We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sage Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sage Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sage Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Navjeevan Vihar, New Delhi 110017, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #132 of 593 hotels in New Delhi
Panaji, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

Executive Rooms are compact but well designed, Superior Rooms are good as they are spacious. Since the property is new, the rooms are good and well kept. Complimentary breakfast needs enhancement as limited menu is served and refilling takes very long time this is one area they need to concentrate.
Overall the hotel is comfortable for a stay and enjoyable. Restaurant Food is tasty and room service very prompt. I strongly recomment this hotel for a stay around Saket and south Delhi.

Room Tip: for Singles - Executive Rooms are fine but for 2 people superior room will be advisable
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    18
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
9
9
2
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

Client had booked the place through their travel agent so they did not know of the place.

It was an all-negative experience beginning with the rooms that had some strange decorations, hastily-made beds which had both bedbugs and a strange odour. What surprised me the most was that the mini-bar had rate card with no items in it except half a bottle of soda.

The food as served in the room was okay but the breakfast had rotten or rotting fruit and sandwiches with dead flies.

We checked out hastily the very next morning despite the client having booked the place for 10 days.

Room Tip: Best tip: Avoid the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornwall
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

Visited India on a tour.
This hotel was the last hotel used on the tour b4 we flew back to the UK.

This hotel was easy to find and really close to the airport, 30 minutes but we left like 5am.

Checkin was a bit odd. Didnt think he expected us. Very cold reception by the checkin clerk. He then asked if we wanted a single room!!!!!!, or double room. I asked for a twin room.
We were offerred cold water on arrival which is always good after driving from Mandawa to Delhi.

The hotel had an nice lobby which doubled as the restaurant.
The hotel although looked clean smelt a bit funny, couldnt tell u what it was, paint thinner?. But they were undergoing renovation I am sure.

We were on the third floor and there is an elevator.
The room was spacious and the beds were the most comfortable. The sheets and towels were clean. Had a great sleep.
The bathroom was a good size and there was complementary soap/shampoo etc.
The water pressure wasnt that good to start with. There was no hot water in the evening 6pm, we called reception and 10mins later we had hot water.

The room had a safe and LCD TV, complementary coffee/tea and the mini bar was very reasonable priced.

There was no view to talk about. and we didnt venture outside off the hotel.

Dinner was really good, off the 6 hotels we stayed at in India we thought the food here was very good. Good portions and prompt service although the waiter took some time as his english wasnt the best. But he did try his best.

We were leaving at 445am and there was no option for a packed breakfast, even though other hotels offered this.
The night b4 I asked to clear the bill because I knew that we would be leaving very early. The staff said no, we will do that early in the morning. We told them we were leaving very early.
ANd now the bad bits, there was no hot water at 4am, we called reception and after 10mins of trying to explain what we wanted, we got a knock on the door with someone with bottled mineral water!!!!! This wasnt amusing as we needed to get to the airport pronto.
They finally understood what we wanted and said 20mins to get hot water. I had a shower in tepid water but my partner couldnt as the water wasnt hot and and we would be late for the airport if we waited.
Check out was another fiasco, after the porter woke up the receptionist, the poor guy wasnt sure what he was doing..... but I guess I would be if someone just woke me up. But he tried. He asked I used anything from the minibar and I paid in cash but he had no change!!!!
Even though he had just woken up, he was polite.

This hotel has potential to be very good.
Because the food was so good, and I had a good sleep I would try this hotel again. Would have given this hotel a 4 out of 5 if there were no hot water issues.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

We (2 adults & 2 kids) stayed in their superior room & executive room in Sep-Oct 2011. The superior room was excellent; the executive room was ok. Both very quite spacious, modern& the beds big & comfortable. Bathroom had latest fittings - the executive room seemed a bit old & slightly under maintained than the superior one. Towels, linens etc were very clean. TV had airtel connection & had several kids channels! Buffet breakfast was adequate but not grand & didn't have a great variety. Food at their restaurant was ok, but we found it a bit pricey. Front desk staff were very friendly & nice (esp the guys working the eve. & night shift). The downside is that some of their staff seemed to be working just for a tip which is irritating & annoying - had to give a poor service rating for this. There isn't a swimming pool or shopping or kids activities in the hotel but its in a good location close to restaurants & shops.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sage Hotel

Address: 4 Navjeevan Vihar, New Delhi 110017, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 593 hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sage Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, MakeMyTrip, Tingo and Agoda so you can book your Sage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sage Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.