We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Ashtan Sarovar Portico

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Ashtan Sarovar Portico to your Saves list
The Ashtan Sarovar Portico
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   C2, Green park Extension | Green Park Extension, New Delhi 110016, India (Hauz Khas)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #167 of 626 Hotels in New Delhi
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Visited again this week and still loved the place. Nice cozy hotel nestled in busy Green park area near AIMS. Neat clean rooms, excellent bed, all basic amenities , neat bathrooms with rain shower cubicle. Very good staff, decent buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPPO, General Manager at The Ashtan Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and posting your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our hospitality.

We hope to be of service to you again soon.

Best Wishes!

Vishal Kr Prasad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    92
    52
    12
    7
See reviews for
40
43
18
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Linz, Austria
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Having stayed at the Sarovar Hyderabad just a few nights earlier, expectations were very high.
Unfortunately Sarovar New delhi did not live upto those
Tiny windlowless room
Basic bathroom
Average Service
Not a patch in comparison with its hyderabad counterpart
Had trouble locating a courier I received prior to my arrival, finally able to get the same
Don't think shall return back
I recommend the Svelte Hotel instead, better value and a suite at same prices with excellent location

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPPO, General Manager at The Ashtan Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

We have noted the issues faced and assure you that all corrective steps have been taken to ensure such problems do not arise.

We regret the inconveniences caused.

Kind Regards.

Vishal Kr Prasad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kovalam
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I loved the Hotel. Clean and comfortable. Good Staff, sumptuous breakfast. Bathrooms a bit small but clean. The all white theme is nice. Stayed here for four days though a bit far from the city, it meets your requirement. Did not eat any other meal other than Breakfast. Staff were very patient even if I was not. Kudos to the team.

Need to have more signage on the way from the airport or in the inner streets. My taxi driver had a tough time finding the hotel. Used my Google maps to find the place.

Room Tip: Go early for Breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPPO, General Manager at The Ashtan Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Best Wishes,

Vishal Kr Prasad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Though situated in commercial and populated area of delhi, this hotel is very modern from inside. The interiors are fantastic and have all those gadgets any modern hotel would have. The rooms are very clean and cozy. The staff is helpful. Food and breakfast is also at par with any 3 star hotel.
You may sometimes feel difficult to find this hotel ( same with most of hotel in delhi) , so just call up the reception and let your rickshaw/taxi driver speak with them.
Overall stay was amazing.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPPO, General Manager at The Ashtan Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.


Yours sincerely,

Vishal Kr Prasad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

My wife and I were looking for a nice and clean hotel for our last couple of nights in Delhi. We didn't need anything too fancy and found this hotel to be perfect. No complaints whatsoever. Breakfast buffet was good, staff were friendly and hotel was clean. Well priced for what you get.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pero, Italy
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We spent three nights at this hotel and appreciated the convenience of having a subway station (Green Park) around the corner. This enabled us to reach most places in Delhi pretty quickly and to give cabbies a clear destination when using a taxi to return home.
The hotel coffee shop is OK, but we only ate there once as it's pretty impersonal. Hotel staff are kind and try to be helpful, but do insist on pushing their own car service instead of getting you taxis, which gets annoying after a while and is rather inconsiderate. Most times, a regular cab will cost you less than half of what the hotel charges for no perceivable difference in service quality. We experienced several power outages a day during our stay in early January, which were probably due to the coldest weather recorded in 40 years. The hotel lobby was positively arctic, but our room always warm and comfy.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the rear of the hotel, as the road that runs in front is pretty noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPPO, General Manager at The Ashtan Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
My team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Sarovar Portico Faridabad.

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We have taken a note of your comments regarding the Cab services access and coffee shop and will address and rectify the issues highlighted.

We hope to be of service to you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Vishal Kr Prasad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

I came here on my return to Delhi after an 8 say road trip in my holiday. I had stayed in a hell hole in Karol Bagh previously.

This is a swanky business class hotel, very nice inside and out. The guys here provided a great service. The rooms are very nice, clean, well kitted out with cable TV and flat screen, free wifi, nice bathroom and comfortable beds.

A couple of gripes; I was shown a room first before agreeing a price, once sorted got my key and found it was a different room... which smelt it curry! They changed however with no issues. Secondly, we saw the price on Booking.com so decided to go in person to get it cheaper. They then quoted significantly higher so we informed them we could just log on and book for less... it took some persuading but they did agree to drop the price.

Nice place. I recommend you stay

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPPO, General Manager at The Ashtan Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
My team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at The Ashtan Sarovar Portico.

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We have taken a note of your comments regarding the smell in room and room rate.

We hope to be of service to you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Vishal Kr Prasad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ashtan Sarovar Portico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ashtan Sarovar Portico

Address: C2, Green park Extension | Green Park Extension, New Delhi 110016, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Hauz Khas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Ashtan Sarovar Portico 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the upmarket commercial and residential hub of South Delhi, The Ashtan Sarovar Portico offers quality 3 star services and facilities to its guests. The hotel is situated adjacent to the Green Park Metro Station and is only 10kms from T1 of Indira Gandhi International Airport and 12 kms from New Delhi railway station.Hotel services include a multi-cuisine restaurant, business center, wifi, currency exchange, concierge, travel desk, laundry service and 24 hour room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Ashtan Sarovar Portico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ashtan Sarovar Portico Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ashtan Sarovar Portico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.