We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel for Nepalies” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Intercity

Save Saved
You added Hotel Intercity to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Intercity
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17A/42 W.E.A.,Gurudwara Road, Opp. Jessa Ram Hospital | Near Karol Bagh Metro Station, Pillar No. 98-99, Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 594 hotels in New Delhi
Kathmandu
1 review
“Best Hotel for Nepalies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I came to this hotel by chance from KATHMANDU, was not intending to be there. But when i stayed there for 2 days it was a nice surprise for me because there was Nepali FOOD also available in their RESTAURENT, I really enjoyed the FOOD. as the staff was very friendly. I would really recommend this hotel to people coming from ma part of the world!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    135
    33
    13
    7
    7
See reviews for
62
29
26
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Only had a one night stop over and enjoyed the great location, good service and good value for the money. Many rooms without any windows though, but the decor covers it up nicely. Nevertheless can recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenzhen, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

My family and I came to this hotel accidentally, it's not what we plan to check in here. But when we stayed there for 3 days it was amazing and comfortable, the staff was very friendly. The food was so great. I would really recommend this hotel not just to my friends but also to other people who wants to travel in New Delhi. Thank you for making our stayed very awesome.

Room Tip: Corner room are large and sunny. You will see the morning shine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

This hotel is beautiful, the decor is modern clean and comfortable and amazing . You get what you pay for in this hotel.The rooms are nicely furbished with all the amenities with complimentrary in room tea & coffee making facilities. Hotel is doing well and i heartily congratulate to the management and staff of the hotel and wish the...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I came to this hotel by chance, was not intending to be there. But when i stayed there for 4 days it was a nice surprise, as the staff was very friendly. The food was excellent. I would really recommend this hotel to people coming from ma part of the world!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Hotel Intercity in karol bagh delhi is amazing I am cmg to delhi from last 13 years on business. I changed my stay to intercity they r managing very great. I am feeling very homely very differently gesture. After started staying in intetcity I am not home sick. Reg. Food delhi is famous for biryani same u can get in...

Room Tip: 1 floor 2nd room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

This hotel is lovely, the decor is modern clean and comfortable. You get what you pay for in this hotel.The rooms are nicely furbished with all the amenities with complimentrary in room tea & coffee making facilities. Hotel is doing well and i heartily congratulate to the management and staff of the hotel and wish the standard and spirit of services shall be maintained. Espeacially the front office staff (Mr santosh) was always there to help. I would advice to choose this property.

Room Tip: i prefer corner rooms/suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Intercity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Intercity

Address: 17A/42 W.E.A.,Gurudwara Road, Opp. Jessa Ram Hospital | Near Karol Bagh Metro Station, Pillar No. 98-99, Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 594 hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Intercity 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are delighted to have you with us. We are committed to provide you with world-class facilities backed by courteous and efficient staff. Hotel Intercity is centrally located in the business and leisure Hub – Karo Bagh and thus, are the prime choice of tourists and business delegations coming from all parts of the world for their stay in the Indian capital. With contemporary architecture, warm hospitality and being in the centre of the city gives us the unique advantage of being well connected with every corner of Delhi and even its suburbs. Because of convenient location, hotel Intercity is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. Our Endeavor is to make your stay at the hotel a truly memorable experience and should you require any assistance or additional information, please feel free to call upon our Manager Sales. We assure you of the best of services at the hotel and do hope that you have a pleasant stay with us.It is one of its kinds Boutique Hotel offering the best of accommodation. Our aesthetically designed rooms comprises of Premium, Executive, Suites and Maharaja Suites to meet your suitable requirements. An exquisite blend of business and pleasure, it's the perfect place to confer, relax or rejuvenate your senses.RoomsWe at Hotel Intercity provide you luxury accommodation at Delhi at reasonable prices with other like-minded travelers who start their journey into India from here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, HostelBookers and Venere so you can book your Hotel Intercity reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Intercity, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.