We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Vista Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Vista Inn to your Saves list
Hotel Vista Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12 A / 27, W.E. A, Saraswati Marg | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #323 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“value for money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

+ location, only 5 min walking distance from Karol Bagh metro station
+ not at the main street
+ clean, if you want xtra towels just ask
+ kindness
+ okay beds (white sheets !)
+ Tv with english channels

- breakfast not in same hotel and rather poor

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    17
    15
    10
    10
See reviews for
10
21
5
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Coast
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

I got a good bargain on a room via agoda.com. It is tucked behind a back street so getting the hotel car for a pick up is a good idea, especially if you are arriving late at night or in the morning. The general maintenance of the building and rooms was very poor, badly finished paint jobs and electrical sockets that were not screwed into the wall etc. With that being said, the rooms were decent, air-conditioning was cool , I didn't have hot water on the first night and found out that I had to inform the front deks that I wanted a hot shower, after that, hot water wasn't a problem.

There are a few nice restaurants around the area ( less than 5 minutes walk), one being Tempting Restaurant and another Sudh Restaurant (Vegetarian). It is relatively near the metro but you have to fight with the crowd as the Metro exists to a very busy street market.

Breakfast selection was poor and food quality terrible. Only three types of food items available (eggs, some bread of sorts and a curry, and cornflakes option) They have the regular coffee and chai as well as juice. I think grabbing some toasts would suffice and you can save your appetite for a heartier lunch meal.

The level of service was decent, not forthcoming with information unless you ask specifically. they allowed me to use their computer when I had informed that I didn't have my own. However, the speed was rather slow. They do have complimentary WIFI on each flooor with strong signal.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011 via mobile

manager do not understand english always forced 4 taxi and when in the mid night i asked 4 taxi 4 igi dropping he took 1000 rs

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

First hotel in India and one of the worst.
Rooms are quite different from the photos, meaning they're worse.
Not that clean, with blood stains on the sheets and a cigar on the toilet. Furniture and general maintenance poor.
The location isn't that great either. Not near any tourist sights other than Karol Bargh Market.
The only plus is the price, but you can find other hotels with a better location for the same price. Consider staying in New Delhi, rather than Old Delhi.
Overall, the atmosphere of the hotel is awkward and breakfast is also poor.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

Based on the reviews in Trip Advisor I had booked a room for my self in this hotel for one night on my business trip to Delhi and I did not regret my decision. The hotel is worth the price charged but for short duration stay. The rooms are of reasonably decent size. Besides being clean the rooms are done up nice pleasant way. The toilet was clean good. Rooms are centrally air-conditioned with 32” LCD TV and a refrigerator. The food served is of reasonably good quality backed with decent service. Staff was very co-operative and helpful. The Hotel is situated in a quite by lane of crowded and commercial Karol bagh area of Delhi. Rest assured there is no noise pollution and hence can get a peaceful sleep. All in all a good experience. Hope the hotel maintains the standard for future.

Room Tip: Choose the room on on second or third floor and not on the first floor as reception being on 1st flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

Going by the interiors of the hotel it seems to be a new hotel in the area. Location is a plus point. 5-10minutes walk from Karol Bhag Metro or pay Rs20 for the cycle-rickshaw.
The location on the Google Map/cleartrip.com is not accurate though. The hotel is on a narrow street on the left off Saraswati Marg, just before Udupi Hotel.

The room was decent, though needed some dusting. The cot/bed is quite small for my height 5 feet 9 inches. I could not stretch my legs completely while sleeping.

Delhi Pride, Hotel Raunak & Vista Inn all are next to each other. I believe the management of Vista Inn & Delhi Pride may be the same or there may be some kind of agreement between them because the breakfast and food was served at/from Delhi Pride. The menu in the room is also from Delhi Pride.
Breakfast was a buffet but was very basic- Cereals, banana, toast with butter & jam, plain omelet, parata, tea & juice (bottled juice- Maza & Real).

The staff is polite and accommodating. Overall not a bad choice for the price & location for 1-2 nights and very good interiors for a budget hotel.

Room Tip: Not the one next to reception - could get noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupertino, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

We booked this hotel online and as advertised and promised they picked us on airport (A complimentary pickup) which was really relief as taxi hassle on new delhi airport is really something. The rooms were clean and the hotel looked pretty new. Staff was also pretty attentive. The thing that I can appreciate most is easy access to Delhi Metro service which was just few blocks away . This would be definitely my first choice in mid range hotels as I keep visiting frequently.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Vista Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vista Inn

Address: 12 A / 27, W.E. A, Saraswati Marg | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #323 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vista Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accommodation at our hotel is an experience, with every aspect worked out punctiliously. The hotel has 21 gorgeously crafted rooms to match up to the guests' requirements. The guests at the hotel can choose from 2 categories - Deluxe Rooms, Executive Rooms. A luxurious lavished accommodation at Hotel Vista Inn provides with perfect podium for those keen on observing the sound and sight of Delhi, amidst the humdrum of the bazaar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Vista Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vista New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Vista Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.