We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the best hotel for marriage purpose” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Intercity

Save Saved
You added Hotel Intercity to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Intercity
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17A/42 W.E.A.,Gurudwara Road, Opp. Jessa Ram Hospital | Near Karol Bagh Metro Station, Pillar No. 98-99, Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 593 hotels in New Delhi
Sirsa, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“one of the best hotel for marriage purpose”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

your review.... It's taken me a while to write this due to my hectic schedule. This hotel was so great to work with.I have read this hotel in tripadvisor and it was all new for me. We were probably the most demanding customers to ever walk through the door. The hotel was responsible to house all our wedding guests and serve with a welcome drink and flowers.We booked 15 rooms for all the guests . The hotel is beautiful, and captures the spirit of intercity. The staff was great to work with, and they were able to accommodate all our needs.We had three functions celebration - Saggan , Cocktail Party , Mehandi ki Raat all functions was fabulous ,great celebrations and we enjoyed lot. The location is great! perfect hotel definitely will be back soon...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    137
    33
    13
    7
    7
See reviews for
62
29
27
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel through a travel agent after selecting from the TripAdvisor web page. The hotel suited us perfectly as it proved a wonderfully peaceful retreat from the hustle and bustle of Delhi at large.I particularly enjoyed the ambiance of the hotel  The room was enormous and comfortable and the staff at the front desk really helpful, friendly and happy to engage in conversation.The food was equally fantastic  I will definitely stay here again on my next visit.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasauli, India
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Best service, value for money, helpfulness, great breakfast, nice dinners, we were given a complimentary upgrade on our last stay to a Executive room which was lovely however the Premium rooms were exceptional as well. Clean, private, ambient, wonderful interior design, free wifi and computer access, comfortable beds. Great people. Helpful with directions, advice on getting around Delhi, airport transfers. Our perfect hotel. If there was a Hotel Intercity in every city we travelled to, we would have stayed in it.

Room Tip: It will be our pleasure to stay again on our next visit to New Delhi .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEL786, General Manager at Hotel Intercity, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Mr. Harender ,


Greetings of the Day !!!

It is a pleasure knowing that you enjoyed your recent stay at Hotel Intercity New Delhi . We are delighted that our good service, facilities and breakfast buffet spread all contributed towards your positive experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards

Sandeep Bhat

( General Manager )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston,England
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This hotel is near main shopping street of Karol Bagh which was excellent.Also, the metro is quite close.
The hotel is clean & the staff are very helpful. Breakfast is ok but nothing spectacular but what do you expect for these prices! The beds are very hard which is good if you are used to orthopedic mattresses but look out otherwise Also, the rooms are rather dark .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raipur, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Hotel intercity engulfs the quality of making the customer satisfied through its splendid services. its fortunate for me to be part of this hotel.The decor,delicious food,courteous staff,perfect surrounding is an advantage.The hotel succeeds in providing the highest.Its suitable for the customer needs of any kind. will be back soon.

Room Tip: Perfect hotel leads to perfect rooms. must say classy rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Located in the heart of Delhi, Hotel Intercity is the best you can find in the whole Delhi for its fabulous hospitality,interior and services. The rooms are spotlessly clean and tidy as well as the bathrooms were well maintained. The hotel staff is very professional and is always ready to guide the tourists. The hotel is known for the fabulous dining covering all the dishes whether vegetarian or non-vegetarian.I will surely be back soon.

Room Tip: Room no. 104
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I was in hotel Intercity last month, the location of this hotel is excellent. they also provided my good discount . Rooms were nice, clean and well decorated. Bathroom was also clean with hot and cold water facilities and other amenities. the best part was I ordered food which was nicely cooked and also was not very expensive. So I enjoyed my stay with my friends here. And i suggest people to stay in this hotel. I had to catch a train at 06:00 AM, I communicated the same to the hotel staff so at 05:00 Am they gave a wake up call and all the formalities were done in the 5 minutes. Good HOTEL to stay .

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Intercity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Intercity

Address: 17A/42 W.E.A.,Gurudwara Road, Opp. Jessa Ram Hospital | Near Karol Bagh Metro Station, Pillar No. 98-99, Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 593 hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Intercity 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are delighted to have you with us. We are committed to provide you with world-class facilities backed by courteous and efficient staff. Hotel Intercity is centrally located in the business and leisure Hub – Karo Bagh and thus, are the prime choice of tourists and business delegations coming from all parts of the world for their stay in the Indian capital. With contemporary architecture, warm hospitality and being in the centre of the city gives us the unique advantage of being well connected with every corner of Delhi and even its suburbs. Because of convenient location, hotel Intercity is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. Our Endeavor is to make your stay at the hotel a truly memorable experience and should you require any assistance or additional information, please feel free to call upon our Manager Sales. We assure you of the best of services at the hotel and do hope that you have a pleasant stay with us.It is one of its kinds Boutique Hotel offering the best of accommodation. Our aesthetically designed rooms comprises of Premium, Executive, Suites and Maharaja Suites to meet your suitable requirements. An exquisite blend of business and pleasure, it's the perfect place to confer, relax or rejuvenate your senses.RoomsWe at Hotel Intercity provide you luxury accommodation at Delhi at reasonable prices with other like-minded travelers who start their journey into India from here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel Intercity reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Intercity, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.