We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD RELAXED HOTEL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tivoli Cititel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Tivoli Cititel to your Saves list
Tivoli Cititel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   41 Ring Road, Lajpat Nagar - IV, New Delhi 110024, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #316 of 838 New Delhi B&B and Inns
New Delhi, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“GOOD RELAXED HOTEL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I did my son's mundan ceremony in the banquet hall of the Tivoli cititel in the month of april. its a well organized hotel and very helpful staff.
food n arrangements were very nice n gave my guests a very nice atmosphere.

Room Tip: very nice n good location in south delhi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TivoliCititel, General Manager at Tivoli Cititel, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Tivoli Cititel!

We thank you for your positive review on TripAdvisor about your experience with us in April. Your kind words of appreciation about our services, food and banquet arrangements will go a long way in boosting the morale of the team, to excel in their efforts and to make sure our esteemed guests are well looked after.

Banqueting facilities at our hotel have always been acknowledged for we endeavor to make your gatherings a memorable one. It feels glad to know that our efforts could stand at par with your expectations and that you and your guests enjoyed our arrangements thoroughly.

Once again many thanks for your support and we look forward to see you soon at Tivoli Cititel.

Best Regards,
Sunil Vig
General Manager
Tivoli Cititel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    6
    4
    4
    3
See reviews for
9
2
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Tivoli is cute hotel . Rooms are good and adequate. It has a small restaurant where breakfast is served . The hotel is a small walk to a quite a happening market . Loads of eatries are near by plus hotel is very close to station and lotus temple ...a touristic place . Ok for a 1 night stay

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TivoliCititel, General Manager at Tivoli Cititel, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Delhi and for sharing your experience with us here on TripAdvisor. We are glad to note that our services, products and facilities were at par with your expectations.

We are located in South Delhi and provide an easy access to Asia’s biggest IT market, Nehru Place. We are delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay in our rooms which feature modern amenities to satisfy the needs of business as well as leisure travelers. The restaurant in our hotel serves seasonal and regional cuisines to cater to the taste of our distinguished patrons.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback. We would deem it a privilege to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Sunil Vig
General Manager
Tivoli Cititel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel rooms are decorated in modern fashion, good air con and TV with English channels. However extremely difficult in communicating with staff as they have very limited English. The hotel offers no information on tourist activities and agian trying to get information from hotel staff was near impossible. The menu was very limited and they were unable to make half of the dishes that were advertised on the menu. This made the food boring as we had to have the same dishes night after night. Comfy beds, and very close to the Central Markets. Probably would not stay there again when we return to India.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TivoliCititel, General Manager at Tivoli Cititel, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

First and foremost, we thank you for choosing Tivoli Cititel during your recent trip to India. We appreciate your thoughtfulness of sharing your experience with us on this public platform. Our hotel is centrally located and provides an easy access to prime tourist attractions in Delhi.

Tivoli Cititel offers modernistic rooms that come attached with in-room dining area and kitchen. We are delighted to know that our amenities were at par with your expectations. Our 24/7 room services by the amiable staff ensures that every need of the guest is well-handled. We perused your feedback relating to the dining area and regret the inconvenience caused. We will undergo a serious inspection and work on creating an imaginative menu to further enhance the experience. Also, we will try and raise the bar of our services by training our staff so that they can better assist our esteemed guests.

Once again, thank you for your honest review. We hope that you would continue to stay our valued patron.

Best Regards,
Sunil Vig
General Manager
Tivoli Cititel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Hotel cititel is based near one of the most popular markets of delhi. It is an excellent hotel according to the comfort & ambience it offers. The price range for stay is also very competitive & is well within budget. The comfort is of not less than a 4+ star hotel. Decor is very elegant. Bathrooms are big & comfortable with all basic emenities. I found the rooms quite cozy yet spacious. Only negative point is no good view from rooms.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TivoliCititel, General Manager at Tivoli Cititel, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing to stay with Tivoli Cititel during your recent trip. It was a pleasure to host you with our impeccable services and discreet facilities. We endeavor to proffer our guests with utmost luxury through tastefully appointed rooms and state of the art amenities.

Tivoli Cititel is a hotel in Delhi that provides easy access to prime tourist hubs and business centers, making it an ideal choice for both corporate as well as leisure travelers. Our hotel also offers studio suites that feature in-room kitchen and dining area.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback. Patrons like you encourage us to raise the bar of our services. It would be an honor for us to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Sunil Vig
General Manager
Tivoli Cititel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

The hotel was very comfortable. The décor, was equal to any 5 star hotel in Australia or Europe. The food was safe to eat (including the fresh fruit), as was the water (obviously not from the tap!), which makes a big difference.
The hotel staff were very friendly, and helped me daily organise sight seeing at an affordable rate.

The hotel is also easily accessible to all local tourist sights. I also went for surrogacy at 'New life India' which was reassuringly a five minute walk away!

The local area is very daunting in the obvious poverty, however I walked around the local streets to find restaurants at night and always felt safe :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tivolihospitality, Manager at Tivoli Cititel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for the inspiring feedback and we are also delighted to know that you had an excellent experience with us. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. Your words of appreciation for our staff encourages them to continue to strive for excellence. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments.
Warm Regards, Management Tivoli Hotels & Resorts New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

My wife and I were traveling from the United States to stay in India for three weeks. This hotel provided a safe haven for us from the otherwise crazy New Delhi life. The service was excellent - very friendly and professional staff that spoke relatively good English. Internet was very fast. The food was fantastic if you are an Indian cuisine lover, with a plenty of options to choose from. Besides running out of a toilet paper every other day and having to call for more, as well as a few minor visible stains on the bed sheets, we were very satisfied with the service provided and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tivolihospitality, Manager at Tivoli Cititel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for the inspiring feedback and we are also delighted to know that you had an excellent experience with us. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. Your words of appreciation for our staff encourages them to continue to strive for excellence. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments.
Warm Regards, Management Tivoli Hotels & Resorts New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

Nice modern hotel with comfy beds, nice facilities and breakfast was OK. The hotel had helpful, friendly staff but I guess the only criticism is that it is a little bit out of the way to the main sites in town. You will need to get a longish rickshaw or the metro to see most things.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tivolihospitality, Manager at Tivoli Cititel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for the inspiring feedback and we are also delighted to know that you had an excellent experience with us. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. Your words of appreciation for our staff encourages them to continue to strive for excellence. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments.
Warm Regards, Management Tivoli Hotels & Resorts New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tivoli Cititel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Cititel

Address: 41 Ring Road, Lajpat Nagar - IV, New Delhi 110024, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #316 of 838 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tivoli Cititel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tivoli Cititel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tivoli Cititel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.