We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hinglish Cafe crazeal offer” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hinglish

Hinglish
Pacific Mall, Subash nagar | West Delhi, New Delhi, India
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,903 of 8,224 Restaurants in New Delhi
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: It is a colonial cafe - contemporary Indian and western fused with elements from Days of the Raj
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hinglish Cafe crazeal offer”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Never buy crazeal offer of Hinglish cafe as these people do not honour it.
Infact they are hostile if you present the voucher of this offer.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    10
    6
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Best English food in West Delhi..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

West Delhi has no dearth of restaurants but it does miss out on good continental food.., Hinglish, true to its name is trying to fill that gap. Food is really good but servers aren't much help in choosing the dishes. They indoor as well as outdoor seating facilty with special cottages type sitting in case you need privacy. Would recommend to continental food lovers...

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Good food, but a lot is missing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

Hinglish serves good food for sure, though I could not really try most things. One thing that may leave a foodie wanting is the lack of variety in poultry. The serving size isnt great either. We sat in a small hut-like space outside from where it was mighty difficult to call out for the staff.

The biggest disappoint in the service department was that we were there on a W'day when they serve alcohol on the house to women. The two women with me were informed after they had finished their meals. I could not make any sense of that apart from the fact, that they wanted to save some cheap money by being clever.

I may go again for food, but service is very very average.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Wow! I wish we had this closer in South Delhi.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

This place serves the best Keema Bun I have had any where. We had 3different juice blends, each one was better than the other. My friend had a khichda and another had the Pepperoni Pizza. Both were superb. Desserts are outstanding and generous in size. The prices are reasonable are attractive.
Will definitely return some evening to try out their cocktails and kebabs!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“HINGLISH is definitely the place to be... True Blend Of Desi and English Khana”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

Okay.. if you love Indian Khana and just can't survive without your regular take of English food.. you will love Hinglish just the way me and my friends do..

It has become our must go spot whenever we go to Pacific mall.. me and my girlfreinds just love the place..especially the outdoor area and the gazebos.. if you go out on a Sunday.. it is the perfect escape to get away from the crowd. in the winters to sip through cutting chai while you gossip about everything in the world.
Coming to the food.. the Nazza is one thing on the menu which i order everytime.. it light, crispy and just yumm.. and to start our meal.. me and my friends get in the Sweet Corn and Cheese Cigarellos and the Rajma ki Galaut beats everything else.. its soft and melts in your mouth.. and for the main course there is no do rai...on the choice of the tiffin... is sumptuous, filling and not costly at all.. next comes the star of the menu.. Double Chocolate Cheese Cake.. ohhh.. its heaven on your plate... take a mouthful of the creamy soft dessert and you forget all your worries.. My Say.. i would choose a meal at Hinglish any day of the week.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hinglish also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Hinglish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hinglish, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.