We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for a Business Traveler” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Ashtan Sarovar Portico

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Ashtan Sarovar Portico to your Saves list
The Ashtan Sarovar Portico
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   C2, Green park Extension | Green Park Extension, New Delhi 110016, India (Hauz Khas)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #166 of 626 Hotels in New Delhi
Kovalam
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Place for a Business Traveler”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I loved the Hotel. Clean and comfortable. Good Staff, sumptuous breakfast. Bathrooms a bit small but clean. The all white theme is nice. Stayed here for four days though a bit far from the city, it meets your requirement. Did not eat any other meal other than Breakfast. Staff were very patient even if I was not. Kudos to the team.

Need to have more signage on the way from the airport or in the inner streets. My taxi driver had a tough time finding the hotel. Used my Google maps to find the place.

Room Tip: Go early for Breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPPO, General Manager at The Ashtan Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Best Wishes,

Vishal Kr Prasad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    92
    52
    12
    7
See reviews for
40
43
18
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Though situated in commercial and populated area of delhi, this hotel is very modern from inside. The interiors are fantastic and have all those gadgets any modern hotel would have. The rooms are very clean and cozy. The staff is helpful. Food and breakfast is also at par with any 3 star hotel.
You may sometimes feel difficult to find this hotel ( same with most of hotel in delhi) , so just call up the reception and let your rickshaw/taxi driver speak with them.
Overall stay was amazing.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPPO, General Manager at The Ashtan Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.


Yours sincerely,

Vishal Kr Prasad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

My wife and I were looking for a nice and clean hotel for our last couple of nights in Delhi. We didn't need anything too fancy and found this hotel to be perfect. No complaints whatsoever. Breakfast buffet was good, staff were friendly and hotel was clean. Well priced for what you get.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pero, Italy
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We spent three nights at this hotel and appreciated the convenience of having a subway station (Green Park) around the corner. This enabled us to reach most places in Delhi pretty quickly and to give cabbies a clear destination when using a taxi to return home.
The hotel coffee shop is OK, but we only ate there once as it's pretty impersonal. Hotel staff are kind and try to be helpful, but do insist on pushing their own car service instead of getting you taxis, which gets annoying after a while and is rather inconsiderate. Most times, a regular cab will cost you less than half of what the hotel charges for no perceivable difference in service quality. We experienced several power outages a day during our stay in early January, which were probably due to the coldest weather recorded in 40 years. The hotel lobby was positively arctic, but our room always warm and comfy.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the rear of the hotel, as the road that runs in front is pretty noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPPO, General Manager at The Ashtan Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
My team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Sarovar Portico Faridabad.

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We have taken a note of your comments regarding the Cab services access and coffee shop and will address and rectify the issues highlighted.

We hope to be of service to you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Vishal Kr Prasad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

I came here on my return to Delhi after an 8 say road trip in my holiday. I had stayed in a hell hole in Karol Bagh previously.

This is a swanky business class hotel, very nice inside and out. The guys here provided a great service. The rooms are very nice, clean, well kitted out with cable TV and flat screen, free wifi, nice bathroom and comfortable beds.

A couple of gripes; I was shown a room first before agreeing a price, once sorted got my key and found it was a different room... which smelt it curry! They changed however with no issues. Secondly, we saw the price on Booking.com so decided to go in person to get it cheaper. They then quoted significantly higher so we informed them we could just log on and book for less... it took some persuading but they did agree to drop the price.

Nice place. I recommend you stay

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPPO, General Manager at The Ashtan Sarovar Portico, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
My team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at The Ashtan Sarovar Portico.

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We have taken a note of your comments regarding the smell in room and room rate.

We hope to be of service to you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Vishal Kr Prasad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We concluded a Golden Triangle vacation in India in January 2013. In Delhi, we stayed at the Ashtan Sarovar Portico in Green Park. I strongly recommend this hotel as a solid 4-star option for a Delhi vacation. The hotel is located in a very busy, bustling neighborhood and initial impressions from the outside are deceptive. Once you enter, you will find a very quiet, elegantly appointed hotel with modern, functional rooms. The ambiance of the hotel including the in-hotel restaurant is very pleasant. Breakfast was included and we found it to be very satisfactory with Indian and Western options. I also believe the location is quite central to major attractions in Delhi. The only down side was that it did not have a fitness center (going for a quiet stroll outside the hotel is not an option), but for those that this is not important, I strongly recommend this hotel for a short stay. I was with my family and we had connecting rooms.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with family, you can consider connecting rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This Sarovar property lives up to Sarovar trademarks - neat, functional and good food. Located conveniently in south Delhi, Ashtan Portico offers good value for money. The rooms are reasonably sized and have a good size desk in case you are looking to get some work done. The room is neat and has a glass partition with the bathroom in case you get your kicks out of watching your roommate brush their teeth or trim their beard! Of course, you can simple pull down the blinds to make it resemble a regular wall. Note that none of the rooms have heaters and this can be a problem during peak winter.

The room generally comes with a buffet breakfast. This part is really nice and the spread lives up to Sarovar standards. We had ordered dinner also and found the service to be quick and the food to be hot and tasty, though not very spicy.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ashtan Sarovar Portico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ashtan Sarovar Portico

Address: C2, Green park Extension | Green Park Extension, New Delhi 110016, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Hauz Khas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Ashtan Sarovar Portico 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the upmarket commercial and residential hub of South Delhi, The Ashtan Sarovar Portico offers quality 3 star services and facilities to its guests. The hotel is situated adjacent to the Green Park Metro Station and is only 10kms from T1 of Indira Gandhi International Airport and 12 kms from New Delhi railway station.Hotel services include a multi-cuisine restaurant, business center, wifi, currency exchange, concierge, travel desk, laundry service and 24 hour room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your The Ashtan Sarovar Portico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ashtan Sarovar Portico Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ashtan Sarovar Portico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.