We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best IHG property !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13B Mayur Vihar, District Centre, New Delhi 110091, India (Formerly Hilton New Delhi-Noida-Mayur Vihar)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Members Exclusive:25% Off
Ranked #68 of 610 Hotels in New Delhi
Tampere, Finland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“One of the best IHG property !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Due to my work,I am always on wheels/air and travelling across Europe & Asia and as a first preference I always opt for IHG group hotels (Crowne Plaza,HI etc.) and the reason behind it gets very clear when you stay in there.This time I opted for Crowne Plaza during my trip to India & I found a great hospitality at front desk,well maintained fitness club along with Sauna/Steam bath,healthy & delicious breakfast,very much spacious rooms,good comfort and a personal care just like in a Family,I have been staying in lot of IHG properties in Europe and believe me this is one of best property in terms of standard,comfort,price & hospitality.Room Service is very quick & availability of front desk is amazing.

I must say Well done IHG & all my thanks to Mr Sunny Chadha (Director,Sales) who gave me all the comfort and suggested me to try this property,I have been already staying now here since last 2 weeks & my stay is now extended for next 8 weeks :) so excited about it as I feel comfort in here.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    39
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
7
10
5
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights on a business trip. Good location for work in Noida. Staff is great. Rooms were in great shape. Breakfast buffet was pretty good. Wifi could have been stronger in the room. Would stay here again

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Machida, Japan
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have reviewed nearly 60 hotels on Tripadvisor and I believe that this hotel is most difficult to rate. When I checked out, my rating of the hotel was definitely 'Five stars', however, I cannot ignore what I found out after I checked out. I stayed at this hotel for four nights in December. Due to the regulation of my company, I booked this hotel through my work's designated travel agency. I had a voucher issued by the travel agency with a confirmation details.

When I checked in after a long flight on December 17th, I was told by the front desk that my reservation had been cancelled by my travel agency and thus I had no room. I presented my voucher and told the gentleman that I would like to follow the instruction described on the voucher (i.e. to call correct to the agency's office in Singapore). However, the hotel personal was reluctant to do so. Instead they offered a 'special rate' to secure four nights of the room which was about 30% higher than I had originally paid to the travel agent. As I had no choice under the circumstances. I accepted the offer and was checked in the room, which was well equipped. The hotel people all looked professional and at this point, I believed that the confusion was due to my travel agency. Therefore, I thanked to the manager at the front desk for them to handle the problem professionally. At the same time, I mad several international calls to my travel agency in Japan to resolve the issues.

The four nights' stay was excellent, and when I checked out, I once again thanked them for their help. The gentleman who checked me out requested me to fill out the 'feedback' form specifying his name (as he was one of the people who helped me on Day one) which I did with pleasure.

At the same time, I asked the front desk about a card (with a message from manager saying 'Apologize for the inconvenience' and a plate of fruits delivered to the room the night before (while I was out) The people at the front desk were not sure what it was. As I did not want to miss the flight, I had to leave without finding it out.

A few days later, I found out through my travel agency as well as IHS representative in Tokyo that the reservation was intact when I checked in (with sufficient evidence), and thus it was simply the mistake of the hotel. They also said that the hotel was informed of the error on my Day 2 and thus they should have explained it to me. I believe that the card and fruit plate must have had something to do with it. I am not sure that if they did it to sincerely apologize the error or just to 'conceal' the error. In any cases, they should have explained to me what was really going on.

I can still say that the stay was pleasant and the most staff members were of high professional standard, yet I am hesitant to recommend this hotel to the readers until the management full explain what actually went on rather than simply leaving a fruit plate in my room without explanation.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Travelled in July 2014 on a business Trip. We stayed there for 5 days.

The Front office people are very efficient and helped us check in within 10 minutes of our arrival. Since we had already opted for a non smoking room we got the same and were in our rooms in the next 5 minutes.

The rooms are very big with beautiful Metro View.

The Breakfast was complimentary and pretty much all the variety were available.

Room Service was also very quick and they operate 24/7.

Overall a great 4 Star Stay

Room Tip: Rooms with Metro or Road view are great... Those rooms are also pool facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MayurVihar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Arun,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Crowne Plaza New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida.

We are glad to learn that our rooms, buffet breakfast and services highlighted your stay made it comfortable.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back and offer you unconditional hospitality.

Yours Sincerely,
Vikas Oswal
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Recently during my visit to Delhi- I stayed at Crown Plaza- Mayur Vihar (Delhi). This is not the best hotel when comes to infrastruccture and stay in comfort ( not at par with Crown Plaza brand). In terms of services, I woudl rate it a average. There are a few branded hotels nearby in Noida if you are looking at a good value for money.

Room Tip: There are good hotels such as Radisson, Park plaza, etc. if you are looking for a good vvalue for mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MayurVihar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Sanjay,

We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered. We wish to assure you that we will take positive actions on your feedback.
We are thankful to you for sharing your valuable feedback and letting us understand what is important for our guests.
We hope that you will grant us another opportunity in the future to extend the true and warm hospitality.

Yours Sincerely,
Vikas Oswal
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well first and foremost, I have stayed in this hotel more than a dozen times so this review will be one of the most helpful to you.
The Property is amazing and it is a sheer pleasure staying here, the staff is very helpful and treat you with utmost respect. The rooms are big with luxurious. Although food is on the expensive side but considering this to a 5star property it is manageable.
My sincere request to anyone who drinks, there is a liquor mall just behind the hotel so bring in the liquor and order food in your room it will be an amazing experience.
If you are looking for decent place and have come for a business/leisure travel then this is a place to be, you might also get lucky and catch a few celebrities in the hotel during your stay.
Cheers.

Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MayurVihar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Robin,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Crowne Plaza New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida.
We feel proud in delivering an outstanding stay experience to our guests which is well recognized by esteemed guest like you. It’s really rewarding for my team who strives to deliver nothing but the best.
We would be delighted to welcome you back with the same warmth of hospitality.

Yours Sincerely,
Vikas Oswal
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muenster, Germany
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

The hotel is just new. The prices with around 7500 are quite good. Rooms are typical and restaurants too. Breakfast is very nice with very variaty.
The gym is fine. Employees very friendly. For me a good alternative for greater Noida.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MayurVihar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Crowne Plaza New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida.

We are glad to learn that you had a comfortable stay at our premises and was well looked after by my capable team.

We would be delighted to welcome you back with our warm hospitality.

Yours Sincerely,
Vikas Oswal
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida

Address: 13B Mayur Vihar, District Centre, New Delhi 110091, India (Formerly Hilton New Delhi-Noida-Mayur Vihar)
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 610 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off the DND Flyway, the Crowne Plaza New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida hotel is just a short 20 minute drive to the commercial hub of NOIDA and Pragati Maidan. The excellent location provides an ideal base for guests traveling to key business districts such as Mohan Cooperative Industrial Area, Jasola and Nehru Place. Corporate travelers will appreciate amenities including the 24-hour business center with flexible meeting space, and high-speed Internet access. Visit the shops at Connaught Place in Delhi's city center, just 25-minutes' drive from this New Delhi hotel. Popular tourist attractions like the Akshardham Temple, Rajghat, Old Fort and Humayuns Tomb are also less than 20 minutes. The metro station and the new Taj Expressway are close by, offering easy access to the magnificent Taj Mahal in Agra. Unwind in one of 160 spacious guest rooms, starting at a spacious 392 square feet. Enjoy delicious all-day dining at Infinity and savor mouthwatering Italian, continental and specialty Indian cuisine. Swim some laps in the outdoor pool or workout at the fitness center featuring the latest cardiovascular and strength training equipment. For the ultimate indulgence, book a pampering treatment at the Eros Spa. Guests at this New Delhi hotel can take advantage of the excellent facilities on offer at the adjacent Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida. Enjoy tempting dining options including Cafe on 3 and the Roadhouse Bar & Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.