We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel near Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Taurus Hotel & Conventions

Save Saved
You added Taurus Hotel & Conventions to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Taurus Hotel & Conventions
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   IGI Airport Road | Mahipalpur Extn., New Delhi 110037, India (Mahipal Pur)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #259 of 598 Hotels in New Delhi
Ludhiana, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Hotel near Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Good hotel to stay near IGI T3,Well maintained rooms.Staff is very sweet and co-operative.Excellent food.Rooms are very clean.I stayed in their Taurus Suite...Very nice i liked it.Order delivery was on time.Airport transfer was also on time...Wonderful experience...Hope to stay in your hotel soon...All the best..keep me updating ur exciting offers.

Regards:

Gurvinder Singh Panesar

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kajalm_CRM, Guest Relations Manager at Taurus Hotel & Conventions, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Mr. Panesar,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are very delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our endeavour at Taurus Hotels and Conventions to offer great hospitality experience to our guests.

We look forward to servicing you again.

Thanks with Warm regards,
On behalf of Sh. Kanwarjeet Singh Kochhar
Chairman, Taurus Hotels and Conventions
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    24
    23
    13
    12
See reviews for
15
15
4
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

I traveled with friends in December 2013 to Delhi to attend a friend's wedding. It is conveniently located, just a few minutes from the Airport, in the 'Vegas Strip' of New Delhi. It is definitely amongst the better looking hotels out there. The lobby decor was also new and decent looking. Our room was on the fourth floor. It was clean and neat, recently renovated with modern furniture. But there were no windows in our room and very dim lighting, making the room very stuffy. Also, the TV in my room was not working because the hotel had not paid the cable bill. That seemed quite cheap of the management. This was however, okay but my friends' room was stinking of a dead rat. There was probably a dead rat in the vents as all the rooms on that corridor were stinking. Additionally, the paint was coming off the walls and the room was damp. We ordered breakfast on one of the days, but the restaurant was so understaffed and they took really really long so I actually cancelled my order. We were all quite irritated by the end of it. So overall, we were not very comfortable and would not like to go again to this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a window and no stink otherwise it gets quite stuffy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kajalm_CRM, Guest Relations Manager at Taurus Hotel & Conventions, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your valuable feedback for our Hotel. It is disheartening to see our guests disappointed with our service especially when we at Taurus Hotels and Conventions constantly endeavor to do our best to ensure quality guest experience at all times during the stay. I agree there may have been service lapses and I apologize deeply for the same. Your feedback is of utmost importance to us as it constantly helps us discover areas of improvement.

At Taurus Hotels and Conventions we strive to ensure constant guest satisfaction along with regular employee training(s) so as to create a great atmosphere at the hotel. I request you to give us the opportunity to serve you yet again to provide you a new experience at your next visit.

Looking forward to provide you with a whole new experience.

Thanking you,
On behalf of Mr. Kanwarjeet Singh Kochhar
Chairman,Taurus Hotels and Conventions
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I went on April 5th with my Colleque for Drink in Punjabi Nawabs, I was charged wrongly and when I argued they just told me it was perfect we had 4 shots of vodka and was charged just double, as a hotelier and part of this industry I never recommend any one to be a guest of this hotel, and I personally complain to FHRAI and TAAI about this Issue.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kajalm_CRM, Guest Relations Manager at Taurus Hotel & Conventions, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you visit us for a good time with your colleague and we thank you for sparing your valuable time to review us on Trip Advisor.

I apologize for the inconvenience you had with the way billing for your drinks was handled by our F&B staff and I apologize for the inconvenience. I would also like to take this opportunity to inform you that our drinks menu contains rates of 30 ml drinks (small peg); you had requested for four large (60 ml drinks). Therefore the billing system picked up the entry for a 60 ml drink as 2 x 30ml drink which would make your 4 shots of vodka into 8 shots of vodka at the time of billing. However, your review has helped us in developing a better guest experience on the F&B front; we have now imparted better training to our F&B staff on the same grounds to offer a pleasant experience to our guests.

Thanking You,
On behalf of Sh. Kanwarjeet Singh Kochhar
Chairman, Taurus Hotels and Conventions
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Strategically located. The staff was very helpful, helped me in the middle of the night,
Well maintained rooms, good breakfast spread. commendable room service.

Would have stayed here again, had it not been sold out during my next visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kajalm_CRM, Guest Relations Manager at Taurus Hotel & Conventions, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Mayank,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Taurus Hotels and Conventions and we thank you for sparing your valuable time to review us on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to receive your encouraging feedback and to learn that you have had a good experience with us. We look forward to your continued visits and to welcome you back for creating more wonderful experiences.

Thanking you,
On Behalf of Sh. Kanwarjeet Singh Kochhar
Chairman, Taurus Hotels and Conventions
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The hotel was recommended by the airport hotel desk and unwilling to look for other options after a long flight we picked this hotel. Unspectacular really. The room was just ok, a bit dirty. The lobby and restaurant did not leave an impression.

The reception team was helpful and friendly.

5 staff in your room on arrival lingering for tip and the same story again upon departure. Surprising that in between you will find few of them around.

There are a bunch of new hotels opening close to the airport such as a Holiday Inn, JW Marriott and Ibis. Better stay there.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kajalm_CRM, Guest Relations Manager at Taurus Hotel & Conventions, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Let me first thank you for reviewing our hotel on trip advisor. Let me apologize to you for the service issues which inconvenienced your stay in our Hotel. We have personally discussed and shared your feedback with my team and assure you that these are not our service standard and corrective measures have been taken and initiated.

I hope you will give us one more opportunity to serve you again in near future and I assure you that we will definitely exceed your stay exceptions.

Thanking You,
On behalf of Sh. Kanwarjeet Singh Kochhar
Chairman, Taurus Hotels and Conventions
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Poorly maintained hotel - Best Western Taurus, IGI Airport Road, N.H-08, Mahipalpur Extn., New Delhi, 110037 - booked through booking.com. On the website picture is not the same of what you get there. almost all the rooms are windowless. No complimentary shuttles to the airport - do not be fulled by the promises. Rooms are dirty, towels forgot when they where white, if it was the case, same as bed sheets. Restaurant is OK, local food - the only nice point here

Room Tip: Book only if you want to be close to the airport and have no other choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kajalm_CRM, Guest Relations Manager at Taurus Hotel & Conventions, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time and time and reviewing us on trip advisor; we value the feedback of our guests and take constructive measures over it.

We hope that you will give us one more opportunity to serve you better and exceed your expectations.

Thanking you,
On behalf of Sh. Kanwarjeet Singh Kochhar
Chairman, Taurus Hotels and Conventions
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

This hotel is the pits. How it has a 'Best Western' tag is beyond me. The rooms are just awful the service is even worse. The beds are creaky and uncomfortable the bathrooms are dim and dirty.

The front desk is non responsive on caring and do not even seem bothered.

The restaurant staff are complete imbeciles and they don't even have sufficient cutlery during breakfast.

I will never stay here again. And neither should anyone.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kajalm_CRM, Guest Relations Manager at Taurus Hotel & Conventions, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Mr. Rohit,

We thank you for sharing your experience about staying at our hotel. Guest satisfaction and memorable experience is our main deliverable and for that we value the feedback received from our guests. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. We train and engage our staff regularly to deliver value to our guests; on the same note we would enjoy the opportunity to welcome you on your next stay and offer you a far pleasant experience.

Thanking You
On behalf of Sh. Kanwarjeet Singh Kochhar,
Taurus Hotels and Conventions
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Taurus Hotel & Conventions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taurus Hotel & Conventions

Address: IGI Airport Road | Mahipalpur Extn., New Delhi 110037, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Mahipal Pur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #259 of 598 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Taurus Hotel & Conventions 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury urban oasis with its neo-classic ambience, that offers a blend of Indian, Asian and European hospitality. Aesthetically designed with international business, leisure and transiting guest in mind that combines with hospitality, warmth and impeccable service well complimented with state of the art technology to make your stay both comfortable and memorable. Taurus Hotel & Conventions is a hotel with a unique blend of Indian traditions backed with world-class hospitality at its best. This luxury hotel is ideally located in the heart of business and commercial hub of Delhi and N.C.R with easy access to most of the corporate and financial centers, historic monuments, ministries, embassies and 4 kms away from international and domestic airports which makes a perfect destination for a international traveler looking for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Taurus Hotel & Conventions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taurus Hotel & Conventions, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.