We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Plot 4 Sector 13 Next to Metro Station, Near IGI Airport | Dwarka City Centre, New Delhi 110075, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #86 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Geoje, South Korea
1 review
“Great hotel with excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We (me, my wife and 2 daughters) stayed at Radisson Blue Dwarka from 7 Aug to 9 Aug 2014, on the way from India,

First impression itself was excellent, the lady at the reception desk gave us a warm welcome, the room (business) was sparkling clean with nothing to complain, Spacious with a living room, 2 bath and 2 TVs.
We earlier stayed at Radisson Kristiansand Norway and stayed at other good hotels worldwide such as Yokohama Royal Park Hotel. But the USP of this hotel is the excellent staff behavior and promptness. They will bend the rules if possible to accommodate your needs and always, always very prompt starting from the darwan, bell boy to the room service staff. The autrium is a kool place to spend some leisure time and the hotel has a great shopping place downstairs.

The only thing I would say to improve is to please complete the small renovation/upgrade works as soon as possible. And, please make the swimming pool look matching with other hotel amenities.

Radisson Blue Dwarka, please keep it up!
A hi-5 to you and we will surely come back whenever we visit Delhi again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit_BAJPAI, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka!
Hope to welcome you soon to our property.
Thanks & Regards,
Rohit Bajpai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    249
    87
    40
    24
See reviews for
139
110
33
195
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indore, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

The only reason i stay in Dwarka is its proximity to the Airport.
Distance wise i would always prefer ITC Welcom,Dwarka.
Radisson is not like very near to the airport.
About the hotel..Good lobby..check in is quick but they don't accept PAN CARD as a photo ID..
This was new to me..have always used PAN CARD for check in.
Rooms are good..with basic amenities..but they dont have shoe bags which is funny..
Wooden flooring in the room is very very slippery..not at all kid friendly!!
In room dining service is damn slow but they somehow cover it up with the presentation..super presentation even if you call for chutney or achar!
This property is bang opposite DWARKA SECTOR 13 METRO STATION..which is a big plus point..
Food is average..Breakfast is super nice..good spread and South Indian is just awesome(Breakfast)

CoffeeShop needs more varieties..

I feel this hotel is a training kinda thing for the staff..Everyone is on training i guess..
Communication skills need improvement...specially spoken English..
Minibar should have alcohol!!SHOULD!!

Rest all Ok..
Stay here if you want a metro station near by otherwise go for ITC Welcom,Dwarka.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit_BAJPAI, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka!
We thank you for taking time out to write on this platform.
Im glad that we were able to live unto your expectation on certain areas of the hotel, at the same time Ive noted all the pointers that you have mentioned in terms of the opportunity areas for us to improve our services and will take up seriously our respective teams.
Such like feedback goes a long way in improving our services so that we can make all our guests have a pleasant experience.
Hope to welcome you soon to our property.
Thanks & Regards,
Rohit Bajpai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Stayed in this hotel on the first week of July as we arranged an in house conference for one of our clients. Guess the hotel is mostly used for such conference groups. The hotel has an atrium lobby and the air conditioning is also inadequate hence lobby area was warm.which was let down. Reception takes long time to complete check in formalities. The rooms are of decent size however the bathroom is quiet small with negligible amenities. The beds are very uncomfortable with poor quality pillows. Television picture quality again a let down. There was something terribly wrong about the rooms which made it more uncomfortable. The management of the hotel was also quiet stubborn on few issues. However the positive of the hotel was its F&B service, food quality was good and the F&B staffs also very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit_BAJPAI, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka!
We thank you for taking time out to write on this platform.
Ive noted all the pointers that you have mentioned in terms of the opportunity areas for us to improve our services and will take up seriously our respective teams.
Such like feedback goes a long way in improving our services for the sake of improvement so that we can make all our guests have a pleasant experience.
Hope to welcome you soon to our property.
Thanks & Regards,
Rohit Bajpai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Friendly staff, a FANTASTIC restaurant, beautiful rooms adorned with powerful hot steamy showers, this hotel is a traveler's dream come true. There is nothing this hotel doesn't think of. Even the breakfast buffet is to die for. Radisson does it better here than in the United States!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit_BAJPAI, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka!
We thank you for taking time out to write on this platform.
Im glad that our team was able to make your stay pleasant, hope to welcome you soon to our property.
Thanks & Regards,
Rohit Bajpai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Dirty filthy rooms. Lobby not at all radisson standard's iron not working in the room. First time in my life I have seen hotel where Minibar is locked(I think hotel is earning a lot that's why they dont want more revenue). The only plus point is the Discotheque by the name ASOM great music nice crowd must visit place for everyone. But hotel wise horrible and this shows radisson is loosing its charm in Indian Market.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit_BAJPAI, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Radisson Blu new Delhi - Dwarka!
Thank you for taking time out and posting your feedback about our property, such like feedback goes a long way in helping us improve our services at the hotel.
Thank you for completing ASOM, at the same time i have also noted all the areas of improvement that you have mentioned for us.
i assure you that we would be taking adequate steps to make sure we come up the curve on the opportunity areas.
Hope to welcome you soon to our property.
Thanks & Regards,
Rohit Bajpai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yallingup, Australia
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

Our room was a grand suite, as I expect they all are here, with two loos, two TVs, and a separate living room. High tech lighting is sadly a waste when you only have a night to master it. Big and busy, service & food in the restaurant was good. However the function and ball rooms open into the internal atrium, where music echoes up and through the structure itself. Despite being a Wednesday there were three functions on - can you believe the grandest being a one-year olds birthday celebration - that kept us awake past midnight. Staff have some bizarre training and stand just a metre away and stare whether you are in the bathroom, or at the pool (with no service). Reasonably convenient for the International Airport, but an hour to Delhi centre - on a good day.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit_BAJPAI, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Radisson Blu new Delhi - Dwarka!
Thank you for taking time out and posting your feedback about our property, such like feedback goes a long way in helping us improve our services at the hotel.
Thank you for completing some aspects of our product & services, at the same time i have also noted all the areas of improvement that you have mentioned for us.
i assure you that we would be taking adequate steps to make sure we come up the curve on the opportunity areas.
Hope to welcome you soon to our property.
Thanks & Regards,
Rohit Bajpai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I went there for a vacation of 2 days with my wife and 8 month old baby. We werent interested in going out of the hotel due to small baby. We enjoyed our stay. My baby enjoyed pool and all staff were very helping and playing with my baby. Dvar restaurant is good but expensive. What you pay for 1 day room you pay for 1 lunch or 1 dinner there. No nearby restaurant so be ready to shed alot of money for food. but metro station dwarka sector 13 is just opposite to the Hotel but staying a 5star n buying food from outside is embarrassing as on main gate there are alot of people including security and guests and all luggage is checked by xray machine. pool was good n clean. rooms spacious. view from room are also nice. Hotel have a mall we purchased cloths frm Pantaloons. Breakfast was great and have everything like juices, all types of eggs, shakes, tea, coffee, south indian, punjabi, continental, milk, fruits, museli, curd, parathas, poha, cornflakes, sausages, n much more which I dont remember. staff at breakfast venue was also v.nice. breakfast closing time 1030 but they serve till 11 with smile. Gym was also gud but few locals were shouting and continuosly talking (typical Indian behaviour) which I dont like I think they sell gym packages to locals also but gym was gud. Near to airport. paid 350 rs as taxi fare for cab from Meru. I think 10 km from domestic airport terminal 1. check in was also quick. when I reach hotel reception was full but staff asked me to sit at sofa near reception n 1 lady processed my checkin from there itself. Checkin frim sofa was v.comfortable. They asked for a 4000 rs refundable deposit which I paid cash. My flight was delayed by 4 hours n I asked for late check out they agreed n when I asked how much I have to pay they gave me free late check out. I have ordered milk for baby in room 2-3 times and when I asked bill they said Baby milk is free. Even at breakfast we asked for baby milk n everytime it was given free of cost. everything was fine and my overall stay was v.gud n memorable

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit_BAJPAI, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Radisson Blu New Delhi - Dwarka!
It is indeed heartening to know that we were able to live unto your expectations during your stay at our hotel.
At the same time I've also noted the areas of opportunities which we need to take care of.
Hope to welcome you soon to our property.
Thanks & Regards,
Rohit Bajpai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka

Address: Plot 4 Sector 13 Next to Metro Station, Near IGI Airport | Dwarka City Centre, New Delhi 110075, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka 4.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Dwarka, just a 20-minute drive from the commercial hub of New Delhi and Gurgaon, Radisson Blu welcomes guests with its terrace pool, gym,spa and modern rooms. It offers 3 dining options, along with free Wi-Fi and complimentary private parking. All rooms feature an LCD TV with satellite channels and DVD player, coffee/tea making facilities and a minibar. The private bathroom comes with a bath or shower, hairdryer and free toiletries.Radisson Blu Dwarka is 150 metres from the Dwarka Sector 13 Metro Railway Station and 10 km from the Indira Gandhi International Airport. It is just a 30-minute drive from the city centre. Popular attractions such as India Gate, Lotus Temple and Qutub Minar are within easy access. Guests can dine at Spring, the all-day dining restaurant, or Atrium, which offers a variety of cakes and coffee. Rice offers Asian cuisine, and features interactive kitchens. Zeppelin - Lounge bar serves a selection of beverages. Anantaa-Spa offers Gym, Spa & pool facilities to unwind. The hotel has a business centre and an on-site shopping mall with a supermarket. Staff at the front desk can assist with laundry, currency exchange and airport transfer services ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.