We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A short and a comfortable stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Classic Diplomat - New Delhi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Classic Diplomat - New Delhi to your Saves list
Classic Diplomat - New Delhi
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   A-4, NH-8, Near IGI Airport, New Delhi 110037, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #203 of 626 Hotels in New Delhi
Udaipur, India
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“A short and a comfortable stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I stayed here for one night with my family. Evrything was good, smooth check-in and check- out.
Courteous and polite staff. Rooms were pretty good, spacious and well maintained with all basic amenities.
Free wi-fi, floor to floor lifts.
We had an early morning flight, so everything was taken care of. The hotel cab was on time for both pick up and drop.
Quick room service even at 4am.
Best thing is its prime location I.e close to Airport.
Overall comfortable and nice stay.
Recommended.
Best wishes
AVINESH

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    64
    48
    10
    9
See reviews for
28
38
23
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surat, Gujarat, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

we stayed with family overnight.very convenient if u have a early morning flight. they have taxi service on demand.rooms were neat and clean.staff and reception was quite co operative.in short a good transit hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We stayed here for one night before catching a flight from the international airport. After booking we were a bit dubious having read some of the reviews on Trip Advisor, however upon arriving at the hotel we were given a warm welcome by the friendly staff and the check in process was quick and efficient. We had booked a premier room, which was very nice, clean and cozy. The AC worked really well and the housekeeping staff were great. Hot water was available whenever we needed it too. The breakfast buffet (included in our booking) was excellent, a great choice of continental, cereals, fruits and of course Indian meals and the service in the restaurant was very good also. All in all we very much enjoyed our stay here and we would stay here again and would recommend others to stay too.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We booked this hotel for 24th May 2014, for an overnight on our return from Kathmandu. We were two travelers from Canada. The hotel is located on a very busy street and close to other transit hotels. We booked this hotel considering the fact that, it was only for a night and its close to the airport.
We checked in at the hotel around 10pm and went to the first room, it was sad to see the linen was stained and had hairs all over it. We called the reception and informed the same thing. they decided to put us in a different room, and it was the same there, the linen and the pillows had hairs from the previous guests'. Coming from Canada and expecting a particular standard, we decided to leave the hotel as we "agreed" our own mistake to book this hotel.
The staff at the front desk wanted us to show us more rooms but we decided to leave, telling him that its not his mistake and there was something wrong with the laundry. We decided to go to the Holiday Inn across the street, and asked the front desk staff to call a cab fro us, as we were new to New Delhi. He was really rude, and asked us to go to the busy street and get a cab for ourselves. When asked why he told it would take 30 minutes for him to arrange a cab. Being sad and frustrated with the way we were treated, we told him we will wait for 30 minutes. After hearing that, within 30 seconds he called us the hotel vehicle and ask the driver to take 200 Rs from us and give him the half (This conversation was in Hindi and my friend translated this for us).
We had made the booking through Expedia.co.in and called them to let them know what happened, when they contacted the hotel the hotel authorities lied to them saying that , we never showed up and they cancelled our booking.

It was sad to have this experience from this Hotel and put up with the rude behavior by the staff. Reading other reviews, I guess we were the unlucky one.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I was in transit and the hotel was just perfect - distance wise. The bathroom wasn't clean at all but the room was. Food was nice and room service was fast. There are some little shops close by where you can buy stuff if you forget. Just 10 mins to airport - so timewise, especially for early morning flights it is excellent... do not rely on wake up calls though as mine never came!

Room Tip: No views anyway, so don't bother asking :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darjeeling, India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

The rooms are nice and clean, with Plasma TVs, mini refrigerator, comfortable bed, shower, WiFi . The restaurant staff are very attentive.

Pros:
Near Airport: So, good for late arrivals and early departure flights
You can avoid the 'fantastic- world famous' Delhi traffic en route Airport
Restaurant is very good.

So, it really makes a lot of sense to stay here for reasons listed above.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

We stayed 2 nights. The room was clean.
Close to the airport (only 10 mins)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vimal K, Public Relations Manager at Classic Diplomat - New Delhi, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for choosing Classic Diplomat - New Delhi for your recent stay. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our service. It is our endeavor to provide you best of the services while you stay in our hotel. As our guest's satisfaction is our main priority. It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at our hotel.

Once again we are eager to welcome you at our all time favorite units at Haridwar, Nainital and Chamba. Happy Staying...

Thanks and Regards
Dhaval Patel
+91 8527055441
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Classic Diplomat - New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Classic Diplomat - New Delhi

Address: A-4, NH-8, Near IGI Airport, New Delhi 110037, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #203 of 626 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Classic Diplomat - New Delhi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious property having 90 well appointed rooms which suits to every needs and desire. Diplomat is famous and well known for its Courteous Hospitality. Hotels is owned and manager by Classic Group of Hotels( A leading chain of Hotels and Resorts in North India since a long time). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Classic Diplomat - New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Classic Diplomat - New Delhi Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Classic Diplomat - New Delhi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.