We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the many..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida to your Saves list
Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mayur Vihar | 13A Mayur Vihar, District Centre, New Delhi 110 091, India (Formerly DoubleTree By Hilton New Delhi-Noida-Mayur Vihar)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Members Exclusive:25% Off
Ranked #106 of 601 Hotels in New Delhi
Bhubaneswar, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“one of the many..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

It was an average 4 star property. It had everything that a 4 star should have, and in delhi you will find plenty of such hotels. Location was the reason why I was in this hotel though. The hotel was well maintained. I loved the pool area as it gave a good view of the city. The view from the room was also splendid as its one high rise building in the area, so you can see Delhi lit in the night, and its beautiful! Staff was courteous, food was good.

Room Tip: choose higher floors for a spectacular view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    42
    18
    5
    2
See reviews for
7
22
3
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kannur, Kerala, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel is near to Noida. Good hotel for buisness travellers on a visit to Noida, East Delhi and Ghaziabad. Good Interiors and ambiance. the rooms arespacious and clean. good connectivity to Delhi by metro

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The main thing lacking in this hotel is the location: 40 minutes from the airport, in a business district on the outskirts of Delhi to the East, it is not good location for tourists... However, for business travellers this is an excellent choice. The hotel looks brand new and is much better on the inside than you would expect from looking at the standard-looking concrete and glass building on the outside.

The rooms are well appointed, with a comfortable king-size bed, modern bathroom facilities and air-conditioning. The hotel has a nice pool, gym, business center and a variety of meeting rooms.

The service was impeccable throughout my stay and the two restaurants were both quite good, serving Indian and Western cuisine, and then also other specialties like Sushi and a Mexican fiesta during my week-long stay. Overall, this Holiday Inn was better than the branches I've stayed at in London or Paris.

The next time I'm in Delhi for business, this will be my choice again.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MayurVihar, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear FernandoLanze,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted that you had a comfortable stay with us and the rooms and breakfast buffet highlighted you experience.

We also recommend exploring our great city from the Blue Line Metro Station, which is only 500 metres away and connects guests to Delhi city centre within 20 minutes. Sector 18 for shopping and dining options is only 10 minutes away by car or taxi.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Sanjay Keswani
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

An excellent hotel. Large clean rooms, good restaurant, bar and staff.
We stayed in three different rooms on three different nights and apart from inconsiderate neighbours had a good time. Reception dealt with noise very quickly.
Also close to Metro Station so quick and extremely cheap (32 rupees) return to centre of Delhi.
This would allow link to airport line and would avoid 90 minute car journey in heavy traffic!

Room Tip: 830,730,630 are at end of corridor and away from lift. Also have views out towards Delhi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MayurVihar, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Charles C,
Thank you for your compliments and recommendation of Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida. I am happy to read that your recent stay with us was comfortable and that were generally happy with the hotel and its services. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Sanjay Keswani
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed with my family and enjoyed the stay. Its a very nice property, perfect rooms with cleanliness. I got a room with beautiful Yamuna bank view. Staff was very caring. Overall, I enjoyed the stay with my family

Room Tip: Try getting room with Yamuna Bank view...it has beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MayurVihar, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Vinodvsp1,
The pleasure was ours to deliver an outstanding stay experience to you and your family. Thank you for your generous compliments and feedback, it is rewarding for my team to realise that their warmth and professionalism made you feel at home and made your stay memorable.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to have you with us again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Sanjay Keswani
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is a very cozy hotel if you have work in NOIDA and like to have your dinner in the hotel. THe rooms are spacious and has well appointed furniture and open view. THe breakfast buffet is adequate for every taste.

Room Tip: THe rooms at both side have open view so the higher floors should be preferred
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MayurVihar, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear debmalya1964,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted that you had a comfortable stay with us and the rooms and breakfast buffet highlighted you experience.

We also recommend exploring our great city from the Blue Line Metro Station, which is only 500 metres away and connects guests to Delhi city centre within 20 minutes. Sector 18 for shopping and dining options is only 10 minutes away by car or taxi.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Sanjay Keswani
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the first time I have stayed since the double tree became Holiday inn at Mayur Vihar Delhi. Since my arrival the Check In Staff (Bharti) to the Concierge (can't remember name) to Restaurant Staff (Nishi, Tanmoy, Rajender, Deepak, Suraj, and 2 or 3 others whose name I cannot remember) But basically everyone I have met during my 2 week stay have been extremely helpful and courteous. Nothing was too much for them and even as far as making something a little special if I was bored with the buffet was no trouble for them.

I really appreciated the service and would certainly come back again without hestitation.

Room Tip: I satayed on the 12rth floor as IK did ask Bharti that i wanted something quiet and that's exact...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_MayurVihar, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Rohitshah13,

The pleasure was ours to deliver an outstanding stay experience to you.
Thank you for your generous compliments and feedback, it is rewarding for my team to realise that their warmth and professionalism made you feel at home and made your stay memorable. We would be delighted to welcome you back with our warm hospitality, should you return to New Delhi in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Sanjay Keswani
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida

Address: Mayur Vihar | 13A Mayur Vihar, District Centre, New Delhi 110 091, India (Formerly DoubleTree By Hilton New Delhi-Noida-Mayur Vihar)
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 601 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off the DND Flyway, this New Delhi hotel is a 10 to 20 minute drive from the commercial hub of NOIDA and Pragati Maidan and offers easy access to key business districts Mohan Cooperative Industrial Area, Jasola and Nehru Place. Stay connected during your stay in the 24-hour business center which features a boardroom and two meeting rooms or host an event in the 5000 sq. ft. conference and banqueting facility for up to 650 guests. This New Delhi hotel is a 25-minute drive from shopping at Connaught Place in Delhi's city center and a 10 to 20 minute drive from tourist attractions like the Akshardham Temple, Rajghat, Old Fort and Humayun's Tomb. The metro station is just 500 meters away and the hotel is also close to the new Taj Expressway, making it the perfect base for guests visiting the Taj Mahal in Agra. This Delhi hotel's 193 guest rooms, including two suites, start at a spacious 333 sq. ft., some of the largest accommodation in the city. Dine in Cafe on 3, the all-day dining restaurant that serves Asian and Mediterranean cuisine and Roadhouse Bar & Grill that offers quintessential American cuisine. Relax by the outdoor swimming pool or enjoy a work out in the fitness center. Guests are welcome to use the facilities at the adjacent Crowne Plaza New Delhi Noida Mayur Vihar including dining at Infinity, the Italian influenced all day dining restaurant, and Eros Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.