We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Hilton” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida to your Saves list
Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mayur Vihar | 13A Mayur Vihar, District Centre, New Delhi 110 091, India (Formerly DoubleTree By Hilton New Delhi-Noida-Mayur Vihar)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #95 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Hilton Hilton”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Just on the border of Delhi and noida this iris good location if you have work in both the parts of Delhi NCR. Everything about this hotel is good. Check in and out was swift, breakfast was good.
I was particularly impressed with gym equipment sand spacing , I could easily spend working out alone for hour without even feel like stressed out or bored. Pool is also decent size to take few laps.
One of the Restraunt is also open 24hours which is great.
Overall great value for money

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear GauravShah1984,
My team and I thank you for sharing your recent experience at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida.
I am very pleased that our service at front desk and gymnasium highlighted your experience with us. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Scott Thomson
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    50
    22
    7
    2
See reviews for
11
26
3
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Twin hotels, first one is crown plaza, doubletree is the next one. You car driver should know that. It is a business, no frills attached, period. You have your necessities, do not look for luxury. Certainly not a place for vacation or honeymoon. However, one may take a break on the way to Agra. The staff is helpful. Breakfast option is adequate. You can watch the TV from your shower if you can not miss your program. Do not fog out the glass though. The mattress was bouncy, so if you are with partner, your every turn and twist will wake him/her up. Never liked such beds.

Room Tip: May be the front view room, but the is dirtiest one has ever seen
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear basaa,
Thank you for your review of Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida.
As we continue to work towards delivering quality service and stay experiences for all our guests, we truly appreciate receiving detailed and constructive feedback from guests such as yourself.

We hope to see you again in the near future and would be delighted to welcome you back.

Yours sincerely,
Scott Thomson
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INDIA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

i recently stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. the staff at the reception was helpful and checking in was very fast. my room on the 10th floor was very good. it was very well furnished truly like a five star.

i enjoyed my stay and my day started with a very good well spread breakfast. the south Indian food was very good.

its a very nice comfortable place to stay provided you have work near Noida or are planning to leave for Agra the next day. as its slightly away from the main hub of New Delhi and traveling from here in the peak hours really takes a longtime. still i will recommend this place to my friends who keep traveling to NEW DELHI.

Room Tip: top floor rooms have very good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear SANGOD,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback from your recent stay with us.

We are glad that your overall experience was positive and you enjoyed your stay with us. The hotel is strategically located just off the DND Flyway, and is a 10 to 20 minute drive from the commercial hub of NOIDA, Greater Noida, India Expo Mart and Pragati Maidan and offers easy access to key business districts Mohan Cooperative Industrial Area, Jasola and Nehru Place.
For leisure and site seeing the hotel is a 25-minute drive from shopping at Connaught Place in Delhi's city center and a 10 to 20 minute drive from tourist attractions like the Akshardham Temple, Rajghat, Old Fort, Chandni Chowk and Humayun's Tomb.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to have you with us again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Scott Thomson
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

The hotel is nice and clean and the staff is very nice. Regarding food, the breakfast buffet is good with an assortment of both local and international options. There is an American pub with good food yet expensive for what you get. And a great restaurant in the attached hotel with Italian and buffet that is very good. The a Wifi only works in the Lobby and you need a password each time you check in which would be my only complaint. The surrounding area was desolate and I did not explore.

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Jennifer D,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted that you had a comfortable stay with us and the breakfast buffet highlighted you experience.
Infinity, the Italian influenced restaurant in adjoining Crowne Plaza offers great a la carte and buffet options for guests.

Mayur Vihar Extension is indeed still under development to provide more dining and entertainment options. In the meantime, we recommend exploring our great city from the Blue Line Metro Station, which is only 500 metres away and connects guests to Delhi city centre within 20 minutes. Sector 18 for shopping and dining options is only 10 minutes away by car or taxi.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Scott Thomson
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

The thing that will strike you the most as you enter this hotel would be the two digital pianos in the lounge. The hotel is quite good with good service & good staff. The breakfast menu is elaborate & offers good choice.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear preitythomas,
My team and I thank you for sharing your recent experience at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida.

I am very pleased that our service and food highlighted your experience with us. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Scott Thomson
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

stayed for 2 nights with my brother in this property which was Hilton DoubleTree before. the rooms are nice and the bed was highly comfortable - really had a good sleep on both nights. unlike other star hotels the per day rates for internet was deccent but still on the higher side. the toiletries, 4 bottles of mineral water, fruits on the house daily, chocolates on the bed every night - the frills were really good and of quality. but what would definitely suggest for improvement is the breakfast which had the same spread on both days and some of the items were not good. the chef made a masala omlette though I specifically said stuffed.swimming pool is under maintenance though they allow you to use the one of Crowne plaza next door. overall, if you get the room at good price worthwhile to stay but if the rates are high do explore other options.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear jxpd,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback from your recent stay with us.

We are glad that your overall experience was positive and you enjoyed your stay with us. Your suggestion are most welcome and I have asked my Execuitve Chef to look into the breakfast spread for variety.

We hope to see you again in the near future and would be delighted to welcome you back.

Yours sincerely,
Scott Thomson
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Stayed here for a few nights last winter (back when it was still Doubletree) and it was a really great hotel. Very close to one of the temples in the vicinity called Akshardham but far from everything else. Even downtown Delhi required a good half hour or more by local transport. If it wasn't for hotel chain I probably wouldn't have stayed here but still the service was excellent and something you would expect in high-end hotel chains. Everyone was really professional and the room was spacious and I always love having a bath that has a large window into your room that makes it less claustrophobic. Breakfast was really good and service was quick. Tried the spa and the salon services. Massage and facial were great although the haircut I got didn't really match the service you get from pros. The swimming pool was average in size and pretty much useless during cold winters. Check in and check out were fast and reception were nice enough to arrange an outside taxi to the airport. If you don't mind the distance or if you've got business nearby then go ahead and stay here. There's an easily accessible metro outside anyway but may require a good 10 minute walk on your part.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the temple seems better and the higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott T, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear drmcflurry,

My team and I thank you for sharing your recent experience at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida.

I am happy to read that your recent stay with us was comfortable and that you felt well-looked after by my capable team. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to New Delhi.

Mayur Vihar Extension is indeed still under development to provide more dining and entertainment options. In the meantime, we recommend exploring our great city from the Blue Line Metro Station, which is only 500 metres away and connects guests to Delhi city centre within 20 minutes. Sector 18 for shopping and dining options is only 10 minutes away by car or taxi.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to have you with us again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Scott Thomson
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida

Address: Mayur Vihar | 13A Mayur Vihar, District Centre, New Delhi 110 091, India (Formerly DoubleTree By Hilton New Delhi-Noida-Mayur Vihar)
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off the DND Flyway, this New Delhi hotel is a 10 to 20 minute drive from the commercial hub of NOIDA and Pragati Maidan and offers easy access to key business districts Mohan Cooperative Industrial Area, Jasola and Nehru Place. Stay connected during your stay in the 24-hour business center which features a boardroom and two meeting rooms or host an event in the 5000 sq. ft. conference and banqueting facility for up to 650 guests. This New Delhi hotel is a 25-minute drive from shopping at Connaught Place in Delhi's city center and a 10 to 20 minute drive from tourist attractions like the Akshardham Temple, Rajghat, Old Fort and Humayun's Tomb. The metro station is just 500 meters away and the hotel is also close to the new Taj Expressway, making it the perfect base for guests visiting the Taj Mahal in Agra. This Delhi hotel's 193 guest rooms, including two suites, start at a spacious 333 sq. ft., some of the largest accommodation in the city. Dine in Cafe on 3, the all-day dining restaurant that serves Asian and Mediterranean cuisine and Roadhouse Bar & Grill that offers quintessential American cuisine. Relax by the outdoor swimming pool or enjoy a work out in the fitness center. Guests are welcome to use the facilities at the adjacent Crowne Plaza New Delhi Noida Mayur Vihar including dining at Infinity, the Italian influenced all day dining restaurant, and Eros Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.