We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth your money!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Intercity

Save Saved
You added Hotel Intercity to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Intercity
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17A/42 W.E.A.,Gurudwara Road, Opp. Jessa Ram Hospital | Near Karol Bagh Metro Station, Pillar No. 98-99, Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 593 hotels in New Delhi
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Worth your money!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hello all!

If you are searching for a hotel where you can find simple luxury (AC, Wi-Fi, hospitality), near good food restaurants and shops, such as McDonalds, KFC, Subway, CCD, Pizzahut, Bikanerwala, Vishal Mart, then do not look any further. This is the finest hotel in whole Karol Bagh. Very good for shopping. Now enough about its location. Let's talk about the hotel. When booking this hotel I asked for a separate bed. When checking in I confirmed whether the bed was placed. The bed was not placed yet, but they took five minutes to place the bed and I got to choose among two rooms (103 and 107). I stayed in a premium room with my mother and brother and had a great time. Bedroom rocks and bathroom is clean. Television is nice too (big fan of football and enjoying FIFA World Cup Brazil now). This is the second time I have been staying in this hotel. I have stayed here in 2012 too and I have to say, I am still very satisfied. I actually booked for two nights, but I extended it due to this lovely place and there is enough to do in Delhi.

Room Tip: Ask what rooms are available and choose among them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    133
    33
    13
    7
    7
See reviews for
61
29
26
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Probably the first choice in Delhi . The hotel met our expectations in all areas or exceeded. Genuine 3 star level in all areas. The bathroom is beautiful and also sufficiently large. In the business centre you will find everything that is needed. Very beautiful is the one also out enjoying breakfast. Super friendly staff in all areas, the requests are from the eyes. They are proactive.
We will definitely be back and would like to preferred to all my relatives and family and friends.

Room Tip: room number 104 is excellent !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ratnagiri, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It is centrally located but the entrance passage from main road is too congested.Be careful and do not go on the impression on uploaded photos.
My personal experience is average about this hotel.We traveled with family together and three separate rooms. During morning breakfast my infant daughter vomited in the plate.We were ready to shift the plate to the basin.But the staff was too arrogant and the behavior was horrible.
I think this things happen with us sometimes and specially if we are travelling with family.So the hotel management must be of helping nature at this particular times.
I have narrated my experience and as such I advice everyone of us to write their detailed experience which will help others to decide before booking.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmanKr, Manager at Hotel Intercity, responded to this review, 1 week ago
I assure you that my team is highly disheartened to read that we were not able to live up to our service promise.

While we tried contacting you post your comment , I am taking liberty to reach out via TripAdvisor and hope you would give me an opportunity to speak with you in person.

Yours sincerely,
Aman Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

i stayed there for 2 days and during my visit i found this is the best hotel of city , very close to center place of new delhi , i used to travel many times to new delhi but only this time i found best hotel in new delhi .

Room Tip: must stay at maharaja room with round bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmanKr, Manager at Hotel Intercity, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your kind review and to the individual, responsible to introduce you to The Hotel Intercity Delhi. Thank you.

It is a pleasure to read of your experience and we look very much forward making the palace your preferred hotel when visiting Delhi.

My team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Hotel Intercity soon.

Yours sincerely,
Aman Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you're looking for somewhere to stay in New Delhi; look no further..HOTEL INTERCITY is exactly the best hotel in new delhi. very conveniently located and near to the metro station. the famous hub and the markets are located very closely to the hotel area. the hotel is located right at the center and heart of Delhi.
the services are up to the mark. the staff is properly trained and educated as they guide u flawlessly.
my overall experience was just fab. will visit soon

Room Tip: convenient place to be in
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmanKr, Manager at Hotel Intercity, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear christronaldo,

Greetings from Hotel Intercity!!

Thank you for the generous endorsement of your recent stay at The Hotel Intercity New Delhi.

It is a pleasure to receive such heartwarming compliments and as our valued patron you are most certainly.

I sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back as our guest soon again.

With kindest regards,
Aman Kumar
Hotel Intercity
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we stayed there for a night in the month of may, as we checked in too late but it didnt effect their services, Staff was waiting for us till the midnight and we have been greeted very generously with the welcome drinks. Although rooms were spacious, clean and the beds were too cozy to sleep for hours. we had our breakfast and Lunch there in the hotel and it was on time and tasty. This hotel is just besides the main market of Karol Bagh so we haven't had any hassle for the shopping. I would definitely prefer to stay Here next time.

Room Tip: king suite room is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmanKr, Manager at Hotel Intercity, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Greetings Mr. Paras Raj !!!

We appreciate the awesome feedback ! We always care our guests. Your feedback encourage us.

When planning your return, please call us directly so we can take great care of you! Cheers.

We hope you'll be back to see us again, soon.

Thanks
Aman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhiwani, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Hotel Intercity is all awesome in all respects. The rooms are very well maintained. The experience was fabulous.
Services provided are quick and proper. Love the eye catchy decor of the hotel , felt just like home.
The formalities including check inn or check out was smoothly followed.
The hotel is centrally located near to all the famous attractions and even the metro station was very near.
My overall experience was outstanding and is very much recommended .

Room Tip: Very well maintained hotel and at an appropriate price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmanKr, Manager at Hotel Intercity, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,
Warm Greetings from Hotel Intercity!!!

We appreciate the awesome feedback! We are really thankful to you felt amazing and valued excellent our property. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you back with us again, soon.

Thanks
Aman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Intercity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Intercity

Address: 17A/42 W.E.A.,Gurudwara Road, Opp. Jessa Ram Hospital | Near Karol Bagh Metro Station, Pillar No. 98-99, Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 593 hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Intercity 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are delighted to have you with us. We are committed to provide you with world-class facilities backed by courteous and efficient staff. Hotel Intercity is centrally located in the business and leisure Hub – Karo Bagh and thus, are the prime choice of tourists and business delegations coming from all parts of the world for their stay in the Indian capital. With contemporary architecture, warm hospitality and being in the centre of the city gives us the unique advantage of being well connected with every corner of Delhi and even its suburbs. Because of convenient location, hotel Intercity is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. Our Endeavor is to make your stay at the hotel a truly memorable experience and should you require any assistance or additional information, please feel free to call upon our Manager Sales. We assure you of the best of services at the hotel and do hope that you have a pleasant stay with us.It is one of its kinds Boutique Hotel offering the best of accommodation. Our aesthetically designed rooms comprises of Premium, Executive, Suites and Maharaja Suites to meet your suitable requirements. An exquisite blend of business and pleasure, it's the perfect place to confer, relax or rejuvenate your senses.RoomsWe at Hotel Intercity provide you luxury accommodation at Delhi at reasonable prices with other like-minded travelers who start their journey into India from here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Tingo, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com, HostelBookers and Venere so you can book your Hotel Intercity reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Intercity, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.