We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT PERFORMANCE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of WelcomHotel Dwarka, New Delhi

Save Saved
You added WelcomHotel Dwarka, New Delhi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
WelcomHotel Dwarka, New Delhi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plot No. 3 Sector 10, New Delhi 110075, India (Formerly The Emporio Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 593 hotels in New Delhi
Gurgaon, India
1 review
“EXCELLENT PERFORMANCE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I am very appreciated for the services which is provide by Hotel Welcome Staff specially Mr Simranpreet Singh,He is very co operative and always provide a solution for each and very aspects, Good Food Good Services, I wish fro him for bright future

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    43
    12
    3
    7
See reviews for
37
23
12
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh, India, Asia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Hotel deserves to be higher rankings due to well management by staff and offcourse beautyfull eye scenes, I have enjoyed my days at hotel and specialy from all over the staff I found simranpreet from staff is very much responsible for any conduct regards to any query. He provides quick support with his full zeal and passion which impact us to be stay in hotel for one more day. At time of stay in hotel if found any thing required as per your choice then meet that person.ohh yess Swimming pool time I spent with my friends is very enjoyable. Everone should go in this hotel for stay as I feel its very much near to free deal comparitively enjoying in hotel., with an end I would like to say thnks to honorable staff to support us everytime.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_WelcomHotelDwarka, General Manager at WelcomHotel Dwarka, New Delhi, responded to this review, yesterday
'Greetings from WelcomHotel Dwarka'

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to note that you have appreciated the services of our Hotel and the hospitality displayed by our Associates. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and would most certainly help us in our "Quest for Quality".

Your appreciation has been conveyed to Simranpreet and I am sure that your recommendation will go a long way in encouraging him.

We assure you our best services and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to 'WelcomHotel Dwarka'.

With best regards,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandeilo, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed in this hotel on our last night in India hoping for a little luxury at the end of a long trip staying in simple (basic) accommodation with limited facilities. We were not disappointed. The quality of the room was excellent with an incredibly comfortable bed and wonderful pillows. After we showered (great power shower, plenty of hot water and wonderful shampooing products!) we were brought fresh towels and water. The staff were helpful and courteous at all times. The best thing about this hotel however is the breakfast buffet! I had no idea that food could look and taste this good! There is everything you could want and it is all delicious but especially the Souther Indian section and freshly prepared dosa. I would come back here for the breakfast alone! We stayed in a deluxe room which is the cheapest available and it was more than sufficient. My only criticism is that there should be free wifi in the rooms (we had to pay an extra 600Rs for 24 hours internet access). This is what travellers expect these days

Room Tip: We had a deluxe room on the 8th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_WelcomHotelDwarka, General Manager at WelcomHotel Dwarka, New Delhi, responded to this review, yesterday
'Greetings from WelcomHotel Dwarka'

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to note that you have appreciated the services of our Hotel and the hospitality displayed by our Associates.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and would most certainly help us in our "Quest for Quality".

We assure you our best services and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to 'WelcomHotel Dwarka'.

With best regards,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

very good highly recomanded staying was very comfertable and service is very good book only through cleartrip to get very good rate only thing internet is not available free which costly use ur own data card

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_WelcomHotelDwarka, General Manager at WelcomHotel Dwarka, New Delhi, responded to this review, yesterday
'Greetings from WelcomHotel Dwarka'

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to note that you have appreciated the services of our Hotel and the hospitality displayed by our Associates.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and would most certainly help us in our "Quest for Quality".

We assure you our best services and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to 'WelcomHotel Dwarka'.

With best regards,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hi, this was my worst experience at a Hotel. Firstly i was given a room with no view at all, my window opened to a wall, it was changed after i requested, About 40 mins after checking in the new room electricity is gone. By gone i mean no lights or ACs, the electrician came after 15 mins, it takes him about 40 mins to fix it, however after he fixes it, the ACs stop working, but lights and TV is working. I requested the front desk to get it rectified, but no help. Problem doesn't end here. Then I ordered room service. A can of coke which I ordered was totally soiled. It was replaced later. We went for a walk at 8pm and asked at the reception to get the ACs checked and arrange another room with working ACs. We came back at 9:15pm, and we were informed that hotel staff was searching a room for us and there was no electricity and Hotel was running on gensets so no AC. Overall a very bad experience. Would never come back here or recommend this hotel.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_WelcomHotelDwarka, General Manager at WelcomHotel Dwarka, New Delhi, responded to this review, 2 days ago
'Greetings from WelcomHotel Dwarka'

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

I have taken cognizance of your feedback regarding AC and Room Service amongst others. Without offering any excuse, I sincerely apologize for the dissonance faced. Please be assured that necessary corrective action has been initiated in order to enhance our services.

We assure you our best services and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to 'WelcomHotel Dwarka'.

With best regards,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goa Velha, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As I get to to hall the check in was to long and they call to make sure I can take a bed. The fridge did not have any drinks or snack. Mr. Saurabh at the front desk was not polite and call the manager to make sure two people can stay in the room, even that I have a reservation for two, it's took too long for a check in. The hotel is new clean and neat but first time in India that front desk were very unpolite... It close to the airport but far away from Delhi

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_WelcomHotelDwarka, General Manager at WelcomHotel Dwarka, New Delhi, responded to this review, 4 days ago
'Greetings from WelcomHotel Dwarka'

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

I have taken cognizance of your feedback regarding Check-in and ameneties inside fridge amongst others. Without offering any excuse, I sincerely apologize for the dissonance faced. Please be assured that necessary corrective action has been initiated in order to enhance our services.

We assure you our best services and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to 'WelcomHotel Dwarka'.

With best regards,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Truly a 5 star experience and value for money. Stayed there in the first week of June when Delhi was reeling under the heat wave. The hotel was pleasant and comfortable and as expected everything was perfect. The food, the service, the amenities all were up to the 5 star standards. The breakfast spread was huge. The only negative thing that i need to mention was the pool was full of pigeon droppings and feathers. This was a huge put off from using the pool.

The location is very near to the airport but not suited for people who want to travel to the city frequently.

Overall great experience.

Room Tip: Rooms in the upper floors have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_WelcomHotelDwarka, General Manager at WelcomHotel Dwarka, New Delhi, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

'Greetings from WelcomHotel Dwarka'

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to note that you have appreciated the services of our Hotel and the hospitality displayed by our Associates. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and would most certainly help us in our "Quest for Quality".

Your appreciation has been conveyed to Neha Sharma and I am sure that your recommendation will go a long way in encouraging them.

We assure you our best services and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to 'WelcomHotel Dwarka'.

With best regards,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to WelcomHotel Dwarka, New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WelcomHotel Dwarka, New Delhi

Address: Plot No. 3 Sector 10, New Delhi 110075, India (Formerly The Emporio Hotel)
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#30 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#41 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — WelcomHotel Dwarka, New Delhi 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: 20 minute drive from Indira Gandhi International Airport - Distance to Airport 13.00 Km. Easy access to the Delhi Metro System and the NH 8 Highway. Conveniently connected to the airport, the Hotel is in New Delhi (Dwarka), close to Dada Dev Mandir. Distance from City Center 22.00 Km. Conveniently located in Asia’s largest sub-city Dwarka, WelcomHotel Dwarka New Delhi invites you to discover one of the world’s most vibrant cities filled with a distinct culture, ancient traditions and a fascinating history. The hotel is an inclusive blend of contemporary design and International services standards, offering a unique experience to the discerning traveler. The Hotel offers a range of accommodation across its 393 elegant, well equipped rooms and suites. The cuisine offering, rich with ITC Hotels’ brands, comprises of K&K - a speciality Indian restaurant and Pavilion 75, the all day dining restaurant. Soon to be launched are Ghungroo, a contemporary night club that provides an ideal ambience to unwind and Shanghai Club - a signature restaurant serving authentic Chinese cuisine. State-of-the-art conference facilities of close to 1600 meter square including two spacious banquet venues and two meeting rooms, provide ample room to deliberate or celebrate any occasion. The recreation, beauty and fitness facilities comprise of a Swimming Pool, Gymnasium, Beauty Salon and a Club lounge to relax and rejuvenate. The hotel is a perfect expression of the locale and evokes both the warmth and the cosmopolitan panorama of the Capital City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your WelcomHotel Dwarka, New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lebua New Delhi Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WelcomHotel Dwarka, New Delhi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.