We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel near train station” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omega Residency

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Omega Residency to your Saves list
Omega Residency
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   37 Ram Nagar, New Delhi 110055, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #189 of 919 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Mumbai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good hotel near train station”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I was here on a business trip, and wanted to use the metro and be in central Delhi. As New Delhi Metro station is quite close to this hotel, that was a huge plus point. The other plus point was that this is just parallel to Arakashan Road, where there is a crowd of hotels. This is on the other hand is on a quite street. The hotel is modern, rooms are very clean and look like they are recently done up. Breakfast was included in the deal, and they are quite punctual with it. On the whole, would recommend this.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    10
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
5
2
3
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Stay at Omega was a disappointment. I checked out after 1 day, even though I had reservation for 2 days
.
Situated at the extreme end of a narrow lane and the taxis refused to go on that road. So I had to walk at least 300-500 meters carrying all my luggage. The room was very small, no windows, and the AC had no controls. Gave my clothes for ironing, it came back dirty and smelt of burnt wood... Will not go there again..

Staff were friendly..

Room Tip: Avoid this place if you can.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel number of times. I used to stay in other hotel in same locality, but once i was introduced to this hotel by auto person and i really liked it. since then, i have been staying in this hotel. Very elegantly done and they provide good service. Even pick/drop form airport/station. Very comfortable and clean room. Only down side is location which little remote to get down for food or anything. However, they serve good quality food in your room.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

This Hotel is Tucked away inside one of the Lanes of Pahadganj. Initially I was a Bit Skeptical. But after I went in and reviewed the Rooms, I was truly satisfied. The Room alloted to me was very very Good. The Bath rooms Neat and Clean. Good LCD TV. The AC was average, but considering the Heat in May, I guess U cant get better.
Beds were good.
But the food from Room Service was simply Divine.
The Breakfast is part of Package but no options at all.
All in all service with a Smile

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludhiana, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Stayed for a night at this hotel. The hotel is nice, pick up and drop off service from station is good, well behaved staff and good room service too. The problem we faced was that water was filthy in the taps. The staff tried to fix the problem but couldn't do so for couple of hours. We got late for our meeting because of this fiasco.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Lazio, Italy
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

This was my first time in india, and due to one of the taxi driver i have found this hotel ,by chance. and i am sure that the crew of this hotel is onae of the most extraordinary peopole in the hotel industry, and there is also a person which name is abhishek , he is also a very supporting staff from hotel management: i have ever found in my all "globtrotter "career . friendly , nice and espcially servicefull, and neat and tidy room and, most important thing real funny and enjoible!!!
So, It's my Great Time In Delhi Due To Omega Residency !!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Hi Viewers,
I just want to share my experience with Omega Residency which might help you in choosing a best hotel to make your trip pleasant. It was my business trip to India in the month of May 2012 but it turn down to a small vacation trip to New Delhi with my wife. Before visiting Delhi i have contacting Omega Residency through emails and phone and booked my room. While booking my room the Omega folks didn't asking for any advance payment as a proof, but on word of trust and my ticket information they have booked and reserved the room for me, which i really appreciate the Omega Management. All the time i was in contact with a person name Abishek who is from Omega Management. He personally come to the airport to pick us and showed the way to our room. Even though the location of the hotel is little inside, the hotel is new, clean with pleasant appearance. The rooms are clean, spacious, with all new latest technology to serve you better. I stayed 2 nights and 2 days, and i have enjoyed it. The Hotel staff are pleasant, ready to help and guide you if you want to see the city by our self. The room service is excellent, you get everything you order in 10-15 mins, its clean, quite with pleasant atmosphere. Lastly taking about the prices, it is pretty affordable and you can really save some money and spend it for other things rather than spending your stay at 5 star hotel and paying 5000 INR for a night. I guess Omega Residency is only 3 Star Hotel but it got services equal to 5 Star Hotel. Once again thanks for Omega Residency Staff for making my visit enjoyable, pleasant and taking care of us. I will see you soon, the next time i come to Delhi.

Thank you. :-)

Room Tip: If its for a family (Wife & Husband), you better go for One Executive Double Room in the second...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omega Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omega Residency

Address: 37 Ram Nagar, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #189 of 919 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Omega Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Omega Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omega Residency, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.