We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Downgrade of services” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida to your Saves list
Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mayur Vihar | 13A Mayur Vihar, District Centre, New Delhi 110 091, India (Formerly DoubleTree By Hilton New Delhi-Noida-Mayur Vihar)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #74 of 626 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Downgrade of services”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had stayed in this hotel earlier when it was a part of Hilton group. Now they have changed it to Holiday Inn. This has lead to a definitive downgrade in services. Most of the staff are indifferent. Although it is not very old, but signs of aging have already started showing. Location is ok because of easy access to metro, but it is still far from any area of interest in Delhi.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MayurVihar, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear deejay90210,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.
Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience faced by you during your stay and for not delivering great experience.Your feedback has been taken very seriously and please do give us another chance to serve you.
We assure you for a fabulous experience and immediate rectification of you concerns.
Looking forward to welcome you back

Warm Regards
Sanjay Keswani
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    76
    29
    7
    2
See reviews for
22
27
3
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had recently visited hotel, during my 3 nights stay I really felt very comfortable. this is hotel is located approx. 28km from airport but its fine. Best part is metro stations are very near by to hotel. Most preferable metro station is new ashok nagar. hotel ambiance is very good, service and rooms are excellent. Cafeteria located on 3rd floor offers very good and variety of dishes and excellent desert too all staff are very humble and helpful,

Room Tip: no special tip as such because all rooms are neat and clean and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MayurVihar, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear raju8784 ,

Greetings from Holiday Inn, Mayur Vihar

Thank you so much for sharing such a lovely feedback of your stay with us.Your review indeed adds great value to us. We constantly thrive to maintain consistency to provide our guests ace of services in regards to every segment of hospitality experience.
It really feels great to read that you liked our food at Cafe on 3. We would like to share that you can try our food at our recently opened oriental restaurant Kylin Experience on your next visit.

We look forward to welcome you back.

Warm Regards
Sanjay Keswani
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this hotel is away from congestion. modern , but not fast. the break fast is good. the gym is decent and well equipped. small but work oriented business desk all for a price with very good value. once in hotel you will never feel your are in a hurry.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MayurVihar, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Maddywin,

Thank you so much for sharing such a wonderful feedback of your recent stay with us.
We really overwhelmed to see your comment on Trip Advisor platform. We, at Holiday Inn, believe to deliver the best of facilities and services to our guests with warm hospitality.
It feels great to read that you had a nice time here in our hotel.
We wish to welcome you back on your next visit to New Delhi.

Warm Regards
Sanjay Keswani
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hotel was having a not so fresh look compared to the other hotels in the area. It kind of had a deserted look. The breakfast was substandard and the room was just about average . One lift was not working and there were no indications regarding the same .

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MayurVihar, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Chitrajayasimha,

Thank you so much for sharing feedback of your recent stay with us.

First of all we would like to thank you for appreciating the fresh look of the hotel.

We really regret for the inconvenience caused to you because of the maintenance work happening in the lift of the hotel and also for the breakfast which you did not like much. The same issues have been escalated with the concerned department and I assure you the same will not be repeated.

We request you to give us another chance to serve you in future.
Looking forward to welcome you back again soon.

Warm Regards
Sanjay Keswani
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nearby Metro Stations: New Ashok Nagar and Mayhur Vihar 1

Places to see nearby: Akashardam, Sector 18 Market

As you could see overwhelming response from all other travelers to this Hotel, I don't have anything in different to comment about the ambiance, the Service they provide, rooms qualities and the other amenities available in the rooms (You can view them in the uploaded pics).

Perhaps I would want to highlight some of the other things which was less reviewed about this hotel and which I have admired the most.

Swimming pool: Most scenic pool, located on the 3rd floor of the building with the view of the highway and metro on the side. Best place to relax after a hectic schedule from your work. They also have a jocose service upon request from the GYM attender.

Gym: Excellent provisions of equipment’s, which would prevent you from derail your Fitness regime during your travel.

Café on 3: Most convincing choices of foods for Breakfast and Dinner. Things that was little annoying was the waitress, whose service was not that amazing.

I stayed here twice for almost 20 days, Overall a Heartwarming Experience and would look forward to visit again during my next trip to Noida.

Room Tip: The hotel has got excellent views on both sides. Choose the top floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MayurVihar, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Saravkpraveen,

Thank you so much for such a wonderful response of your stay with us.

We are delighted that we have served you well during your stay.We at Holiday Inn take tremendous delight in the service that we offer as every guest is special and it is our constant strive to make sure that they have a remarkable experience.
Thank you so much for appreciating our Gym and pool area.
We look forward to welcome you back with same hospitality.

Warm Regards
Sanjay Keswani
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for a night , the location is on Expressway of Noida and close to Mayur vihar , actually unless you have work in that area it is not a good location. The rooms are well appointed , bathroom fairly large size. The check in and check was smooth. The staff is friendly. The food is average , tried the buffet lunch. The view from the room is not interesting. The breakfast is decent with continental and Indian menu.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MayurVihar, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Nareshm,

Greetings from Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida

First of all, thank you for sharing the valuable feedback with us and liking our rooms.
However, I am saddened to know that you could did not like the location, though our hotel is located just 20 minutes drive from Central Delhi and 15 minutes from Noida. The hotel is very well connected with metro line.
We truly value the opinion of the guests and hope you will give another chance to serve you on your next visit.

Warm Regards
Sanjay Keswani
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the Holiday Inn for 3 nights. It was OK. The room was decent, clean and well furnished. The restaurant on the 3rd floor is crowded. The service is horrible. The waiters just stand there and with no eagerness to ask for coffee or anything else. Food quality is average. The nightly buffet was greasy and over priced.

There is a pungent smell in front of the hotel - not sure why.

Service otherwise is standard as 5 stars go.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MayurVihar, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Prashant K,

First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. I would like to take this opportunity to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay.
We assure you that we shall take corrective measures of every aspect.
Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in near future.

We wish to welcome you back.

Warm Regards
Sanjay Keswani
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida

Address: Mayur Vihar | 13A Mayur Vihar, District Centre, New Delhi 110 091, India (Formerly DoubleTree By Hilton New Delhi-Noida-Mayur Vihar)
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 626 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off the DND Flyway, this New Delhi hotel is a 10 to 20 minute drive from the commercial hub of NOIDA and Pragati Maidan and offers easy access to key business districts Mohan Cooperative Industrial Area, Jasola and Nehru Place. Stay connected during your stay in the 24-hour business center which features a boardroom and two meeting rooms or host an event in the 5000 sq. ft. conference and banqueting facility for up to 650 guests. This New Delhi hotel is a 25-minute drive from shopping at Connaught Place in Delhi's city center and a 10 to 20 minute drive from tourist attractions like the Akshardham Temple, Rajghat, Old Fort and Humayun's Tomb. The metro station is just 500 meters away and the hotel is also close to the new Taj Expressway, making it the perfect base for guests visiting the Taj Mahal in Agra. This Delhi hotel's 193 guest rooms, including two suites, start at a spacious 333 sq. ft., some of the largest accommodation in the city. Dine in Cafe on 3, the all-day dining restaurant that serves Asian and Mediterranean cuisine and Roadhouse Bar & Grill that offers quintessential American cuisine. Relax by the outdoor swimming pool or enjoy a work out in the fitness center. Guests are welcome to use the facilities at the adjacent Crowne Plaza New Delhi Noida Mayur Vihar including dining at Infinity, the Italian influenced all day dining restaurant, and Eros Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.