We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a real relief after months in the countryside” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel The Spot

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel The Spot to your Saves list
Hotel The Spot
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   867-868 Gali Chandiwali | Main Bazaar Pahar Ganj, New Delhi 110055, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 918 New Delhi B&B and Inns
1 review
“a real relief after months in the countryside”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

After six months travelling in the countryside budget stays we got to The Spot and it has been a relief to find such excellent service, clean rooms, sat tv and wifi network in the room, small things that help to relax in chaotic Delhi!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulkit K, Owner at Hotel The Spot, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for taking out time to write a review of our Hostel in Delhi.
We are glad that you enjoyed staying at The Spot . I am especially happy that we were able to help to take back wonderful memories of India.
Wishing you all the best.
Regards
Pulkit Katyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    46
    24
    9
    10
See reviews for
6
30
41
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chidambaram, Tamil Nadu, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We booked this hotel for our four days stay in New Delhi mainly based on its rating on TripAdvisor. And it is a unique little gem, really.

We have stayed at many hotels over the years,compare with that it is the best. Pahar ganj is a great location for travelers it is near to main market , metro station.

I The owners son Mr. Pulkit and staff are social at just the right level and they go to great length to make you feel at home.

Even my family, who did not stay in the hotel, was received with open arms and exceptionally generously when they came to visit.

This said, there is nothing wrong with the facilities. The room we had was spacious and pretty,

And as many people have written before. Hotel The Spot is a place you would definitely come back to and recommend to your friends. Thank you very much for making our stay so pleasant!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulkit K, Owner at Hotel The Spot, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for taking out time to write a review of our Hostel in Delhi.
We are glad that you enjoyed staying at The Spot . I am especially happy that we were able to help to take back wonderful memories of India.
Wishing you all the best.
Regards
Pulkit Katyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaisalmer, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Great tours and guides who know what they are talking about and are friendly. The staff were always helpful and never had a problem there. The rooms were always clean and felt safe in the accommodation and the price is really cheap for the big rooms. Paharganj is a great location for travellers. Great location near the main bazaar and New Dehli station makes it easy to get around and to / from the airport. Rooms are reasonably priced as you get a good Chilly air con and great wifi in your room. We are staying there again at the end of our India trip.

Room Tip: ASK FOR THE NEW ROOMS :) but are bit expensive but fantastically designed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulkit K, Owner at Hotel The Spot, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for taking out time to write a review of our Hostel in Delhi.
We are glad that you enjoyed staying at The Spot . I am especially happy that we were able to help to take back wonderful memories of India.
Wishing you all the best.
Regards
Pulkit Katyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

made a big mistake by booking this hotel...... Situated in a over crowded small lane in very congested location. I was fooled by the photos shown in the hotel site...never will opt for this hotel in the future

Room Tip: choose rooms from where u can see something
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

The Hotel is Brilliantly located and quiet. The Room was very clean & spacious also the bathrooms are newly made. The Staff is very helpful & very friendly through out our stay. Also the Pick-up service from the Airport have worked perfectly, even at the most unpleasant times in the middle of the night. The Wi-Fi worked very well , breakfast was good. however, I think has been ultimately been worthwhile.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulkit K, Owner at Hotel The Spot, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for taking out time to write a review of our Hostel in Delhi.
We are glad that you enjoyed staying at The Spot . I am especially happy that we were able to help to take back wonderful memories of India.
Wishing you all the best.
Regards
Pulkit Katyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We spent two weeks in The Spot as part of our 5 weeks explore in India. Delhi can be a bit alien, but the staff in the spot made it as much as a home from home as it could have been. They really couldn't do enough to make our stay the best, and it makes such a difference. Its situated in a busy market so you can get everything you need as well, and with its new refurbishment, there's no other hotel like it. I can't recommend The Spot enough if you're wanting to visit Delhi.

Room Tip: It's in a busy area, so take your earplugs if you're a light sleeper. Don't put your tis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulkit K, Owner at Hotel The Spot, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for taking out time to write a review of our Hostel in Delhi.
We are glad that you enjoyed staying at The Spot . I am especially happy that we were able to help to take back wonderful memories of India.
Wishing you all the best.
Regards
Pulkit Katyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow, India
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

we booked this hotel based on information and recommendation from tripadviser and makemytrip website... but it turned out to be our worst experience... i dont know how tripadviser recommends such hotels without checking facts... the hotel was dirty smelly dusty... no proper water supply...room was very congested, small and totally different from what they have shown in photos on net..bathroom was dirty...dont ever book this hotel..shame on tripadviser

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulkit K, Owner at Hotel The Spot, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
This Review by Mr.Jai is a Fake Review with Fake name just to spoil the Goodwill of our Hotel. It Might be a trick used by our competitor .

If he stayed in our Hotel, send a scanned copy of the Bill he received at the time of Check –In -Out!!!

1. Please compare the other Reviews with Mr.jai Review are no where similar to his Review.
2. In our Check –In Register Records Mr.jai is not Arrived in our Hotel in may 2013.
3. This person, we don’t know why he used such a un-parliamentary language!!!

More Over, from he booked our Hotel Room from make my trip, If he booked through make my trip Please send the Reference Number and the confirmation mail send by us.

Every one is happy with that wonder what made you unhappy. Your review of our place is most unfortunate.

Regards

Pulkit Katyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel The Spot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel The Spot

Address: 867-868 Gali Chandiwali | Main Bazaar Pahar Ganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 918 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel The Spot 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel The Spot is one of the best New Delhi Budget hotel providing all the basic facilities for backpackers. We are highly rated budget property in New Delhi providing all the basic facilities for backpackers with Clean, tidy rooms, Modern furniture and bathrooms. The Spot is situated in a quiet alley of main bazaar, paharganj and is just 500 meters walk from New Delhi Train station, Airport expressway & Ramakrishna Ashram Marg Metro Station. Backpackers looking for cheap, budget property in Delhi and Central Delhi are at the right place for comfortable & secure stay. We have our own in house Travel desk where all kind of ticket booking like Train Tickets, Air Tickets , Bus Tickets, Private Taxi's are booked at a Nominal Cost. Also, we have all kind of tours available like Rajasthan Tour, Golden Triangular tour, Car Rental, Best of North India Tours(Varanasi, Haridwar , Rishikesh, Dharamshala, Amritsar, Manali , Shimla etc.), Best of South India Tours(Mumbai , Goa, Hampi, Hospet, kerela-Allapuzha , House Boat stay etc) at a very budgeted price and with best possible services. Free Delhi Maps are given to every traveler. We ensure you for your safety & will make sure you have your best stay with us and all over the India. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelBookers, Agoda, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel The Spot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel The Spot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.