We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfactory Experience” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mayur Vihar | 13A Mayur Vihar, District Centre, New Delhi 110 091, India (Formerly DoubleTree By Hilton New Delhi-Noida-Mayur Vihar)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
IHG Special up to 25% Off
Ranked #117 of 593 hotels in New Delhi
Bangalore, India
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Satisfactory Experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

I was a guest here for 1 night and was not disappointed with my stay.. But I was not awed either..
When I am spending such an amount and staying in a starred hotel, I expect to be overwhelmed with the experience.. However, that was not the case..

Positives:
1) The room was clean and and spacious and was well equipped with what one expects from a 5 star..
2) The bathroom was clean and plush and most sanitary items were available for use..
3) The cafes and restaurant were nice with courteous staff and decent food..

Negatives:
1) There was too much noise from the room above and around - footsteps, cleaning, talking etc etc.. Thicker walls and better soundproofing would have helped..
2) The pillows were very uncomfortable.. There were five of them in my room but I couldn't sleep with any combination..

Overall my stay was an average experience.. Next time I will look for better options..

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Harry_nomad,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so pleased you liked our cafe and restaurant on site. We would like to apologize for the experience you had with your room accommodations due to the noise and you found your pillows to be uncomfortable. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior and strive to be the best hotel around. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    33
    17
    5
    2
See reviews for
5
21
3
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

I stayed there for 2 nights. check in was not a delightful experience that I recall with happiness. But part of the problem was due to my travel agent and it's communication. However the stay was good. I love the breakfast served in this hotel . Just a word of caution about the place, Surrounding environment just stinks as it has sewage area near by. Also there is some deterioration in the level of house keeping. I could see the used bottled water kept on the table and also in the bathroom there was a used soap!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear VSrinivasan,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Rest assured, your comments will be used for review and actions will be taken accordingly to ensure similar incidents could be avoided.

Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
101 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Used with a package with Gate 1 Travel.

Pros:
-quality mattress, bedding and pillows
-well appointed room
-nice public spaces
-plentiful breakfast
-very useful fitness center


Cons:
-wired Internet worked half the time, paid full price
-off the beaten path

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

I demanded twin rooms throughout our stay as I was travelling with my son. It said clearly on my Kuoni receipt 'twin room', but they didn't have one and after nearly two hours was taken to a double room where they had to put a mattress down for my son - this is not what I had paid for and I will be taking it up with Kuoni.

Wrote out loads of postcards (one of which was in the form of a sympathy card as my aunt had just died). I was told to take them to the concierge and they would work out the cost of the postage and post it for us, which I did. I also left a generous tip. This was posted on 12th/13th November. I posted a couple more postcards from Agra a few days later. The postcards from Delhi never arrived - the couple from Agra did.

On the plus side, the room was comfortable, their cookies are delicious and the staff were friendly, tho' they won't post the cards you've paid to have posted.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights as part of our golden triangle tour. The first night we got a complimentary upgrade to a suite! Very beautiful and spacious. Their bed was heavenly - we could just stay stuck all day! Every part of the hotel was clean..although when you peek outside window you'll see a few homeless people pitching tents on the grounds nearby. Very sad to see. There was a foul smell coming from the river nearby when we arrived on the last leg of our trip. It didn't really bother us though but I'm sure some other guests would get a bit turned off.
Their breakfast buffet was so-so. Nothing to write home about although we were satisfied with the choices. What we were happy with was the warm chocolate chip cookies they give you as soon as you check in. Yummy!
I'd say the hotel is a bit far off from the city center although it is very accessible as there is a metro station 2 blocks away.
The pool area was very pleasant, nice view of the highway and metro so you see life in Delhi just zipping by. The weather was lovely so we enjoyed the nice breeze when hanging out in that area.
The staff were ver courteous, especially the concierge. They brought us to our room each time we checked in so that was a nice touch as they explained the features of the room to us.
We would definitely stay here again if given the chance to go back to Delhi :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

I had booked room + breakfast. On arrival at 2:30am after a long intercontinental flight, I was offered an upgrade to a luxury room for 2000irp. I was told that this includes free breakfast at my room and free internet. As I intended to sleep longer I accepted. After the first night I had chosen the room breakfast option (scrambled eggs + toast). The second morning normal breakfast.

On checkout at 11pm for my late night flight back home (I paid for the full night incl breakfast) they wanted to charge me - beside the 2000 rupees per night not only the normal breakfast but also the room breakfast and of course the Internet. After strong intervention they accepted not to charge for Internet and normal breakfast but I had to pay for the room breakfast (they argued I ordered it after breakfast time at 1200noon).
This all although nobody told me about this restriction AND although I paid full price for the last night (incl. breakfast I never had).
On top of it I realized that they did NOT cancel my credit card deposit at check in of an amount of 45.000 irp. They told me that will only happen after 3days (and I am not sure if they would have done it without my intervention).

I am asking my self if this all happened on purpose or because of carelessness (I do not know what is worse)

I used to have Diamond status at hhonors - After this experience I am sure not to get to this level again - will avoid Hilton wherever I could.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DT_HiltonNoida_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Kvothe63,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at DoubleTree by Hilton New Delhi Noida Mayur Vihar. As we continue to work towards delivering the Hilton quality service and stay experiences for all our guests, we truly appreciate receiving detailed and constructive feedback from guests such as yourself.

I'm very sorry to learn that the service shortfall and inconveniences you encountered affected what could have been a pleasant stay. I have made sure that the issues you have brought up, have been conveyed to the relevant departments for prompt action and rectification where required.

I wish to assure you that we have since taken positive steps forward to review and refine our processes, as well as uphold the high standards of our service delivery through the hotel's on-going training programmes. It is our commitment to provide our guests with the five-star and seamless stay experience expected of a luxury hotel.

We hope that you will grant us another opportunity in the future to extend the true and warm hospitality that my team always strive to deliver. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and for staying with us.

Yours sincerely,
Scott Thomson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Experienced a deterioration in the maintenance of the hotel, the TV and remote constantly had issues, the bathroom door would not close, the WC would not flush at the first go, etc. There was no welcoming letter as in the past for an elite member. Though the food was still good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DT_HiltonNoida_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Ranjan G,

My team and I sincerely regret your disappointment with your recent stay with us. I have made sure that the issues you have brought up, from the TV remote, bathroom door and WC flush, have been conveyed to the relevant departments for prompt action and rectification where required.

Please be assured that your feedback helps us to focus on what is important for our guests and we truly hope for another opportunity to deliver a better stay experience to you. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Scott Thomson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida

Address: Mayur Vihar | 13A Mayur Vihar, District Centre, New Delhi 110 091, India (Formerly DoubleTree By Hilton New Delhi-Noida-Mayur Vihar)
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 593 hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off the DND Flyway, this New Delhi hotel is a 10 to 20 minute drive from the commercial hub of NOIDA and Pragati Maidan and offers easy access to key business districts Mohan Cooperative Industrial Area, Jasola and Nehru Place. Stay connected during your stay in the 24-hour business center which features a boardroom and two meeting rooms or host an event in the 5000 sq. ft. conference and banqueting facility for up to 650 guests. This New Delhi hotel is a 25-minute drive from shopping at Connaught Place in Delhi's city center and a 10 to 20 minute drive from tourist attractions like the Akshardham Temple, Rajghat, Old Fort and Humayun's Tomb. The metro station is just 500 meters away and the hotel is also close to the new Taj Expressway, making it the perfect base for guests visiting the Taj Mahal in Agra. This Delhi hotel's 193 guest rooms, including two suites, start at a spacious 333 sq. ft., some of the largest accommodation in the city. Dine in Cafe on 3, the all-day dining restaurant that serves Asian and Mediterranean cuisine and Roadhouse Bar & Grill that offers quintessential American cuisine. Relax by the outdoor swimming pool or enjoy a work out in the fitness center. Guests are welcome to use the facilities at the adjacent Crowne Plaza New Delhi Noida Mayur Vihar including dining at Infinity, the Italian influenced all day dining restaurant, and Eros Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.