We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Red Maple!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Maple Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Red Maple Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Red Maple Bed and Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   49, Amrit Nagar, | South Extension Part I, New Delhi 110003, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 919 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Markham, Ontario, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Love the Red Maple!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is quite the hidden gem! It's a really nice comfortable, cozy place to stay and walking distance to great shopping action. Amazing service, everyone was very friendly and was certain to make sure we had everything we needed. Enjoyed the food - was super fresh and delicious. Me and my husband stayed over this past August when we were travelling through India. We only had a couple of nights, but wish we could have had a little more time. We had such a positive experience, we will definitely be back - it's the only place we'll stay in Delhi!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    22
    10
    4
    0
See reviews for
30
39
22
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I am grateful to the people who put the reviews on Tripadvisor, as we got to make an excellent choice in selecting Red Maple. We were greeted warmly at this location for their owners. They made us feel comfortable the moment Gave registered your wifi passwords and provided welcome drinks. We were really surprised to see the quality of the room, the decor and overall set up. He made us feel at home.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pondicherry
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The room, the facilities, the front desk and service staff were all excellent and splendid. Spotlessly clean rooms, every bit working flawlessly.

Special mention to the chef and his absolutely wonderful cooking

Will stay there any time again without a shadow of doubt.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I travel often to India as my children are studying in Dehradun in a boarding school.
Due to my flight timings, I always have to stop in Delhi to be able to catch the next days morning train and stop on the way back to catch our flight to Thailand.

I like home stays as they give you a sense of belonging then just staying in a Hotel Room.

My experience of stay at Red Maple Bed and Breakfast, was very novel. Right from the time of being warmly received on arrival, till the time I left. We were well looked after and even our smallest request were promptly met.

We would love to be here again and can recommend to guests who like to be cared and wish to enjoy the comfort of gracious homely experience. The owner takes interest in greeting every body and takes care of the guests well being. The people he employs are eager to help anyway they possibly can.

The the way the property is designed and maintained deserves accolades.

Keep up the good work !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Hi, stayed at with them in July and found the place to be comfortable and safe for single ladies. The people and the owners are very nice and attentive to help you out for any info that you need. As it was a business visit to Delhi for a week, the free use of washer and dryer helped. Food was available when asked. What else could one desire when you feel comfortable as home and feel safe as a single lady in a big city like Delhi. The location is central, near to metro and South Extension market and several small stores nearby should you like to buy your own juices etc.

Recommended for serious travellers who are looking for a safe and secure place right in the heart of South Delhi.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed in February 2013 (just now getting the time to review!). The hosts were exceptionally kind and warm, staff was professional and helpful. Located in South Extension it is away from the chaos of Delhi (which has never been my favourite city in India). This will definitely be my 'home' in Delhi on future trips!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasig City
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

1. The owner is very helpful and nice!
2. Rooms are updated and clean.
3. They offer free exquisite indian breakfast! The night before the Holi, my friends were afriad to go out to eat because some people might throw them water, so owner cooked them dinner for free. That was so kind!
4. The price is competitive. There are cheaper "bed and breakfast" but Red Maple values you money!
5. They are located at the inner side of a street so it will take you 8-12mins to get to the main road where most restaurants and stores are situated (like McDonalds)
6. They have a washing machine you can use for free!
7. The service is great. If you need anything, they'll surely help you.
8. They accept credit card and cash.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Maple Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Maple Bed and Breakfast

Address: 49, Amrit Nagar, | South Extension Part I, New Delhi 110003, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 919 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Maple Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Maple Bed and Breakfast is the latest in Perfection of home stay in New Delhi! Quality Accommodation ideal for Leisure and business travelers and International service standards, it offers luxury at its very best at affordable prices. Centrally located, professionally managed and with rare reviews from clients. Feel the difference of staying with international Star facilities in a luxury home. Directions - Directions to Red Maple BB. Just before entry to South Extension PART ONE Market (approx 10 Yards). You will find main Entry Road leading to South Ext Part I, neighborhood. You will notice and pass McDonalds Restaurant on the right hand side. Keep on going on this road and take the 4th right turn, when you see a municipality board with "Amrit Nagar" written on it. Immediately take the first left, drive for approx 50 yards. As soon as you see the Park, you will notice the property stands out in White on the right hand side. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Red Maple Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Maple Hotel New Delhi
Red Maple b&b

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Maple Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.