We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vibrant , Energetic and fun written all around !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Underdoggs Sports Bar & Grill

Underdoggs Sports Bar & Grill
3rd Floor, Ambience Mall | Vasant Kunj, Nelson Mandela Road, New Delhi 110070, India
+91-11-40870701
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #199 of 8,224 Restaurants in New Delhi
Price range: $0 - $34
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Vibrant , Energetic and fun written all around !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

It was the second time I had visited Underdoggs and the place just never fails to dissapoint me .
I had taken a friend of mine who is a Chef in ITC and even she was mesmerised by the food and beverage selection that was available at this bar and grill .

Whenever someone comes to Delhi , I ask them one question , "have you been to underdoggs?" . The service was fair , they do have some more training needed although you would hardly notice the lapses if you are not from the hospitality industry .

There are many activities there for friends and families alike and it is nice to see a good crowd coming there .

I shall return very soon , hungry and thirsty for more ! Keep it up .

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    32
    9
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“A chill out Zone! Both Sports & Drinks go hand in hand :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

A place meant to hangout with ur frnz or cousins.Specially if you love to play games or you are a sports freak. They have some awsome deals on drinks/food. I'll suggest a prebooking as they cater special packages as per your pocket. Food is average. But I'll overlook that for the drink deals & the ambiance n fun the place provides.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fun place to be with friends”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We went there for a business lunch cum outing. Initially when we went there for a quick look, i didn't find it convincing enough for non-alcoholic n vegetarian members of our team. My concern was somewhat proven on the day.
If you are with you old pals, want to watch soccer or tennis match with friends; then this place is great to be at. Service is fast, people are ready to extend their courtesy. Food variety is minimum and the taste is average. Ambiance is nice; pool tables are plenty in numbers with handful of other games. I scored 431 on Punch box :P
Overall a fun place :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Nothing for the hype”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

we went there after reading lots of reviews and promotions on social networking sites but were disappointed as most of the games were non functional, some which were functional, we didnt know how to play...happy hours were going on but there was no clear cut schemes of it and we were dependent on a soft spoken waiter in blaring music restaurant..the choice of drinks was not wide..we ordered a non veg and a veg platter and sorry to say but it was stale and tasteless..service was just ok..and we really dint feel like continuing there..unlike us, we walked out and spent rest of evening at another restaurant..would not like to go back. would not recommend too.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“not value for Money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

i went there after reading reviews and popularity but got disappointed when i got to know that most of the games are out of use... i ordered pasta and reminded to serve even after half an hour but of no use.. i again realisedthm at the time of billing & then they realised their mistake...

i might not go back there as not happy with the service... the get me a bill w'out any bill book... seriously it looks so awkward and i felt ashamed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Underdoggs Sports Bar & Grill also viewed

Noida, Uttar Pradesh
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Underdoggs Sports Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Underdoggs Sports Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.