We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Definitely Return!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fortune Park Boulevard, New Delhi

Save Saved
You added Fortune Park Boulevard, New Delhi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fortune Park Boulevard, New Delhi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Chattarpur Mandir Road, New Delhi 110074, India (Minto Road)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 593 hotels in New Delhi
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Would Definitely Return!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Overall, our stay here was very nice. The biggest highlight was the restaurant. The service and the quality of the food was superb. The breakfast spread was very diverse and of excellent quality. The staff would often bring us out fresh batura from the kitchen. It seemed like Indian business travelers frequented this hotel so it was no surprise that the food was so good. We also ate dinner here, which did not disappoint. I have seen a negative review regarding breakfast and do not know what they are talking about! It was our favorite breakfast out of all the places we stayed in India! The room was spacious and clean and the beds were very comfortable. Our only complaint was that we arrived late in the evening and it seemed a bit disorganized. Also, we were not able to exchange money (even small bills, US dollars or rupees). Other than that, the staff was very helpful and we had an excellent stay. If we ever returned to Delhi, we would definitely stay here again! I would absolutely recommend it to anyone traveling to Delhi.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
udaysharma, General Manager at Fortune Park Boulevard, New Delhi, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Sir ,
Greetings !!
Thankyou for your feedback ,
We hope to welcome you back again with us soon ,
Best Regards,
Uday Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    31
    17
    7
    2
See reviews for
52
18
6
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We were invited to a lunch get together by our friends to celebrate their son's wedding. The crowd was 500 strong and the hotel had a good mix of veg and non veg starters. We enjoyed basking in the sun outside and then moved in for lunch. There was a decent spread and the preparation was up to the expectations. Wish the staff had more hands to extend a better service. Overall, a good experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
udaysharma, General Manager at Fortune Park Boulevard, New Delhi, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Sir ,
Greetings !!
Thankyou for your feedback ,
We hope to welcome you back again with us soon ,
Best Regards ,
Uday Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

The Hotel is pretty Good,but it is in interiors from Main Road,The room quality is nice,beds are tidy and mattress are quite comfertable and Food is excellent but not breakfast,we ordered Indian Cuisine and Spring Rolls they were Ultimate but breakfast was unsatisfactory,Property is Ultimate with a diffrent Concept,But I have a complaint to Management about there Night Shift Manager "KISAN" i did late check in near about at 11:30pm,i asked him for arrangements of driver he said sorry sir we have no arrangements for them,i said if i would be here right on to your hotel without any proper reservation or if I would be not familiar to Delhi,then what would I do in that case,where my driver will sleep,his reply was sir.. 1stly if there would be room available i would have helped you at that time otherwise i would have said you no...i was like great reply,then I said but i want you to make proper arrangements for my driver he said no we can't..then i said what??? You have to do,he said sorry I can't then I said him i am a Trip Advisor Memeber i'm going to put this on Trip Advisor he was like sure you can and i can read on his face like Who Cares??? And today i was shocked when I receive email from Satish "K" Singh and CC to Uday Sharma about my expierience of Hotel and with a link for submitting the feedback form on Trip Advisor.

Have request from you,Please take care of such a great person at your hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
udaysharma, General Manager at Fortune Park Boulevard, New Delhi, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Sir ,
Greetings !!
Thankyou for your feedback ,
As spoken , we do have an arrangement at a charge for the drivers stay ,
Thankyou again and we look forward to welcoming you back again with us ,
Best Regards,
Uday Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

They say a Sister's Wedding is a chaotic roller coaster ride, however I would beg to differ. This is so just because of the Partnership with the team at Fortune Boulevard.
Right, left & center compliments were coming in whether it be the food, the service or the decor. It definitely gives you that sense of satisfaction of a successful wedding, which wouldn't be possible without the Mr. Sharma(GM) & team.

Lastly no wedding would be complete without the honeymoon suite, wish i had a photo which would have said it all.

Once Again.. Thanks to the team for all its support

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
udaysharma, General Manager at Fortune Park Boulevard, New Delhi, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Mr Noronha ,
Greetings !!
Thankyou for your feedback ,
We look forward to serving you again,
Best Regards ,
Uday Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We had a wonderful experience at the fortune park boulevard. The hotel (more of a resort) is thankfully located away from the nuisances of central delhi yet located jus perfectly in between south delhi n gurgaon near all places of interest (shopping malls- south delhi n gurgaon business districts n the best nightclubs in delhi). Newly built up property, well appointed rooms and beautiful gardens n warm staff. Stayed here for a weekend in December 2012. We checked in early and they were kind enough to accommodate us as early as 9 am. The rooms were neat, well appointed and for perfect for 2 adults (we had taken up 2 connected rooms since we had kids along). The swimming pool was pretty n enticing especially for the kids. The housekeeping staff was excellent and always left extra towels n toiletries. The breakfast was perfect and saved us time and money. We had the option of ordering in room instead of rushing for the buffet (as is the case with most hotels). The reception was helpful and efficient and check-in was prompt. The front desk staff, bellhops and the concierge was very accommodating and were always friendly when asking for directions or suggestions. The location is great; perfect for business and pleasure. Great proximity to the business centres of south Delhi as well as Guragon. Great nightlife since the hotel is near meharauli area which houses the best nightclubs in delhi ( max10-15 mins drive by cab). value for money, grt for kidz n gud location. I have seen people on this site complain about little things that they disliked about this hotel but we just didn't have a negative experience. I travel very frequently but typically stay in chain hotels that are always consistent so I was not sure about the boutique hotel experience but I couldn't have been happier that we choose the fortune park boulevard! We are definitely going back!
• Stayed December 2012, travelled as a family (2 adults + 2 kids).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
udaysharma, General Manager at Fortune Park Boulevard, New Delhi, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear Sir ,
Greetings !!
Thankyou for your feedback ,
We look forward to serving you soon ,
Best Regards,
Uday Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I had to visit Delhi for a personal-official combination trip in December. The hotel is on the way of Chattarpur Mandir Road, and as i had to attend a function on the same road, i chose this hotel for my stay. The first problem is that the place is not that familiar so if you are taking a pre paid taxi, there are possibilities no one will be able to guide you properly and you end up searching for the hotel. The address provided by the hotel is not clear and correct. It is on one far end where there are difficulties getting a taxi or a decent public transport to travel from the hotel. The hotel charges are around 5K and there is no pick up from the airport. The hotel transport is 1300 INR which is expensive given the room rate. The rooms did not have the facilities as mentioned on their website. Everything had to be called for . The staff was also not that keen to show their hospitality. The breakfast which is complimentary is also on an order basis. Do not expect a buffet. You need to order and wait for atleast 30 mins to get your food. Given the amount they charge and the location of the hotel, it is not ideal for business or family stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
udaysharma, General Manager at Fortune Park Boulevard, New Delhi, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Mr Sharma ,
Greetings !!
Thankyou for choosing us ,
Reference our telecon , we apologise for the inconvenience caused to you and have taken note of your feedback ,
I look forward to meeting you on your next visit to New Delhi ,
Warm Regards,
Uday Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Probably the best place Ive stayed in India. Nice staff, clean rooms, quality bedding (for India), good food and nice grounds.
I do wish they had a Gym that was advertised. I was told the place is new and they hadn't finished the Gym yet which was too bad because I was really looking forward to working out.
Overall a really good experience, especially for India.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
udaysharma, General Manager at Fortune Park Boulevard, New Delhi, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Sir ,
Greetings and Wishing you a Happy New Year !!
Thankyou for your feedback ,
We hope to welcome you back again with us soon ,
Best Regards ,
Uday Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fortune Park Boulevard, New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Park Boulevard, New Delhi

Address: Chattarpur Mandir Road, New Delhi 110074, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Minto Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 593 hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortune Park Boulevard, New Delhi 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Fortune Park Boulevard, New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fortune Park Boulevard, New Delhi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.