We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel for a few days” 4 of 5 stars
Review of WelcomHotel Dwarka

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added WelcomHotel Dwarka to your Saves list
WelcomHotel Dwarka
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plot No. 3 Sector 10, New Delhi 110075, India (Formerly The Emporio Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good Hotel for a few days”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We chose this area to be near our family during a short trip to Delhi, the Metro is walking distance but you get the usual dust and broken infrastructure as soon as you walk out of this or any other Hotel in most parts of India - not the Hotels fault.

Check in was smooth, usual passports and credit card pre-authorisation on account.

We had problems with drainage in our bathroom and someone came up within a few minutes and fixed the issue. Both restaurants are very good and no complaints. K&K has over a thousand tea lights - get there early before they die out.

Most evenings we left "DND" sign outside the room, one occasion we didn't and found someone had been in the room and also taken the 110 rupees from top of the fridge. The notes were left as small tips to various people, I made complaints to three (yes 3) people, the manager in charge came up to the room and said he is investigating who was there in the afternoon, I had to remind him it happened in the evening, anyway he did not get back. the sad thing is the Manager was saying they only check if anything is required in Bathroom and do not turn over beds - what's the point as I can call down if I need anything. Suggestion use DND at all times and don’t leave money lying about. If the Hotel needs to get back to me for any reason, we stayed 17-21 Feb room 824.

Rupali & Poonam were always smiling and very helpful, you will find them floating in beautiful sarees in the reception area.

Improving the service.
Sort out the evening bed turn down service and tell staff not to take money that is lying around – very bad indeed, zero value add.
Internet should be free and not extortionately priced
On one occasion we found some workers scooping human excrement from the manholes on the service road that also leads guests to the Mall at the back, a good idea would be to give them small tents so to hide the contents of overflowing manholes when they are lifted.

Room Tip: Top rooms but views are pretty dire of Dwarka no matter where you look. Leave "DND" outs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_WelcomHotelDwarka, General Manager at WelcomHotel Dwarka, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
'Greetings from WelcomHotel Dwarka'

At the outset, I would like to take this opportunity to thank-you for choosing to stay at 'WelcomHotel Dwarka'.

I have taken note of your feedback regarding tips, evening turn down service, Internet and manholes amongst others and sincerely apologize for the dissonance faced. Please be assured that necessary corrective action has been initiated in order to enhance our services.

Your appreciation has been conveyed to Rupali & Poonam and I am sure that your recommendation will go a long way in encouraging them.

We assure you our best services and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to 'WelcomHotel Dwarka'.


With best regards,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    88
    20
    6
    15
See reviews for
64
45
18
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Patiala, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Starting from a warm welcome, the check in process was smooth and well handled by the staff.

The room is spacious and well maintained.

The food is great as expected from an ITC Hotel.

Everyone was helpful and courteous ensuring that we had a great stay.

Would ask all my friends to come and stay there!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_WelcomHotelDwarka, General Manager at WelcomHotel Dwarka, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
'Greetings from WelcomHotel Dwarka'

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to note that you have appreciated the services of our Hotel and the hospitality displayed by our Associates.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and would most certainly help us in our "Quest for Quality".

We assure you our best services and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to 'WelcomHotel Dwarka'.

With best regards,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed here on a business conference for one day in March 2014. Hotel is good, rooms are basic but well maintained. Food is good as well and decently priced. Hotel staff is extremely coyurteous and eager to help always. A good hotel with great service.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_WelcomHotelDwarka, General Manager at WelcomHotel Dwarka, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
'Greetings from WelcomHotel Dwarka'

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to note that you have appreciated the services of our Hotel and the hospitality displayed by our Associates.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and would most certainly help us in our "Quest for Quality".

We assure you our best services and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to 'WelcomHotel Dwarka'.

With best regards,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

This is a very good property that is located rather poorly for most Delhi purposes. It was difficult to locate and the traffic snarls and road quality were at unacceptable levels, even though there is very little that the Hotel Management itself can do about these aspects.

The people are very good and the rooms and food quality is fine. Breakfast service seems inconsistent- looks like they will need to change the team there or at least have the team motivated better.

While it is not an option that I will avoid in future, it is also not one that I will run after and book again, unless some of the better locational options are unavailable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_WelcomHotelDwarka, General Manager at WelcomHotel Dwarka, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
'Greetings from WelcomHotel Dwarka'

At the outset, I would like to take this opportunity to thank-you for choosing to stay at 'WelcomHotel Dwarka'. We are delighted to note that you have appreciated the hospitality displayed by our Associates.

I have taken note of your feedback regarding breakfast services & team motivation amongst others and sincerely apologize for the dissonance faced. Please be assured that necessary corrective action has been initiated in order to enhance our services.

We assure you our best services and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to 'WelcomHotel Dwarka'.

With Best Regards,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

We had an event for about 60 pax at this hotel along with room bookings.
The check in process was smooth and well handled by the staff.

The hotel is about a 30 minute drive from the T3 terminal at Delhi. The facade of the hotel is impressive and it houses a mall at the LL level. The presence of a mall however doesn’t disturb peace at the hotel.

The rooms are average sized rooms. The room that I was staying in had a nice colour combination of maroon and white, but the view from my room was kind of a let down. It overlooked an unkempt ground which was followed by the view of the metro tracks.

However overall the room service, house keeping and restaurant experience was good and I would definitely recommend it for business stays.

Room Tip: Do not take a room on the same side at the hotel facade... unless they ground in front of it has imp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_WelcomHotelDwarka, General Manager at WelcomHotel Dwarka, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
'Greetings from WelcomHotel Dwarka'

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to note that you have appreciated the services of our Hotel and the hospitality displayed by our Associates.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and would most certainly help us in our "Quest for Quality".

We assure you our best services and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to 'WelcomHotel Dwarka'.

With best regards,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

There is a Japanese word called "KYOKA" which means a very beautiful flower, reflected in a mirror. The welcome hotel can become one soon coz the reflection is still a little askew ! There are some minute details which need attention to make the coat look complete !!

Let's look at the flower now.

It is very conveniently located, bang opposite Dwarka Sector 10 Metro station on one side and commissioner of Police's office on the other side ! ITC took over management of this property recently from Lebua. The building is huge and has Pinnacle Mall at basement and ground floor. Which houses 2 QSRs and almost all outlets of Reliance from Electronics to clothing to grocery. The hotel has a expansive lobby. It can be made a bit more impressive to look at for the KYOKA factor ! Staff are friendly,very helpful and forthcoming.....typical ITC pattern

They have a nice and well done Coffee Shop, Nicely done restaurant K&K and a bar. They also have a cute little Patisserie. The rooms are spread over in a circular fashion. And they are comfy and spacey too. Food is a delight for tastebuds. Breakfast buffet is a nice lavish spread. Restaurant staff are ever attentive and non intrusive. The wada's were a little soggy and when I mentioned the same to chef, he said we will set it right. And he did it...served hot crispy wada's on a plate within 10 mins at my table himself ! That deserves a pat

The final coat which is needed

The approach to the hotel lobby from the entrance gate looks neat and manicured. But you can see some pots lined up on the porch wall when your car is climbing towards the entrance/lobby. This looks like an eye soar when everything around is so neat and trimmed. They can replace those down market looking pots with vertical creeper combinations like Golden Pothos & azalea or philodendron & Ivy etc which grow from top to bottom and gives that complete touch. The rooms are spacey and well appointed but the mini bar is an Empty Fridge !! Unimaginable in ITC properties. I don't know if this was an exception or all rooms are sporting an empty fridge. And they should also look at replenishments in the rooms like placing 2 bath room slippers and 2 bath robes etc etc if two people are checking in. which almost all other ITC properties do. But here everything was one each. And it feels odd to dial 6 and ask for them the moment you unpack. Hope they set this right ASAP and keep the ITC flag which we like, flying high

So there it is....8 out of 10

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms on the reception lobby side of the hotel. It's quite a walk If you get a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_WelcomHotelDwarka, General Manager at WelcomHotel Dwarka, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
'Greetings from WelcomHotel Dwarka'

At the outset, I would like to take this opportunity to thank-you for choosing to stay at 'WelcomHotel Dwarka'. We are delighted to note that you have appreciated the hospitality displayed by our Associates.

I have taken note of your feedback regarding pots on the porch, empty fridge and replenishments in rooms amongst others and sincerely apologize for the dissonance faced. Please be assured that necessary corrective action has been initiated in order to enhance our services.

We assure you our best services and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to 'WelcomHotel Dwarka'.

With Best Regards,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

I am a long term guest in this hotel on business and would recommend it to anyone.
The service is exceptional, the smiling staff really go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. The rooms are comfortable and large. The food is spot on with a wide variety of choice. It is quite close to the airport and a metro station is a few minutes walk. Has a reasonable gym and a nice pool.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_WelcomHotelDwarka, General Manager at WelcomHotel Dwarka, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
'Greetings from WelcomHotel Dwarka'

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to note that you have appreciated the services of our Hotel and the hospitality displayed by our Associates.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and would most certainly help us in our "Quest for Quality".

We assure you our best services and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to 'WelcomHotel Dwarka'.

With best regards,
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to WelcomHotel Dwarka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WelcomHotel Dwarka

Address: Plot No. 3 Sector 10, New Delhi 110075, India (Formerly The Emporio Hotel)
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#27 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#32 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — WelcomHotel Dwarka 5*
Number of rooms: 394
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: 20 minute drive from Indira Gandhi International Airport - Distance to Airport 13.00 Km. Easy access to the Delhi Metro System and the NH 8 Highway. Conveniently connected to the airport, the Hotel is in New Delhi (Dwarka), close to Dada Dev Mandir. Distance from City Center 22.00 Km. Conveniently located in Asia's largest sub-city Dwarka, WelcomHotel Dwarka New Delhi invites you to discover one of the world's most vibrant cities filled with a distinct culture, ancient traditions and a fascinating history. The hotel is an inclusive blend of contemporary design and International services standards, offering a unique experience to the discerning traveler. The Hotel offers a range of accommodation across its 393 elegant, well equipped rooms and suites. The cuisine offering, rich with ITC Hotels' brands, comprises of K&K - a speciality Indian restaurant and Pavilion 75, the all day dining restaurant. Soon to be launched are Ghungroo, a contemporary night club that provides an ideal ambience to unwind and Shanghai Club - a signature restaurant serving authentic Chinese cuisine. State-of-the-art conference facilities of close to 1600 meter square including two spacious banquet venues and two meeting rooms, provide ample room to deliberate or celebrate any occasion. The recreation, beauty and fitness facilities comprise of a Swimming Pool, Gymnasium, Beauty Salon and a Club lounge to relax and rejuvenate. The hotel is a perfect expression of the locale and evokes both the warmth and the cosmopolitan panorama of the Capital City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your WelcomHotel Dwarka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lebua New Delhi Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WelcomHotel Dwarka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.