110075, India (Formerly The Emporio Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 593 hotels in New Delhi
1 review
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

My stay in welcomhotel dwarka was excellent, excellent food, excellent services and excellent staff..... Will always come back. And i will come back for the spa which is just opened i had taken a tour of the same but missed the chance during my stay.
The hotel is near the domestic airport and advisable for ppl who want to stay over nigh before travel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    110
    45
    12
    3
    7
See reviews for
38
23
12
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

i make my colleagues to stya in the hotel only because of the staff specially NEHA KOUL who i believe performs her role extraordinarly and because of her only i make my guests dtay in the hotel

Keep up the good work Neha !!!!!!

Room Tip: everything is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_WelcomHotelDwarka, General Manager at WelcomHotel Dwarka, New Delhi, responded to this review, yesterday
'Greetings from WelcomHotel Dwarka'

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to note that you have appreciated the services of our Hotel and the hospitality displayed by our Associates. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and would most certainly help us in our "Quest for Quality".

Your appreciation has been conveyed to Neha Kaul and I am sure that your recommendation will go a long way in encouraging him.

We assure you our best services and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to 'WelcomHotel Dwarka'.

With best regards,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Having stayed at Taj hotels in Pune, Kerala, Srinagar and Goa, I give a resounding thumbs up to the Welcom Hotel in Dwarka, New Delhi

This is a new hotel taken over by ITC about a year ago. Though the hotel and most of the staff is new they endeavor tirelessly and willingly to bring the 5 star service to its guests. All aspects of our experience exceeded expectations.

We were a large group attending a family event in Dwarka. We therefore had numerous special requests with checkins, staggered arrivals / checkouts, proximity of rooms, requirement for extra beds, wheelchair access, hosting visitors, handling luggage, special dietary meal requests at Pavillion, and many more to list here. Service of the hotel staff exceeded expectations on all occasions.

Our stay was pleasant and there was not a single complaint from any of the people in our group.

The Deluxe room at the hotel is quite spacious.

This hotel is on its way to becoming a top Destination in the NCR region. I will go back to stay for business and pleasure.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_WelcomHotelDwarka, General Manager at WelcomHotel Dwarka, New Delhi, responded to this review, yesterday
'Greetings from WelcomHotel Dwarka'

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to note that you have appreciated the services of our Hotel and the hospitality displayed by our Associates.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and would most certainly help us in our "Quest for Quality".

We assure you our best services and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to 'WelcomHotel Dwarka'.

With best regards,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The driveway not that impressive and the front office staff not very courteous. Besides that the stay was excellent. Small things like the courtesy call and room service efficiency made all the difference. The room was spic and span

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I am very appreciated for the services which is provide by Hotel Welcome Staff specially Mr Simranpreet Singh,He is very co operative and always provide a solution for each and very aspects, Good Food Good Services, I wish fro him for bright future

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_WelcomHotelDwarka, General Manager at WelcomHotel Dwarka, New Delhi, responded to this review, 2 days ago
'Greetings from WelcomHotel Dwarka'

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to note that you have appreciated the services of our Hotel and the hospitality displayed by our Associates. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and would most certainly help us in our "Quest for Quality".

Your appreciation has been conveyed to Simranpreet and I am sure that your recommendation will go a long way in encouraging him.

We assure you our best services and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to 'WelcomHotel Dwarka'.

With best regards,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India, Asia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Hotel deserves to be higher rankings due to well management by staff and offcourse beautyfull eye scenes, I have enjoyed my days at hotel and specialy from all over the staff I found simranpreet from staff is very much responsible for any conduct regards to any query. He provides quick support with his full zeal and passion which impact us to be stay in hotel for one more day. At time of stay in hotel if found any thing required as per your choice then meet that person.ohh yess Swimming pool time I spent with my friends is very enjoyable. Everone should go in this hotel for stay as I feel its very much near to free deal comparitively enjoying in hotel., with an end I would like to say thnks to honorable staff to support us everytime.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_WelcomHotelDwarka, General Manager at WelcomHotel Dwarka, New Delhi, responded to this review, 3 days ago
'Greetings from WelcomHotel Dwarka'

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to note that you have appreciated the services of our Hotel and the hospitality displayed by our Associates. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and would most certainly help us in our "Quest for Quality".

Your appreciation has been conveyed to Simranpreet and I am sure that your recommendation will go a long way in encouraging him.

We assure you our best services and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to 'WelcomHotel Dwarka'.

With best regards,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandeilo, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed in this hotel on our last night in India hoping for a little luxury at the end of a long trip staying in simple (basic) accommodation with limited facilities. We were not disappointed. The quality of the room was excellent with an incredibly comfortable bed and wonderful pillows. After we showered (great power shower, plenty of hot water and wonderful shampooing products!) we were brought fresh towels and water. The staff were helpful and courteous at all times. The best thing about this hotel however is the breakfast buffet! I had no idea that food could look and taste this good! There is everything you could want and it is all delicious but especially the Souther Indian section and freshly prepared dosa. I would come back here for the breakfast alone! We stayed in a deluxe room which is the cheapest available and it was more than sufficient. My only criticism is that there should be free wifi in the rooms (we had to pay an extra 600Rs for 24 hours internet access). This is what travellers expect these days

Room Tip: We had a deluxe room on the 8th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_WelcomHotelDwarka, General Manager at WelcomHotel Dwarka, New Delhi, responded to this review, 3 days ago
'Greetings from WelcomHotel Dwarka'

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to note that you have appreciated the services of our Hotel and the hospitality displayed by our Associates.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and would most certainly help us in our "Quest for Quality".

We assure you our best services and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to 'WelcomHotel Dwarka'.

With best regards,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to WelcomHotel Dwarka, New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WelcomHotel Dwarka, New Delhi

Address: Plot No. 3 Sector 10, New Delhi 110075, India (Formerly The Emporio Hotel)
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#30 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#41 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — WelcomHotel Dwarka, New Delhi 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: 20 minute drive from Indira Gandhi International Airport - Distance to Airport 13.00 Km. Easy access to the Delhi Metro System and the NH 8 Highway. Conveniently connected to the airport, the Hotel is in New Delhi (Dwarka), close to Dada Dev Mandir. Distance from City Center 22.00 Km. Conveniently located in Asia’s largest sub-city Dwarka, WelcomHotel Dwarka New Delhi invites you to discover one of the world’s most vibrant cities filled with a distinct culture, ancient traditions and a fascinating history. The hotel is an inclusive blend of contemporary design and International services standards, offering a unique experience to the discerning traveler. The Hotel offers a range of accommodation across its 393 elegant, well equipped rooms and suites. The cuisine offering, rich with ITC Hotels’ brands, comprises of K&K - a speciality Indian restaurant and Pavilion 75, the all day dining restaurant. Soon to be launched are Ghungroo, a contemporary night club that provides an ideal ambience to unwind and Shanghai Club - a signature restaurant serving authentic Chinese cuisine. State-of-the-art conference facilities of close to 1600 meter square including two spacious banquet venues and two meeting rooms, provide ample room to deliberate or celebrate any occasion. The recreation, beauty and fitness facilities comprise of a Swimming Pool, Gymnasium, Beauty Salon and a Club lounge to relax and rejuvenate. The hotel is a perfect expression of the locale and evokes both the warmth and the cosmopolitan panorama of the Capital City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your WelcomHotel Dwarka, New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lebua New Delhi Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WelcomHotel Dwarka, New Delhi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.