We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fortune Park Boulevard, New Delhi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fortune Park Boulevard, New Delhi to your Saves list
Fortune Park Boulevard, New Delhi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Chattarpur Mandir Road, New Delhi 110074, India (Chattarpur)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 626 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights as part of our vacation package. All of the staff, right from the reception desk to the attached restaurant were very friendly provided excellent service. The room had all necessary amenities. The shower stall enclosure was not complete so some water could spread onto the bathroom floor, but using the floor-mat/towel solved that issue. Overall, this was a clean and well-run establishment. The restaurant provided a variety of types of foods on the menu - North Indian, South Indian, and Western - and the meals we had there, breakfast and dinner, were delicious.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
udaysharma, General Manager at Fortune Park Boulevard, New Delhi, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear M'aam ,
Greetings from Fortune Park Boulevard !!
Thankyou for your feedback ,
We hope to welcome you back again with us soon,
Best Regards,
Uday Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    37
    18
    7
    2
See reviews for
69
19
6
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Creve Coeur, Missouri
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

No math in the bathroom of the room we had. Just a hand held shower. Marble floor. No handle to hold on from in any wall. My wife tried to wash her hair and fell, fracturing her arm. The staff was attentive, and immediately referred us to the MAX Hospital nearby, where she got TOP treatment (we are MDs). The management MUST address the lack of math's in the shower and the security issue. We ate at the restaurant the evening before the accident, and the food was good.

Room Tip: I market the room as terrible, addressing the bathroom issue. If you stay in that hotel, make sure t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
udaysharma, General Manager at Fortune Park Boulevard, New Delhi, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Sir ,
Greetings from Fortune Park Boulevard , New Delhi !!
Thankyou for your feedback ,
We have noted the same ,
In every shower of all rooms we have a handle bar as a standard safety element
We hope to have the oppurtunity to serve you again ,
Best Regards,
Uday Sharma,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed there for 4 days in April 2012 with our 2 toddlers.The hotel is well connected with Metro . So we basically used the metro and the hotel has a drop off and pick up facility available for the guests.Rooms are spacious, neat and you kind of feel relaxed once you enter the room.The hotel is really very nice and I enjoyed my stay there. Staff were really good and courteous.They went out of their way to help me as I was travelling with my 2 toddlers. Breakfast was awesome..... Food is slightly expensive but very tasty. They did not have any kids play area though....

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
udaysharma, General Manager at Fortune Park Boulevard, New Delhi, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Sir ,
Greetings from Fortune Park Boulevard , New Delhi !!
Thankyou for your feedback ,
We look forward to serving you again ,
Best Regards,
Uday Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panipat, India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I Choose this hotel first because Fortune Hotels are nice secondly I got a good deal.Once you enter in the hotel everything is very good. The rooms are fantastic, spacious and everything elegant.
Breakfast was awesome. All other food items though slightly expensive but very good.
Staff was good but lacks professionalism. Funny when I checked in late in the evening and was enquiring about rooms. The receptionist was telling me all rooms are good. Now the head chef was also standing there suddenly jumped in between our conversation and said you can choose any room you like because the Hotel is almost empty. Now I was with my family got little scared. All those psycho movies came into my mind suddenly. Now the guy was honest but could have ended up sending me searching for another hotel.
The reason the hotel was empty was the location. If you don't have a car then you are doomed. This hotel is best suited for conferences, marriages and other functions. If you want to organise a marriage party, or employee training programs etc. Hotel is good for those purposes, but not as a tourist.

Room Tip: Choose the garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
udaysharma, General Manager at Fortune Park Boulevard, New Delhi, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Sir ,
Greetings !!
Thankyou for your feedback ,
We have taken note of your suggestions ,
We hope to welcome you back with us again soon ,
Best Regards,
Uday Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for over a week and it was a great experience to stay there. The rooms are very spacious and neatly designed. The housekeeping staff is always a step ahead to make your stay comfortable. The staff at restaurant is very prompt and friendly. They provided the best comfort we could ask for. The first two nights we stayed in a room with a door in the wall connecting to the other room. The guest on the other side was a bit loud and we asked for a different room and hotel staff immediately moved us in a better room. The staff is great and would everything possible to make the stay comfortable. The only setback there was the limited choices available in the restaurant as it does not provide a very wide menu. Some of the dishes we had were delicious and beers with buy two get one free was an added advantage. Outside the hotel there is none or rare public transport available if you have decided not to use hotel car and you dont have any mode to go to the city. Better have radio taxis number handy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
udaysharma, General Manager at Fortune Park Boulevard, New Delhi, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Sir ,
Greetings!!
Thankyou for your feedback ,
We hope to welcome you back again with us soon ,
Best Regards,
Uday Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Its a beautiful property, gives peace, away from from the crowed city,totally re-energizing. Especially the staff Mr.Manish and Ms.Sanjita, were very Courteous and coperative, and professional at the same time. It was a wonderful stay overall and i have already plan to visit again. Thank you

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
udaysharma, General Manager at Fortune Park Boulevard, New Delhi, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Sir ,
Greetings !!
Thankyou for your feedback ,
We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit ,
Warm Regards,
Uday Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We decided to book this hotel because of the positive ratings online however our stay was rather disappointing. The lack of initiative and professionalism from the staff working at the hotel (especially from front desk) were the main issues that we faced. They were not very helpful and lacked knowledge and not very keen in listening to our problems. Each time we told them about a problem, they tend to shelve it away and not do anything about it unless we continue to persist. Internet was free for 2 hours each day, but connectivity was low most of the time. Hot water was not available every night unless we told them we will be showering. Rooms were comfortable but not that clean. There were stains on the towels, coasters and cushions. There are no amenities or convenience stores nearby the hotel and transport is a problem unless you call for taxi. Don't really recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Not in a very convenient location and terrible service from front desk
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
udaysharma, General Manager at Fortune Park Boulevard, New Delhi, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Sir ,
Greetings !!
Thankyou for your feedback ,
We have taken note of the feedback ,
Our aim is to provide excellence in the levels of service for guest satisfaction ,
We hope that you will give us another oppurtunity to serve you ,
Best Regards,
Uday Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fortune Park Boulevard, New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Park Boulevard, New Delhi

Address: Chattarpur Mandir Road, New Delhi 110074, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Chattarpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 626 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortune Park Boulevard, New Delhi 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fortune Park Boulevard, New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fortune Park Boulevard, New Delhi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.