We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and safe hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mayur Vihar | 13A Mayur Vihar, District Centre, New Delhi 110 091, India (Formerly DoubleTree By Hilton New Delhi-Noida-Mayur Vihar)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
IHG Special up to 25% Off
Ranked #117 of 594 hotels in New Delhi
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Clean and safe hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

It is perfect value for money: it is really nice, clean and safe considering the area. the food was good and you could also find western one as well. the service was ok and the room very comfortable and big

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Raquelita_BCN,
Thank you for your compliments and recommendation of Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida. I am happy to read that your recent stay with us was comfortable and that you felt well-looked after by my capable team. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Scott Thomson
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    35
    17
    5
    2
See reviews for
5
21
3
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sambalpur, India
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Excellent hotel. Very tidy rooms, courteous staff, excellent gym, beautiful gym make it a great place for a stay. The interiors of the room and the lobby are nicely done. Cafe on 3 has good non-veg fare but for vegetarians the choice not good. The TV in the room gives only limited channel options

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear JagsChennai,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback from your recent stay with us.

We are glad that you were happy with the hotel staff and services and our gym highlighted your stay with us. Our kitchen team has received your feedback and is working on it to have more choices of vegetarian food. I am nevertheless glad that this did not affect your positive experience with us.

We hope to see you again in the near future and would be delighted to welcome you back.

Yours sincerely,
Scott Thomson
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is one of the best and most hospitable hotels I have ever stayed in. I am a frequent visitor here and every time hotel staff tries to outdoin hospitality. .

I have never experienced better hospitality...

The restaurant in the hotel : Cafe on 3 has the best food among majority 5 star hotels in Delhi and Mr. Rohit Gulati and his team is one of the most hospitable people I have come across in hospitality industry.. They always go out of the way to make you feel special and comfortable, and on top of that serve the most mouth watering continental food..

I dine in here atleast 2-3 times in a month..

Kudos to the hotel and the reastaurant.

All the hotels in India and abroad don't match up to the level of Hospitality shown by this hotel..

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Deep G,

The pleasure was ours to deliver an outstanding stay experience to you.
Thank you for your generous compliments and feedback, it is rewarding for my team to realise that their warmth and professionalism made you feel at home and made your stay memorable. We would be delighted to welcome you back with our warm hospitality, should you return to New Delhi in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Scott Thomson
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stayed at this property again after a gap almost full year but it didn't disappoint at all.. very responsive staff.. clean and super comfortable rooms.. great features in the room.. really enjoyed the stay.. got a nice system with ipod dock, digital alarm clock and radio packed into one system.. very useful system.. must try property.. had a great weekend getaway.. the location is good in regard of ease of reaching it.. but the outside view is terrible..

Room Tip: take the pool facing because at the other it faces a huge wide sewage drain..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear sdbhagat,
Thank you for your generous compliments, we are glad that you were comfortable and felt well-looked after during your stay with us.

However we agree that Mayur Vihar Extension is indeed still under development to provide more dining and entertainment options. In the meantime, we recommend exploring our great city from the Blue Line Metro Station, which is only 500 meters away and connects guests to Delhi city center within 20 minutes. Sector 18 for shopping and dining options is only 10 minutes away by car or taxi.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to have you with us again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Scott Thomson
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is an amazing hotel for a short stay. stayed for business and even the restaurant and gym was in good shape. it cannot be said of the room amenities though - someone had reversed the remote batteries and i had to call up maintenance cos I didn't think anyone would be so low. i thought the batteries / remote had conked out

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the pool. The view of the expressway beats watching TV
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Georget20blr,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida. We are delighted that you had a comfortable stay and our restaurant and gym highlighted your experience with us.
We hope to see you again in the near future and would be delighted to welcome you back.

Yours sincerely,
Scott Thomson
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

the hotel is located at a very prime place from where Noida Greater Noida central delhi and south delhi are all at equal distance.
it is near a quite residential locality.
the rooms are just superb and quite big in comparison to India standards.
the staff is courteous and very polite and are always eager to serve. The pool is on the 3rd floor aptly located to watch the river Yamuna flow in rainy seasons.
another feather in its hat are the eating options with a 24 hr café as well as Roadhouse Grill for those who wants to try out something different.

Room Tip: Book rooms facing the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear ksgupta1988,
Thank you for your compliments and recommendation of Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida. I am happy to read that your recent stay with us was comfortable and that were generally happy with the hotel and its services. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Scott Thomson
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

My family and me stayed at holiday inn for 1 night and it was a fabulous stay. There was a dust storm in the evening but the hotel staff quickly got into action and the hotel was back in order, clean , healthy, spick and span. We couldn't swim, because the water got soo dirty and it was difficult to clean within 24 hrs but nonetheless, we chilled at our beautiful room and ate fabulous dinner at cafe on 3. By far the best restaurant in mayur vihar & noida.. the service by the staff is commendable, we eere looked after impeccably by deepak and nishith and rohit.. the staff was warm and friendly and catered to our very demanding needs. The breakfast was a massive spread, from croissants to pao bhaji to 10 different juices and yogurts.. we were full for the rest of the day.

This hotel I will rate 10/10 for its brilliant service, cleanliness, easy of reaching, friendly people and warm hospitality. Its a definite come back for me, my family and my friends.

Thanks Holiday Inn

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear nikita d,

The pleasure was ours to deliver an outstanding stay & dining experience to you.
Thank you for your generous compliments and feedback, it is rewarding for my team to realise that their warmth and professionalism made you feel comfortable and you loved the ambiance. We would be delighted to welcome you back at Roadhouse with our warm hospitality.

Yours sincerely,
Scott Thomson
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida

Address: Mayur Vihar | 13A Mayur Vihar, District Centre, New Delhi 110 091, India (Formerly DoubleTree By Hilton New Delhi-Noida-Mayur Vihar)
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 594 hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off the DND Flyway, this New Delhi hotel is a 10 to 20 minute drive from the commercial hub of NOIDA and Pragati Maidan and offers easy access to key business districts Mohan Cooperative Industrial Area, Jasola and Nehru Place. Stay connected during your stay in the 24-hour business center which features a boardroom and two meeting rooms or host an event in the 5000 sq. ft. conference and banqueting facility for up to 650 guests. This New Delhi hotel is a 25-minute drive from shopping at Connaught Place in Delhi's city center and a 10 to 20 minute drive from tourist attractions like the Akshardham Temple, Rajghat, Old Fort and Humayun's Tomb. The metro station is just 500 meters away and the hotel is also close to the new Taj Expressway, making it the perfect base for guests visiting the Taj Mahal in Agra. This Delhi hotel's 193 guest rooms, including two suites, start at a spacious 333 sq. ft., some of the largest accommodation in the city. Dine in Cafe on 3, the all-day dining restaurant that serves Asian and Mediterranean cuisine and Roadhouse Bar & Grill that offers quintessential American cuisine. Relax by the outdoor swimming pool or enjoy a work out in the fitness center. Guests are welcome to use the facilities at the adjacent Crowne Plaza New Delhi Noida Mayur Vihar including dining at Infinity, the Italian influenced all day dining restaurant, and Eros Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.