We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not recommended” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Wisteria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel La Wisteria to your Saves list
Hotel La Wisteria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plot No.52, Sector 12 B, Dwarka | Opp. Bal Bhawan International School & sector-12 Metro Station, Dwarka, New Delhi 110075, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #491 of 643 Hotels in New Delhi
Elkhart, Indiana
Level Contributor
181 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Not recommended”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

It’s ok but not great. Room is comfortable. Bed is fine, if a little soft. The internet is tortuously slow and unreliable. If you need a good connection, this is definitely not the hotel for you. The food at the restaurant is great but we had some trouble with the hotel renting out the space to others and telling us about it at the last minute. Nice staff though. The biggest frustration was the cleaning staff kept turning off the hot water in the bathroom, so you have to remember to turn it on each time or else you’ll have a cold shower. Only saw one cockroach in the room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    4
    3
    3
    4
See reviews for
6
1
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

nice small hotel which is very near tot the airport. good part is the connectivity to the main places in delhi, through metro......close to local markets also. you get decent food inside the hotel. economical and good business hotel!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
91 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I stayed here for 2 weeks while visiting friends in Delhi and overall had a good experience. A few changes and it could have been much better. We were constantly having to ask for toilet paper or extra towels that had not been replaced in our rooms. We also had no wifi in our room, we could only use it in the restaurant. The hot water tanks in the bathrooms are much too small and do not provide enough hot water for 2 people to take a warm shower. On the plus side, the bed was one of the most comfortable I have had anywhere in Asia. It was nice having cable tv with lots of English options as well. The staff were very friendly and helpful whenever we needed anything. I thought most of the time the breakfasts were good and it was nice to be able to order eggs if you didn't like what was at the buffet. If they just paid a bit more attention to a few things and got better wifi this place could be great.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We organised our daughters birthday party in their basement hall and the event was very nicely executed by their F & B team. First of all the venue layout is perfect for a small get-together with a separate entrance to the hall. The air conditioning is very good and food was excellent. The service levels were also beyond our expectation. Though i would recommend more options in their banquet menu ! Overall it was a good venue !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We are arrange a birthday party 1st May 2012 over there and all the arrangements are very bad like table cover are very smelly,chairs are not comfortable.
And main thing is that food quality is very bad like as charity given food.
Service are doing just like as a local marriage halls services.

Very disappointed with the overall experience here

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Do not bother trying to check if you are a multicultural couple unless you want unfair treatment.
Booked in with our family and we were the only ones asked for identification. Then had to put up with the jeers from staff for the length of our stat



no towels in room in room when we arrived, food and service was terrible.

Asked for an late checkout and had to argue for it.

Very disappointed with the overall experience here,

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

The service staff has a lassitude and carefree attitude with absolute disregard towards promptness, quality and above all professionalism. The room service is a nightmare; once an order is placed it takes an era to deliver the food. Despite special instructions of making the food "non-spicy" I got the "extremely spicy" version. A genuine mistake one may think, however, it gets worse when you ask for a black tea and coffee which arrives after half an hour as a black coffee and a coffee with milk!!! The front desk had the audacity to add in room service bills of some random room to my total bill (thanks to a special friend this was identified during checkout). Possibly the only positive attribute of this hotel is the suite room decor and that's just about it! If your thinking of making a late checkout be warned unlike other hotels on this planet who have a basic sense of courtesy La Wisteria will charge you half the day charges as soon as the clock hand hits 12pm!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawisteria, Manager at Hotel La Wisteria, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
I donot want this review to be published.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.8 mi away
Dwarka Palace
Dwarka Palace
#54 of 643 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
1.3 mi away
WelcomHotel Dwarka
WelcomHotel Dwarka
#48 of 643 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 548 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Dwarka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
0.0 mi away
Krishna Residency
Krishna Residency
#132 of 987 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 6 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Royal Star
Hotel Royal Star
#337 of 987 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 stars 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Wisteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Wisteria

Address: Plot No.52, Sector 12 B, Dwarka | Opp. Bal Bhawan International School & sector-12 Metro Station, Dwarka, New Delhi 110075, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #491 of 643 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Wisteria 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lawisteria is a wonderful option to stay with its highest level of comfort and luxury . Situated at Dwarka in New Delhi between International and domestic airport , the hotel has developed into an ideal retreat for a quiet stay with modern facilities. Among the hotels near Delhi Airport, Hotel Lawisteria stands out for its contemporary amenities and traditional charm. With the feeling of home away from home, the hotel ensures a suitable option for comfort and opulence. The hotel serves luxury and affordability on the same platter which is why it’s been a favorite destination for both domestic, international guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel La Wisteria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La Wisteria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.