We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here!!!!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Taurus Hotel & Conventions

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Taurus Hotel & Conventions to your Saves list
Taurus Hotel & Conventions
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   IGI Airport Road | Mahipalpur Extn., New Delhi 110037, India (Mahipal Pur)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #240 of 626 Hotels in New Delhi
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Don't stay here!!!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I picked this hotel because I had a stopover in Delhi. I had low expectations....just wanted a clean room & shower close to airport. I stayed 2 nights arriving in Delhi & 1 night when leaving Delhi. DO NOT STAY HERE. There is no hot water. Not even luke warm. I complained many times & it wasn't resolved & no hot water on return journey either. For $85/night in India this is A LOT of money. The location is a strip of similar hotels to choose from. In addition the safe did not work & $100 was missing from it. I complained & they brought another safe & put it on top of the broken one. This one didn't work either. I prepaid for the 3 nights on kayak & showed my receipt to the desk clerk (this occurred during checkout). He insisted that I had not paid and continued to say I needed to pay another $15300 rupees or it was coming out of his pocket. The bathroom resembled a backpacker hotel in Mexico with one area & a floor drain. Everything was dirty & broken. I really didn't mind any of this. Just hated the freezing cold showers.

Positives- bed was very comfortable & the breakfast buffet was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    32
    32
    19
    18
See reviews for
25
17
11
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I found this to be a good place between flights in Delhi as this was one of the best value for money hotels near the airport...there are many hotels near the airport and I have tried most of them .. but this has a brand name and lives up to its expectations of an airport hotel and the staff is good and friendly and the service is also good... the rooms are big and kept clean and tidy..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have stayed for 2 nights.The room size is small and it was too foul smelling. After complaint it was changed. The bathroom is get totally wet on bathing.No separate provision for keeping wet and dry area.The basic amenities are lacking.Once i got locked inside bathroom as lock was broken from inside.The food quality was poor to the extent that i had to call the manager in the room for poor food quality.The hotel provided pick up and drop from airport on payment basis.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

My one gust stayed in this hotel. He used locker in the room and put his money there. It was my gust bad luck ,he put money in the same. Next day he found only travelers cheques are there and loose currency approx. 1575 USD is missing. When we pointed out to hotel people all were helpless. Locker password can be broken any of hotel people. We are 100% assured that it was done by hotel people. This bad incident forced me to share this feeling and not recommended this hotel for stay as nobody has taken the things seriously. Room No 337

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alok S, Manager at Taurus Hotel & Conventions, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Sir,

All the rooms at the hotel have electronic safes in room for the guests to keep their valuables. The safes have a customised password which is generated by the guests and is known only to the person who generated the password. The hotel staff does not have the password and can not break it even if they wanted to. Further more the video footage shows that no one entered the guest room from the hotel.

The guest did not inform anyone at the hotel at the time of checkout regarding any missing money.

You are kindly requested to check with the guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

The only good thing about this hotel is its very close to the Delhi airport. Therefore if you are for a brief stay in Delhi and wanna catch connecting flight, then its convenient. The reception area is good but rooms are really suffocating mainly because there is no natural light. All window glasses are opaque and you cannot even pull up curtains as a person from next balcony (which is just few feets away) can easily watch you. Shower and quality of towels is also poor. Overall its best to avoid.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saharanpur, India
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed in this hotel as we had to catch an early morning flight. The reception area is very nice but entry and view from the main road is nothing great. For the price the rooms looked expensive. There is no view from the rooms. The staff was courteous. The room service was prompt and food was good.They even gave us packed breakfast early morning. This hotel is only good for one night only. The room and bathroom have modern fittings. There are other cheaper options available all around this hotel.

Room Tip: Stay away from the main road as it can be disturbing due to traffic on the National highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

The Best Western Taurus was a one night stop for us as we waited for an early morning flight out of Delhi. We were picked up by a very polite cab driver sent by the hotel. The property lies along a strip of airport hotels. We were very impressed with the size of the room, restaurant and lobby, and the overall class and polish the hotel exuded. The dinner buffet spread was varied and delicious. The only negative was the lack of a window in the room. We did not get much sleep either - not the hotel's fault though; it's impossible to sleep well when you know you have to be up for a 5 AM flight the next day.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Taurus Hotel & Conventions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taurus Hotel & Conventions

Address: IGI Airport Road | Mahipalpur Extn., New Delhi 110037, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Mahipal Pur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #240 of 626 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Taurus Hotel & Conventions 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury urban oasis with its neo-classic ambience, that offers a blend of Indian, Asian and European hospitality. Aesthetically designed with international business, leisure and transiting guest in mind that combines with hospitality, warmth and impeccable service well complimented with state of the art technology to make your stay both comfortable and memorable. Taurus Hotel & Conventions is a hotel with a unique blend of Indian traditions backed with world-class hospitality at its best. This luxury hotel is ideally located in the heart of business and commercial hub of Delhi and N.C.R with easy access to most of the corporate and financial centers, historic monuments, ministries, embassies and 4 kms away from international and domestic airports which makes a perfect destination for a international traveler looking for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Taurus Hotel & Conventions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taurus Hotel & Conventions, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.