We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean modern hotel in out of town location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Travelocity
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mayur Vihar | 13A Mayur Vihar, District Centre, New Delhi 110 091, India (Formerly DoubleTree By Hilton New Delhi-Noida-Mayur Vihar)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 25% Off Room Rates!
Ranked #207 of 594 hotels in New Delhi
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Clean modern hotel in out of town location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

My husband and I stayed at this hotel on 3 non-consecutive nights as part of a 12 day tour. During each stay we experienced clean rooms, comfortable beds and lovely bathrooms with power shower. Turn down service was also very good.There is a wide choice of both Indian and continental food in 'Cafe on 3', and quality and service was good. Roadhouse grill on ground floor was not really our scene - American 90s style diner - would probably appeal more to younger guests. Out of town location may not suit everyone, but not a problem for us as our tour already included sightseeing in old and new Delhi. Yes, there is smell that wafts through the hotel when the wind blows in a certain direction, but it's mainly in the corridors rather than in the rooms and didn't prevent us enjoying our stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    19
    16
    5
    2
See reviews for
2
13
2
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed for two nights at the Holiday Inn. Beautiful property. The rooms were large and the beds were very comfortable. Loved the marble bathrooms that were also impeccably clean. Great shower pressure and temperature always perfect. Really enjoyed the restaurant on the first floor. Had an open faced grilled eggplant, olive tapenade and mozzarella cheese sandwich with french fries that was delicious. Not too expensive but the added taxes were ridiculous, but that's the case in most of the restaurants in India. You'll see at least 3 additional charges added to the cost of the meal, and it doesn't include gratuities. The service was wonderful throughout our stay in every capacity.They had large screen television with free HBO.
The only downside was the hotel's location. Absolutely nothing to do around there. The "mall" was mostly empty with one store that looked like one of our dollar stores. Not worth the walk there.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, England
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here as part of our Golden Triangle tour. It was our first hotel. We were impressed by the hotel..the rooms were spacious and clean, the swimming pool nice, but cold. The location of the hotel as mentioned in earlier reviews is out of the city...from what I could see you could not walk to anywhere. As we were part of a tour and we were dropped off and collected it wasn't a problem. We ate in the hotel's restaurant...from the buffet and a la carte. Ok but rather expensive when compared with other places we ate at later in our tour.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear GillyFlower,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida. We are delighted that you had a comfortable stay and our clean and spacios room highlighted your experience with us.
We certainly agree that New Delhi is developing quickly - our neighbourhood is one of the areas currently progressing with its development and our guests will soon be able to enjoy more dining and entertainment options. In the meantime, we recommend exploring our great city from the Blue Line Metro Station, which is only 500 metres away and connects guests to Delhi city centre within 20 minutes. Sector 18 for shopping and dining options is only 10 minutes away by car or taxi.

Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Scott Thomson
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nothing wrong with the hotel, it was clean, the bed was comfortable, hotel staff helpful and the food in “Café on 3” was good, lots of choice at breakfast and the evening meal was decent. We ate off the menu but friends said the buffet was also better than the norm in India.

What lets it down is the location – nothing of any interest (to see, shop or eat) around the hotel and there is a smelly canal alongside, not the fault of the hotel but….not that pleasant either. The bar will appeal to some but not others, it was dark and playing 50s rock and roll so we ended up going to the Crown Plaza next door for a more typical hotel bar.

The rooms are large, the bed comfortable but while aiming to be on trend you just felt the room had been designed by someone who did not stay in hotels very often, for example, the tap did not jut out far enough into the wash basin to allow you to wash your hands easily! It looked stylish but not always practical.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear LondonPBJB,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted that you had a comfortable stay with us and our rooms and food highlighted your experience.

Mayur Vihar Extension is indeed still under development to provide more dining and entertainment options. In the meantime, we recommend exploring our great city from the Blue Line Metro Station, which is only 500 metres away and connects guests to Delhi city centre within 20 minutes. Sector 18 in Noida for shopping and dining options is only 10 minutes away by car or taxi.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Scott Thomson
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chico,ca
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Secure hotel, all patrons, bags, and. vehicles throughhly screened. Well appointed rooms, pleasant staff. Isolated location, only the Crown Plaza hotel next door. However, there is a liquor store with behind the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear catravlerChico_ca,
My team and I thank you for sharing your recent experience at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida.
Mayur Vihar Extension is indeed still under development to provide more dining and entertainment options. In the meantime, we recommend exploring our great city from the Blue Line Metro Station, which is only 500 metres away and connects guests to Delhi city centre within 20 minutes. Sector 18 for shopping and dining options is only 10 minutes away by car or taxi.
For leisure and site seeing the hotel is a 25-minute drive from shopping at Connaught Place in Delhi's city center and a 10 to 20 minute drive from tourist attractions like the Akshardham Temple, Rajghat, Old Fort, Chandni Chowk and Humayun's Tomb.

We hope to see you again in the near future and would be delighted to welcome you back.

Yours sincerely,
Scott Thomson
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Located between two metro stations, at the edge of Noida makes this business hotel a welcome choice for many business travellers. The decor, comfort of rooms, amenities and overall cleanliness was refreshingly pleasant. The great rooms were sadly bought down by such poor staff attitude. Especially in comparison with Frasers and Mosaic where I had stayed in my earlier travels. The toileteries literally dumped in the wash basin. The line was transfered three times and made to wait to get in touch with reception. Even the cafe staff seemed to be baised to few locals. May be its my experience. May be it will change.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear ravishanr,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are extremly sorry for the service shortfall you encountered during your stay.
We are in process of reviewing the concern raised by you will take positive step towards improving the process and services. We hope that you will grant us another opportunity in the future to extend the true and warm hospitality that my team always strive to deliver. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and for staying with us.

Yours sincerely,
Scott Thomson
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

This hotel was earlier called Double tree and managed by HILTON group of hotels .After it was taken over by the Holiday INN group ,services have surely got affected. You can makeout from the quality of breakfast served as well as the treatment meted out to guests at the reception /helpdesk .....Rooms are good but if services are not improved , guests who used to patronage Double Tree will find other hotels ........

Room Tip: For non smokers (single occupancy )you hv to specify for non smoking rooms with master bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear SBAGHEL,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida. As we continue to work towards delivering quality service and stay experiences for all our guests, we truly appreciate receiving detailed and constructive feedback from guests such as yourself.

I'm very sorry to learn that the service shortfall you encountered affected what could have been a pleasant stay. I wish to assure you that we have since taken positive steps forward to review and refine our processes, as well as uphold the high standards of our service delivery through the hotel's on-going training programmes. It is our commitment to provide our guests with the five-star and seamless stay experience expected of a luxury hotel.

We hope that you will grant us another opportunity in the future to extend the true and warm hospitality that my team always strive to deliver. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and for staying with us.

Yours sincerely,
Scott Thomson
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida

Address: Mayur Vihar | 13A Mayur Vihar, District Centre, New Delhi 110 091, India (Formerly DoubleTree By Hilton New Delhi-Noida-Mayur Vihar)
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #207 of 594 hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off the DND Flyway, this New Delhi hotel is a 10 to 20 minute drive from the commercial hub of NOIDA and Pragati Maidan and offers easy access to key business districts Mohan Cooperative Industrial Area, Jasola and Nehru Place. Stay connected during your stay in the 24-hour business center which features a boardroom and two meeting rooms or host an event in the 5000 sq. ft. conference and banqueting facility for up to 650 guests. This New Delhi hotel is a 25-minute drive from shopping at Connaught Place in Delhi's city center and a 10 to 20 minute drive from tourist attractions like the Akshardham Temple, Rajghat, Old Fort and Humayun's Tomb. The metro station is just 500 meters away and the hotel is also close to the new Taj Expressway, making it the perfect base for guests visiting the Taj Mahal in Agra. This Delhi hotel's 193 guest rooms, including two suites, start at a spacious 333 sq. ft., some of the largest accommodation in the city. Dine in Cafe on 3, the all-day dining restaurant that serves Asian and Mediterranean cuisine and Roadhouse Bar & Grill that offers quintessential American cuisine. Relax by the outdoor swimming pool or enjoy a work out in the fitness center. Guests are welcome to use the facilities at the adjacent Crowne Plaza New Delhi Noida Mayur Vihar including dining at Infinity, the Italian influenced all day dining restaurant, and Eros Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Tingo, Venere, Otel, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.