We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice 5 star hotel away from crowed area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Plot 4 Sector 13 Next to Metro Station, Near IGI Airport | Dwarka City Centre, New Delhi 110075, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #85 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
INDIA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice 5 star hotel away from crowed area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Hi
I am using LOT this hotel for our foreign clients specially from Europe continuously since since 2012 and getting good feedback, it is neither away from airport nor from city and there is very good connected to all famous area of City from metro train.
I love do dine in coffee shop always which is with the nice view of metro train/trek, amazing food, last time I was with British clients at dinner, It was amazing !!!!!!!! food with excellent services.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manas_Krishnamoorthy, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for encouraging us with your feedback. Let me thank you for appreciating our culinary offerings and service. Thank you for recommending Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka.

We have recently launched Dvar – Our fine dining Indian restaurant with live Sufi music for Diners. Feedback such as yours strengthens our endeavour to consistently ensure memorable guest experiences and let me thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We look forward to welcome you back at Dwarka.

Kind regards,

Manas Krishnamoorthy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    245
    87
    39
    24
See reviews for
139
107
33
191
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

the hotel has all the amenities and is very comfortable, a bit far from anything else so is a good place to stay when you plan on just hanging around the hotel or going for full day outings. good food and they have a gym and spa, etc. - seemed very underutilized. there are three places to eat in the hotel and a cafe in the lobby.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manas_Krishnamoorthy, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is a very encouraging to receive a feedback such as yours. Let me thank you for sharing your wonderful stay experience with us. Thank you for recommending our hotel on Tripadvisor.

It gives me great pleasure to announce that we have recently launched Dvar – Our fine dining Indian restaurant with live Sufi music for Diners

We look forward to welcome you back at Dwarka.

Kind regards,

Manas Krishnamoorthy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Nice and clean and more importantly quiet.Only down part is water in bath is salty due local borewell water(hard) Bath is nice but should have been little bigger.Friendly and helpful staff. Wifi didnt work the first day and they send some one to help me out and it worked

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manas_Krishnamoorthy, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is a very encouraging to receive a feedback such as yours. Please accept our gratitude for praising Rice – The oriental fine dining restaurant and the health club. Thank you for recommending Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka.

Have made good note regards your feedback about the hardness of water. We regret the same and shall incorporate any changes we can to help enhance the hotel offerings.

Guest staying with us now has a complimentary access to Steam, Sauna & Jacuzzi facilities at Anantaa – our Spa. Feedback such as yours strengthens our endeavour to consistently ensure memorable guest experiences and let me thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We look forward to welcome you back at Dwarka.

Kind regards,

Manas Krishnamoorthy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agra, India
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

I checked in around 21:00 Hours on 30th November 2013. I had to wait for my luggage for about 45 minutes on a cool windy day with my wife. Moreover, I had specifically told them that I have a friends birthday tomorrow so we would be celebrating with few friends but those friends would leave around 3 or 4 clock. When I checked out, they took about 60 minutes to check what I had consumed from the mini bar.
On top of it they asked me for additional Rs. 1500 for extra guests. Which I somehow avoided after repeated request. But all in all it was a very bad experience, there was a wedding going on in the hotel so the other guests are totally neglected.

Room Tip: No room has a privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manas_Krishnamoorthy, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

I have taken note of your detailed feedback, and do regret the inconvenience caused to you. I assure you that I shall address this personally with the seriousness it deserves with our Heads of Departments.

Feedback such as yours goes a long way in helping us enhance our services, and I thank you for taking the time to share this with us. I urge you to treat this as an isolated deviation from our usual high standards of service, and hope that you will give us another opportunity to make up for this unpleasant experience.

Look forward to welcoming you back, and to meeting with you in person on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Manas Krishnamoorthy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I booked this by accident, having aimed for the Radission Blu at the airport, but been lured by Expedia into booking this one. It is about a 20-30 minute drive from the airport in a University district and as a result is mainly used by locals rather than international travelers. It showed, especially at reception where the staff were struggling to deal with three separate wedding parties and my efforts to check in were constantly interrupted by other guests trying to push in and indeed my efforts to actually walk into the hotel were frustrated by staff and guests trying to manouvre their limos so the wedding guests didn't have to walk more than a metre from air conditioned car to air conditioned lobby. The ambient noise levels in the corridors were quite high as well as a result and some of this leaked into the rooms and I was woken by a group of giggling teenage girls who (I assume!) were knocking on the wrong door . By the time I completed check in I felt I had made a serious error

However this hotel is actually really good. The room was fantastic, well sized, with a great shower and a nice view over the atrium. Staff were unfailingly polite and calm - I mean genuinely helpful and made me feel very welcome. As other reviewers have mentioned the breakfast buffet and my room service dinner were very good and there is a new Indian fine dining restaurant as well which I didn't sample, but I suspect is pretty good. There are also a growing shopping mall downstairs. At less than 7000 rupees a night this was really good value as well.

So I left a bit confused. If I was on business and needed to stay near the airport I might give it another go, or if I was on mid range holiday and money was a bit tight. If though I wanted a really special occasion I would probably give it a miss.

Room Tip: Avoid being near the lifts - a little bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manas_Krishnamoorthy, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

I have taken note of your detailed feedback, and do regret the inconvenience caused to you. I assure you that I shall address this personally with the seriousness it deserves with our Heads of Departments.

Feedback such as yours goes a long way in helping us enhance our services, and I thank you for taking the time to share this with us. I urge you to treat this as an isolated deviation from our usual high standards of service, and hope that you will give us another opportunity to make up for this unpleasant experience.

Look forward to welcoming you back, and to meeting with you in person on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Manas Krishnamoorthy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DELHI
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

We went for dinner buffet for 2. The starters were great, followed by average salads main course was fine ( need distinctive taste for Radisson) ending with some lovely desserts). All in all it was above average in the taste.
The major thing that made the experience worth it was amazing ambiance...calmness in place with amicable staff. Specially yogesh, nikhil and shikha. Good job...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manas_Krishnamoorthy, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our gratitude for the wonderful things you have said about our buffet spread at Spring – Coffee Shop and hotel ambience, and for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka for your stay.

Thank you for appreciating our team members. We have shared your feedback with them.

Your feedback reaffirms our endeavour to consistently ensure memorable guest experiences and I thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor.

We look forward to your welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Manas Krishnamoorthy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Hotel was very good, but too much rush and every body were busy finally could not get people to help me. I got very bad room, Ac was not working properly, there was no lighting in the room. I have tried with different people for a day then next day approached the duty manager who has changed my room immediately. Food was good and stay in the other room was comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manas_Krishnamoorthy, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your timely feedback. Let me thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka for your stay & recommending the food.

Please accept our apology for the unfortunate experience you have had at the first room given to you, I shall personally take this up with the Head of Department.

Your feedback will certainly help us to enhance future guest experiences and I thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor.

Let me know when you plan to visit us next.

Kind regards,

Manas Krishnamoorthy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka

Address: Plot 4 Sector 13 Next to Metro Station, Near IGI Airport | Dwarka City Centre, New Delhi 110075, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka 4.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Dwarka, just a 20-minute drive from the commercial hub of New Delhi and Gurgaon, Radisson Blu welcomes guests with its terrace pool, gym,spa and modern rooms. It offers 3 dining options, along with free Wi-Fi and complimentary private parking. All rooms feature an LCD TV with satellite channels and DVD player, coffee/tea making facilities and a minibar. The private bathroom comes with a bath or shower, hairdryer and free toiletries.Radisson Blu Dwarka is 150 metres from the Dwarka Sector 13 Metro Railway Station and 10 km from the Indira Gandhi International Airport. It is just a 30-minute drive from the city centre. Popular attractions such as India Gate, Lotus Temple and Qutub Minar are within easy access. Guests can dine at Spring, the all-day dining restaurant, or Atrium, which offers a variety of cakes and coffee. Rice offers Asian cuisine, and features interactive kitchens. Zeppelin - Lounge bar serves a selection of beverages. Anantaa-Spa offers Gym, Spa & pool facilities to unwind. The hotel has a business centre and an on-site shopping mall with a supermarket. Staff at the front desk can assist with laundry, currency exchange and airport transfer services ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.