We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best experience” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Plot 4 Sector 13 Next to Metro Station, Near IGI Airport | Dwarka City Centre, New Delhi 110075, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #85 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Hingham, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not the best experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The breakfast buffet was ok. Same for the dinner buffet. The bar service was VERY SLOW. I bellhops are PUSHY and somewhat rude. They do understand you, but you almost have to be rude to turn down unwanted service. There are better places to stay in New Delhi.

Room Tip: The staff is very pushy. They don't take "No" for an answer. I arranged for a car to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharadDatta, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka!!!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the hotel. I have taken cognizance of your feedback and have personally spoken to the teams on this.

Thank you for helping us improve and we are genuinely grateful for your feedback. I hope you have an opportunity to visit us again and can experience improvements first hand.

Best Regards,
Sharad Datta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    249
    87
    40
    24
See reviews for
139
108
33
195
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kanpur, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This hotel is a very good property away from the hustle and bustle of Delhi. Nice hotel, nice rooms and good beds.
I was a bit disappointing when i met their pick up service at the IGI Delhi airport on my way back from bangkok. I had booked two rooms and prepaid for rooms and pick up for five people.it seems they did not realized the fact that if we book two rooms and are five people with luggage the pick up should be arranged accordingly. They sent only one cab to pick up five people with luggage and there was no way we could fit in one cab. I called them on phone and expressed my dissatisfaction. They immediately accepted the mistake and asked me to hire another cab and promised to pay the extra cab charges. When we reached the hotel their staff was waiting for us and made the payment to the extra cab. the entire staff was present at the reception to apologize for the incident. I was happy with this treatment and enjoyed my stay there. The breakfast was lovely and i enjoyed my stay. Next morning i found two cabs waiting for me to take me to the airport for my onward journey to Kanpur. Inspite of a little problem i give them 9 out of 10.

Room Tip: Nice to spend a night in peace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharadDatta, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka!!!

Thank you for taking the time to share such a detailed and well thought out feedback. We do value the praise and apologize for the glitches.

Thank you for helping us improve and we are grateful for your feedback.

Best Regards,
Sharad Datta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Food was very good especially non vegetarian. The staff was very well behaved and was not at all rude. The Ambience was good but I feel that the Bar should be separate in the Restaurant in case of family tours.

Room Tip: The Room should be facing the main Road as the view is very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharadDatta, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka!!!

We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your visit and that you were satisfied with the services rendered. We appreciate your kind words about our associates in the restaurants and cuisine served.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Sharad Datta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

There are always some pro n cons to a property. the biggest advantage here was the location of the property which is hardly 15 min drive from T3 delhi. The rooms are well dressed with courtious staff and nice view from the upper floors. Its still under constuction and so there was some disturbance.

Room Tip: take higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharadDatta, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka!!!

We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the services rendered. Your feedback has been shared with the entire team.

Thank you for helping us improve and we are genuinely grateful for your feedback.

Best Regards,
Sharad Datta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Basically the hotel is not finished which is misleading as this is not stated anywhere on website etc. There is no spa, large parts of the upper floors are cordoned off. The finishing across the entire hotel is really poor and the 4 star classification is highly debatable. Its a glorified 3 star so not good value for money. Only 1 out of 4 lifts to the 8th floor was functional which was frustrating as we spent large periods waiting. The room doors do not close properly and ours was left open on several occasions by housekeeping. Overall service is good especially in the coffee shop although grasp of English throughout is limited beyond the basic making requests and asking for information and advice challenging. Reception staff are poor giving continual incorrect information and seeming to be clueless (although polite). The hotel is is overstaffed with umpteen idle employees milling around. On one occasion there were 13 employees outside the hotel while we were waiting for iur driver attending to nothing. There is a "shopping mall" bizarrely attached to the basement floor but again work is still under construction. There was a constant smell in the corridor to our floor. Rice restaurant is very good and is too good for the hotel. The coffee shop food is also good, and very passable as 4 star quality. The cocktails in the bar are tasteless and bland or not as per explanations on the beverage list. Had to send back twice as order was incorrect or had no taste. When I gave feedback there was no response. I took this as either apathy or that the reception employee didn't understand what I was saying. The hotel has promise but it's trying too hard with basics not in place. Not worth visiting.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharadDatta, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka!!!

Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback. I am concerned that you have had this unsatisfactory experience. Please accept our very sincere apologies for the shortcomings.

I hope you have an opportunity to visit us again and can experience improvements first hand.

Best Regards,
Sharad Datta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hofn, Iceland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Didn't have high expectations, but atleast thought that it would live up to the basics that you'd expect from a Radisson. Is a peaceful night's sleep too much to expect? Apparently so, at this "Radisson". It's 12.50, and there's loud music that can be heard throughout the hotel. I've spoken to three different people - the first said that the music would be switched off in 10 minutes. Then then that did not happen, a second person told me that it was a "VIP function", so the music could not be switched off, so it would continue for an hour. The third said the same, and added that they could change my room - and this is at 1am. I've had an early morning flight coming in, and one tomorrow morning too - and there seems to be no hope of sleep in this place. And they're just not bothered.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharadDatta, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka!!!

We are concerned to note that you did not enjoy your stay and had an unsatisfactory experience. I have sent a private message to you to try and make up for the same.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Sharad Datta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Nce hotel. Secent facilities. It is ok for a jight sleep njothing dantastic. I liked restaurant. I should come back. Rooms are ok. Location not that great, a bit far away from the city center. Otherwise fine

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharadDatta, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka!!!

We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the services rendered. Do let us know of your next visit, we shall endeavor to make it memorable.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Sharad Datta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka

Address: Plot 4 Sector 13 Next to Metro Station, Near IGI Airport | Dwarka City Centre, New Delhi 110075, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka 4.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Dwarka, just a 20-minute drive from the commercial hub of New Delhi and Gurgaon, Radisson Blu welcomes guests with its terrace pool, gym,spa and modern rooms. It offers 3 dining options, along with free Wi-Fi and complimentary private parking. All rooms feature an LCD TV with satellite channels and DVD player, coffee/tea making facilities and a minibar. The private bathroom comes with a bath or shower, hairdryer and free toiletries.Radisson Blu Dwarka is 150 metres from the Dwarka Sector 13 Metro Railway Station and 10 km from the Indira Gandhi International Airport. It is just a 30-minute drive from the city centre. Popular attractions such as India Gate, Lotus Temple and Qutub Minar are within easy access. Guests can dine at Spring, the all-day dining restaurant, or Atrium, which offers a variety of cakes and coffee. Rice offers Asian cuisine, and features interactive kitchens. Zeppelin - Lounge bar serves a selection of beverages. Anantaa-Spa offers Gym, Spa & pool facilities to unwind. The hotel has a business centre and an on-site shopping mall with a supermarket. Staff at the front desk can assist with laundry, currency exchange and airport transfer services ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.