We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida to your Saves list
Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mayur Vihar | 13A Mayur Vihar, District Centre, New Delhi 110 091, India (Formerly DoubleTree By Hilton New Delhi-Noida-Mayur Vihar)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Members Exclusive:25% Off
Ranked #109 of 606 Hotels in New Delhi
Noida, India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A comfortable Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Holiday Inn, Mayur Vihar which is co located with Crowne Plaza is located strategically close to the DND Flyway giving it brilliant connectivity to both Delhi and Noida. The Hotel epitomised quiet efficiency from the reception through to checkout. The Room we checked in to on the 13th floor was spacious, well appointed and nice. The dining experience at Cafe on 3 was wonderful with the spread being sumptuous, innovative and truly multicuisine. The Spa experience (in Crowne Plaza) was wonderfully rejuvenating and blissful as well.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    47
    20
    6
    2
See reviews for
8
24
3
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked the hotel through Cleartrip. I was refused check in for about 45 minutes on the pretext that they do not accept the Govt. of India issued office Photo Id. I requested/ informed that in all other Hotels and every where the Govt. Issued photo identifications are accepted. This is as per govt. instructions. But the duty manager , Ms. Samayla, did not listen to it and refused without giving any valid reason. I requested to call there senior. The Hotel Manager interviend after half an hour but he was also uttered the same words. Finally when I asked to show the instructions regarding IDs they gave check in.
Positive side is that rooms are big and neat & clean.
Location is not good. Did not enjoy the stay.

Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MayurVihar, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Uranice,

We sincerely apologies for the inconvenience you encountered affected what could have been a pleasant stay. As a hotel we have to abide by the government rules and regulations.

It feels glad that you like our rooms. We would really wish to serve you with the warm hospitality if you choose to stay at Holiday Inn in future.

Yours sincerely,
Sanjay Keswani
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dibrugarh, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent Hotel with good location....near to metro. Very convenient for business traveller to Noida. The rooms in the higher floor facing the back have good view. Breakfast is superb and lavish. Staff are friendly and service is very good.I stayed there for many times but , during my last trip in the last week of October2014, I could not get any bookingsince it was fully occupied...had to go for adjacent crowne plaza. I would definitely stay in Holiday Inn again.. highly recommended..

Room Tip: Rooms in the higher floor facing back have better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MayurVihar, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Siddhartha,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida.

We are glad that you are happy with the service & facilities and were well-looked after by my capable team.

It is really gratifying for our team members that their efforts paid in such an immense manner.

We really appreciate your efforts for putting this post.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to New Delhi.

Yours Sincerely,
Sanjay Keswani
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nasik
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Mahindra Adventure flagged off its tri nation expedition from here.

A nice property near the highway and offered good service to all the expedition members.

We were a group of 75 odd people and the service of the hotel was upto the mark.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MayurVihar, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Arvind,

We are extremely delighted to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us. Our team works very sincerely to deliver the best of the services to our guests.

We appreciate your efforts for sharing this positive feedback as it leads to higher motivation among the team members

We would be delighted to welcome you back with our warm hospitality.

Yours Sincerely,
Sanjay Keswani
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Holiday Inn is a great hotel, they have tried to maintain the standards. Breakfast is wonderful in here. Access wise, there is a metro station near by. Only thing that bothered me was the sewage canal right in front of the hotel, which brings up a bit discomfort when you step outside..

Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MayurVihar, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Rakespal,

Thank you for taking out time from your busy schedule to post this review. We are glad to learn that you had comfortable stay at our hotel and enjoyed the services.

We really hope to see you again.

Yours Sincerely,
Sanjay Keswani
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Male
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a very well appointed large room in excellent condition and cleanliness. Staff were friendly and their service was excellent in all departments. We would definitely stay there again. The restaurants in this hotel were very good.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MayurVihar, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Kevin,

We are extremely happy to learn that you are very contented with the hotel facilities and services offered by our capable and courteous team members.

I thank you for sparing out time from your schedule for posting this positive feedback as your comment is a big motivation for the team members to do better and better in future as well.

Thanks for your kind words. Look forward to see you soon.

Yours Sincerely,
Sanjay Keswani
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Pathetic hospitality...my 5 yr old son cut his foot deeply with a table sharp corner.. We had to look for the manager .. All he did was takin a look at his leg n went away .. Sent a dettol bottle n sum bandaid.. Nobody came n chk once or a gentle apology or few kind words.. Plus we ordered calamari rings which were rubbery due to overcookin... Had it been oberoi or sum reputed chain they wud hv kept standing on d head till my husband bandaged my son... Very ignorant.. First hotel where staff was not at all courteous .

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MayurVihar, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Swati,

Our sincere apologies for the incident that made your son suffer. This is not the usual standard that we follow however we feel sorry for the service shortfall related to the injury and food.

We will take your feedback into consideration and will assure that it will be briefed religiously to the respective team members.

We will assure you that you will not face any such issue if given us a chance to serve you in future.

Yours Sincerely,
Sanjay Keswani
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida

Address: Mayur Vihar | 13A Mayur Vihar, District Centre, New Delhi 110 091, India (Formerly DoubleTree By Hilton New Delhi-Noida-Mayur Vihar)
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 606 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off the DND Flyway, this New Delhi hotel is a 10 to 20 minute drive from the commercial hub of NOIDA and Pragati Maidan and offers easy access to key business districts Mohan Cooperative Industrial Area, Jasola and Nehru Place. Stay connected during your stay in the 24-hour business center which features a boardroom and two meeting rooms or host an event in the 5000 sq. ft. conference and banqueting facility for up to 650 guests. This New Delhi hotel is a 25-minute drive from shopping at Connaught Place in Delhi's city center and a 10 to 20 minute drive from tourist attractions like the Akshardham Temple, Rajghat, Old Fort and Humayun's Tomb. The metro station is just 500 meters away and the hotel is also close to the new Taj Expressway, making it the perfect base for guests visiting the Taj Mahal in Agra. This Delhi hotel's 193 guest rooms, including two suites, start at a spacious 333 sq. ft., some of the largest accommodation in the city. Dine in Cafe on 3, the all-day dining restaurant that serves Asian and Mediterranean cuisine and Roadhouse Bar & Grill that offers quintessential American cuisine. Relax by the outdoor swimming pool or enjoy a work out in the fitness center. Guests are welcome to use the facilities at the adjacent Crowne Plaza New Delhi Noida Mayur Vihar including dining at Infinity, the Italian influenced all day dining restaurant, and Eros Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Otel, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.