We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very warm and friendly, the perfect start to our trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Kabli

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Kabli to your Saves list
Hotel Kabli
73, Masjid Road, | Jangpura, New Delhi 110014, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 921 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Falmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very warm and friendly, the perfect start to our trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I would like to thank Inder, his Father and all the staff at Hotel Kabli for their kindess, help and hospitality during our stay. We arrived after a long night flight and were very pleased with our room. The room was a good size, simple and clean with AC and everything we needed. The hotel is quiet and has a lovely calm garden. A great place to return to after a hectic day in Delhi and in a nice area to walk around. The food is fantastic!
Inder and his team helped us to organised our day in Delhi, suggesting places to visit and dropping us at the Metro and also at the station. Hotel Kabli is close to Nizamuddin train station, which was perfect for us. We are staying here again on our way back home.
A great place to stay and good value for money.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inder Beer Sing... k, Manager at Hotel Kabli, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Maam,

I would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Kabli as your choice of stay on your visit to New Delhi.I'm glad you were happy with your Experience with us.
I also appreciate the fact that you choose to stay with us on your way back ending your journey in India.It personally meant a lot to me.Heart felt thank you.It feels nice when Customers come back and leave with a smile.

Thanks

Warm Regards

Inder Kabli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    88
    11
    3
    4
See reviews for
34
64
70
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kabul, Afghanistan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

it was my second time stayed in Hotel Kabli about one week, The hotel team was brilliant with their hospitality, we had wonderful journey there, the place was so secure, near to the city, clam, beside the shops. We could find any time of food their and had another opportunity that we could cook ourselves our foods. Inder and his family was so nice to customers, they were helpful and friendly the other staff behavior were so positive and friendly, I can't express enough just how helpful and friendly they were during the time i was spent in Delhi , they guide places the i needed, booking of taxis, address of shopping malls and even the workers did some basic shopping help for me like buying SIM card water and etc.....
Inside hotel the views are like wow, beautiful garden with flowers, chairs for sitting in garden ,kitchen and etc....
I'm gladly thankful of Mr. Inder, his family and staff , and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again with my family and friends and i thoroughly recommend it to anyone looking for a nice place to stay in Delhi at reasonable price and great hospitality.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed for one week at Hotel Kabli and I can't express enough just how helpful and friendly Inder and his family were.
I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and i thoroughly recommend it to anyone looking for a decent place to stay in Delhi at an affordable price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

I recently stayed in Hotel Kabli for a couple nights before leaving Delhi for the US. It was the perfect end to my wonderful journey through the subcontinent. The hotel was clean, well-located in a quiet area of delhi, and affordable. The food was always tasty and fresh. Most importantly, Inder and his family/staff were wonderfully friendly and hospitable, helping me with anything I needed, whether it be transport to/from the train station or airport, or helping me navigate through the city. They even upgraded me to a higher-level room with no extra cost because the room I wanted was being renovated. I could not recommend this place highly enough.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka, null, Bangladesh
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

At first thanks to Mr Inder and his team. They were very friendly and offered us warm hospitality. Room was great compared to the price. Location is also perfect for those who wants stay out of noise. We stayed there for 01 night. That day the evening was packed with monsoon heavy shower. We had some urgent work outside but were afraid to go seeing the rainfall. Mr Inder offered his car to us as complimentary which saved a lot of time as well as tension.

A small help but meant a lot to us..!!

Thanks once again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I stayed at the Hotel Kabli in August 2012 and thought the place was excellent, especially for the price. Having stayed in Paharganj on a previous visit to Delhi we were looking for an alternative location which was a bit more hassle free and less chaotic. Having done some research on the internet and found the Hotel Kabli booking through their website was simple with prompt responses and confirmation.

The hotel is located in the Jangpura area of Delhi, and 15 min walk or 20rs cycle rickshaw from the metro station and close to an auto rickshaw stand. The room that we stayed in had a/c, a tv. fridge and hot water and was great considering the price of 1000rs per night. There is no restaurant but food is available to order from a nearby restaurant and is really good quality at a reasonable price.

The thing that really sets the Hotel Kabli apart from its competitors is the quality of service provided by Inder and the rest of the staff. From the moment that you arrive nothing is too much trouble which is terrific to see, particularly compared to other places that we have stayed in India. Inder even drove my wife and I to a local supermarket so that we could get a couple of things for our 1 year old daughter.

Would definitely recommend the Hotel Kabli and will be returning on my next visit to Delhi.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcelona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed for one week in Dehli in this beautiful and charming Hotel and really enjoyed the hospitality and excelent service they offered us; especially Inder and his family.
Rain, dirt, cheating, noise and polution is my resume of Dehli, but this Hotel really made us forget about all this, once entering the gate.
The room is simple but nice, the food was excellent and Inder and his stuff always ready to help us out, give us a ride and any information.

Thanks for this pleasand stay, we surely will come back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inder Beer Sing... k, Manager at Hotel Kabli, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Dear Sir.

It was pleasure to host you this season.I'm glad your stay was comfortable with us.I myself had a great time with kids.Kindly give my regards to to the family and love to the kids..I await your return to Delhi.

Thanks

Warm Regards

Inder Kabli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Kabli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kabli

Address: 73, Masjid Road, | Jangpura, New Delhi 110014, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 921 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We at Hotel Kabli one of most experienced and renowned hotels in Jangpura, New Delhi in the category of budget hotels. Situated in the heart of Delhi, Hotel Kabli is known for its Colonial style architecture, pillars, big rooms, open verandahs, gardens & open spaces. The structure was built in 1947 in the pre-independence days, when India was under the British Raj. Kabli Hotel is an establishment run by the Kabli family which has lived within the premises since the beginning, thus providing a personal touch, warmth & care to its customers. People come here from all walks of life and keep coming back. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and HostelBookers so you can book your Hotel Kabli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Kabli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.