We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food at a reasonable price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cross Road Bar & Restaurant

Cross Road Bar & Restaurant
17A/1, W.E.A, Gurudwara Road, Karol Bag | Metro Station Pillar No. 99, Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
011-258114
Improve this listing
Ranked #346 of 4,097 Restaurants in New Delhi
Price range: $0 - $13
Cuisines: Indian, Continental, Ice Cream
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
U.K
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good food at a reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Have eaten here on various accessions with family and alone the service is good and attentive without being intrusive,had the mixed grill which is mouthwatering has to be shared as too much for one person. They have a varity of beers on offer Indian & imported. It's a good bar & restaurant I have travelled to eat here sometimes will return on my next visit to Delhi .

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    12
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, Holland
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
“Tasty food, nicely presented, and reasonable prices.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

The title says it all, We choose this restaurant because it is close to our hotel and has good food. We were a big group, everyone choose a different dish, they all came relatively soon, good representation,very tasty, and the price was reasonable. I had a pilaou rice and the raita was surprisingly very spicy. The lemon soda fresh and cool. There is a big choice of Indian, Chinese and other dishes.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Nice Restaurant, Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

I always try and eat here at least once during my visits to Delhi. The place is very clean, food is good, reasonably priced and there is a wide selection on the menu. They do a really nice butter chicken, my favourite. They also serve alcohol - the local Indian Cabernet /Shiraz was good value. Service is good and the waiters are always polite. The restaurant seems to attract a lot of foreign tourists along with its local clientele. It is located beside the Hotel Arpit Palace in Karol Bagh a great shopping area but can be difficult to find if you don’t know the area.

Tip: we always tell the taxi driver that it is opposite Jessa Ram Hospital near Pillar 99.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good food, efficient and friendly staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We ate here tonight because of trip advisor recommendations and we're not disappointed. Wide selection of Indian food on menu and some Chinese too. Lots of tourists in there but lovely warm atmosphere and to my partners delight a choice of tv's showing arsenal v Sunderland or Man City v Stoke but it wasn't in your face if you don't like football. The waiters really on the ball with service and so fast too. Price is pretty normal for the area eg butter chicken 330 rupees but they do add tax and service charge. Good honest meal worth a try if you are in Delhi.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good for tourists”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

This is good enough Indian food but everyone in the place was tourist on
a tour. The beer and rice and naan were relatively expensive although the dishes are reasonable.
The food is very traditional....western....Indian food.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cross Road Bar & Restaurant also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Cross Road Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cross Road Bar & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.