We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sohi Residency

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Sohi Residency to your Saves list
Hotel Sohi Residency
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8/25 W.E.A Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #131 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
China
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Hotel staff had a great patience! I really appreciate them and convey my gratitude!
If you order a daily trip in Delhi, pls check the mileage when you get off the car and get back, we have paid a little more than we've driven.

Room Tip: Ask for a heater if you travel during winter season. It's quite chilly during nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    23
    13
    0
    2
See reviews for
16
18
2
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pune
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We stayed at Sohi during our Delhi trip. The hotel staff is accommodating and the service is good. We were also happy that we didn't have to go out to eat during late evenings as they have room service facility and hot food is served in our rooms itself. Especially for the ones who love to shop, the main market is just a five minute walk from here. We were quite amazed that though this hotel was in a central area, it was very quite and no pollution even during Diwali. They have a buffet breakfast facility. Buffet breakfast counter in the lobby has good options. However when there are lesser guests, buffet breakfast is served in the rooms. We would just hope that the room service buffet menu has a few more options because it becomes a little monotonous to eat paratha or bread-omelette if you're staying for a longer period.
Overall pleasant stay, good service!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westhoughton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We are a matured couple from UK, stayed there in early December 2012 on three occasions during our trip to India as kept we Sohi Residency as our base. It is close to the airport which helped in our travel plans as we went to Jaipur and Bhubaneshwar on two separate trips, travelling from Delhi. Although it is tucked away in a narrow side street, once you get familiar to the location, it is very handy for Karolbagh shopping area and to lots of good eating places. The hotel itself is very clean and tidy with excellent comfortable bed. The rooms have very good facilities, flat screen TV, free Wi-Fi, which at times was temperamental, fridge safe telephone etc. The bathroom was almost spotlessly clean with modern fittings, shower was rather weak. There was some outside noises in the night but again you get used to It. The view from the window was disappointing, it was overlooking some old dusty buildings. The staff were very helpful, room service was very convenient. We left some luggage behind in between our trips and it was safely kept behind the reception area. We are very satisfied with this hotel and will certainly stay there again on our next trip to New Delhi.

Sent from my iPad

Room Tip: See if they can give you a room away from traffic noises, got to ask for a non-smoking room. Please...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

The hotel was good. and the staff were helpful and provided good information. taxi from and to airport was on schedule. I will stay there again - although bit costly
Location suited us as it is close to the Metro. Foood was good
Inderjit

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We arranged for pickup at the airport which was unsuccessful eventhough we stood outside the correct gate for some time. This property can be difficult to find and took our taxi driver some time. As we were travelling with a child we needed a larger room and the room we were offered (and accepted) did not have a window to the outside.

The hotel has a very clean - however the room was not cleaned while we were there. The breakfasts are not worth letting up for.

The hotel was very noisy while we were there and on both nights our daughter couldn't fall asleep...the enclosed courtyard means lots of echo.

If not the positive..If you get a good room I can see that this is a very good option for a Delhi stay. Its also close to a metro station and also has a branch of Karims ate the end of the road need the metro.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed here for our last night in India. Room was clean but had no real window to speak of. Staff were ok but when I asked for a beer they took 20 mins to bring me the wrong one and then another 15 to bring me a warm one which I refused. Warm beer guys is not on!!

Location is pretty good.

Never experienced breakfast as when we went down a man was shaving down there and just shouted his mates name 10 times when he saw us. The place where we would have had breakfast was just a tile clad open space, not really a pleasant space to eat.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beersheba, Israel
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We arrived at this hotel at 3.30 in the morning and were promptly checked in and taken to our room.
The room was spotlessly clean with very fast WIFI, hot water, clean sheets and towels. We spent two nights here and the towels were changed daily. Modern facilities.
Breakfast was adequate - slow service in the dining room.
We had to pay for water.
Room view was really bad - overlooking run down buildings. Situated in equally run down area.
Unprofessional hotel staff.
Good value for New Delhi and for India where clean sheets and towels are not always a forgone conclusion.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Sohi Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sohi Residency

Address: 8/25 W.E.A Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sohi Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Sohi Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sohi Residency, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.