We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Intercity

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Intercity to your Saves list
Hotel Intercity
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17A/42 W.E.A.,Gurudwara Road, Opp. Jessa Ram Hospital | Near Karol Bagh Metro Station, Pillar No. 98-99, Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“value for money.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

our stay at hotel intercity was pleasant during our visit to new delhi entire management of the hotel are very much helpful they make our stay comfortable the rooms and the bathrooms are spacious with all modern amenities the quality of breakfast was execellent we recommend this hotel to all our friends.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEL786, General Manager at Hotel Intercity, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Mr. Ravi ,

Greetings of the Day !!!!

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hotel Intercity New Delhi , we are pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us.

As we continue to strive to deliver the warm hospitality and experience to all our guests, we truly appreciate your feedback and insights of the hotel . However we are delighted that you were happy with the room and our facilities.

We look forward to having you with us again, should your travels bring you back to New Delhi.


Warm Regards

Sandeep Bhat

(General Manager )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    34
    16
    9
    7
See reviews for
68
33
30
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We stayed in this hotel a couple of days back. We had booked two rooms.

Truly fantastic hotel. The lobby is spacious and nicely decorated.

A hotel of this quality and that too in Karol Bagh is just perfect.

When we checked in they said ,they have 24 hrs room service and kitchen. We really did not believe them, but to our surprise they provided us with Chinese Food at 11.30 at night, that too freshly made. The fried rice was bit ordinary but the other items were too good, both quality and quantity wise.

I have advised the manager regarding the type of fried rice they have and how to improve the same which i think he took very seriously.

We had booked their standard room but they were beautifully decorated and well equipped including a refrigerator. All rooms have wifi internet which gave a download speed of 128 kbps during the night.

The bathrooms are bigger with excellent drainage system. Usually most low cost hotels have bathrooms with a horrible drainage system.

The bathrooms do not have a bathtub which I think is a very good idea, it made the bathroom more spacious.

Our room tariff included buffet breakfast which was an added bonus. The breakfast included Juice, Oat Meal, Eats as per order, bread, puri, vegetables, fruits, milk, veg cutlet and tea / coffee which included Indian Masala Tea.

We got the rooms for Rs.2500/- per night and all this at this price is a steal.

The hotel is priced in the budget / low cost category, but quality of the hotel is very good.

The hotel as per the manager is 1 year old so my only advice to them will be keep up your high standard. I definitely will recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: No special advice required.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEL786, General Manager at Hotel Intercity, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Mr. Sandeep ,


Greetings of the Day !!!

Thank you for sharing your candid thoughts and insights from your recent stay at Hotel Intercity New Delhi , we really appreciate your feedback.

Whilst it is good to know that you were happy with the hotel's ambience and the room, my F& B team have noted your suggestion and will try to serve you better on your next visit to our Hotel .

We look forward to another opportunity to extend the true and warm hospitality that we always strive to deliver. Thank you for staying with us.

Yours sincerely,

Sandeep Bhat

(General Manager )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tangxia, Zhejiang, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Stayed recently at Hotel Intercity for 5 days,The hotel is in a good locality and is very near to the metro station and also near to lot of eating joints including Mcdonalds, KFC and one very good indian snack food joint Bikanerwala. The check-in process was quick and found the room to be very clean and well decorated.The bed are comfortable and had a good sleep.though being adjacent to the main road,the rooms are quiet.The bathroom is very modern and clean and really enjoyed the rain-shower.The breakfast has lots of variety
The hotel is new and it was a very pleasant stay and will recommend to others too!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEL786, General Manager at Hotel Intercity, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Mr.Mitchel ,

Greetings of the Day !!!


Thank you for your kind review for Hotel Intercity New Delhi , we are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

It is wonderful to know that the hotel's location and the team's warm hospitality encourage you to stay with us again. It would certainly be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future.


Warm Regards

Sandeep Bhat

(General Manager )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hissar, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 2 days. The hotel offers all the amenities you require for a price that is very reasonable and in a location that is readily accessible. But the most impressive feature is the kind, generous and warm hospitality of the staff at this hotel. The staff was very attentive .My stay was comfortable....Thanks to the excellent service and the right kind of ambiance.
I would recommend this Hotel to anyone visiting Delhi for a carefree stay. The rooms are spacious and well stocked. Can’t ask for more.

Room Tip: All the rooms seems great…you can’t go wrong…!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEL786, General Manager at Hotel Intercity, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Mr. Naveen ,

Greetings of the Day !!!!


Thank you for your kind review for Hotel Intercity New Delhi , we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

My team are truly appreciative of your feedback on their level of service and are glad that you felt comfortable during your stay. We hope to have you with us again when you next return to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,

Sandeep Bhat

(General Manager )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

YOUR REVIEW-

We stayed at the Hotel Intercity on our first visit to India in October this year. It was our first stop on a long trip, and I was picked up at the airport and greeted warmly in the hotel.
I have to say that this hotel deserves all of the excellent ratings it receives on trip advisor. . This hotel is nice, comfortable, homely, secure and safe.

Service was very efficient - Excellent breakfast buffet- Indian and western…..all cooked in front of you some great chefs. All the staff at the hotel were kind and friendly and always happy to help. We really enjoyed a massage chair which was kept at reception ,a perfect end to a whirlwind tour and a great way to begin my long journey back. . I would definitely go back there and hopefully stay for longer next time.

Room Tip: I stayed in a Premium Room. It's worth the upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEL786, General Manager at Hotel Intercity, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear .Alina,

Greetings of the Day !!!

Thank you for your kind and detailed review of Hotel Intercity New Delhi . My team and I are delighted that you enjoyed a wonderful stay and our hospitality.

My Food and Beverage team truly appreciates your compliments on the breakfast spread. Indeed, it is rewarding for them to know that it was a highlight of your stay with us . We are also very pleased that your stay was comfortable with us.

We are most grateful for your recommendation of the hotel and look forward to welcome you again on your next visit to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,

Sandeep Bhat

(General Manager )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raipur, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I stayed hotel intercity for 3 days and we were very happy with our choice.We had a very pleasant stay and extremely comfortable trip.Hotel is centrally located in karol Bagh with near by metro facility and superb famous market.The hotel is best in class though a bouquet hotel and providing five star standard services,rooms are large with best class furniture and every effort have been taken to provide best to its customer.Will recommend further

Room Tip: hotel is beautiful designed and all the rooms seems great-and go for any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEL786, General Manager at Hotel Intercity, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Mr.Ashish ,

Greetings of the Day !!!

It is a pleasure for my team and I to know that you enjoyed your stay and our hospitality at Hotel Intercity New Delhi . Thank you very much for your kind feedback on the rooms and facilities, and we hope to see you again on your next trip to New Delhi. ]

Yours sincerely

Sandeep Bhat

(General Manager )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

BEST located hotel in delhi shopping,moving and metro service is very conveniun me and my wife like this hotel very very much.outstanding choice by choosing this this hotel have unique and beautyfully decorated room and goddd comforted bed secure and best ,and all facilites wer taking from hotel,and hotel stuff behave very much familear .HOTEL INTERCITY IN ONE WORD GOOD HOTEL .

Room Tip: Room should be regular front side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEL786, General Manager at Hotel Intercity, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Mr. Hossain ,

Greetings of the Day !!!

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Hotel Intercity New Delhi , my team and I are delighted that you had a comfortable and restful stay with us .

We truly appreciate your encouraging feedback on our service and facilities. It is certainly rewarding for my team to know that what they do everyday impacted positively on your experience. We hope to welcome you back, on your next visit to India .

Yours sincerely,

Sandeep Bhat
(General Manager )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Intercity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Intercity

Address: 17A/42 W.E.A.,Gurudwara Road, Opp. Jessa Ram Hospital | Near Karol Bagh Metro Station, Pillar No. 98-99, Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Intercity 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are delighted to have you with us. We are committed to provide you with world-class facilities backed by courteous and efficient staff. Hotel Intercity is centrally located in the business and leisure Hub – Karo Bagh and thus, are the prime choice of tourists and business delegations coming from all parts of the world for their stay in the Indian capital. With contemporary architecture, warm hospitality and being in the centre of the city gives us the unique advantage of being well connected with every corner of Delhi and even its suburbs. Because of convenient location, hotel Intercity is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. Our Endeavor is to make your stay at the hotel a truly memorable experience and should you require any assistance or additional information, please feel free to call upon our Manager Sales. We assure you of the best of services at the hotel and do hope that you have a pleasant stay with us.It is one of its kinds Boutique Hotel offering the best of accommodation. Our aesthetically designed rooms comprises of Premium, Executive, Suites and Maharaja Suites to meet your suitable requirements. An exquisite blend of business and pleasure, it's the perfect place to confer, relax or rejuvenate your senses.RoomsWe at Hotel Intercity provide you luxury accommodation at Delhi at reasonable prices with other like-minded travelers who start their journey into India from here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Intercity reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Intercity, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.