We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and welcome, will stay again when return” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Maple Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Red Maple Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Red Maple Bed and Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   49, Amrit Nagar, | South Extension Part I, New Delhi 110003, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 921 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
China
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Warm and welcome, will stay again when return”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

It is my first time to New Delhi, stayed for 5 nights and it is a surprise for me when I entered the room. It is comfortable and clean, which all travellers will expect from a B&B. The people there are very helpful and they arrange things nicely for me. Thought the surrounding environoment looks straight to me (it is my first trip to India!), but this new B&B gave me a very good impression. I have dinner for two nights there, and the food are good, well served. I will come back when I visit Delhi again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    22
    10
    4
    0
See reviews for
30
39
22
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Red Maple is an amazing place to stay while you're in Delhi. The hospitality is commendable and they value their customer. The owner is a very humble man and goes out of his way to serve you the incredible privileges as a guest. The rooms are outstanding and the hotel staff is just brilliant! The next time I'm in Delhi I'll make sure that I come by for more than just a few days so that I could enjoy the luxurious treatments of the hotel's staff. Fantastic experience! Totally worth the money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Generally when traveling in India, I have stayed at hotels with my family. Staying at the Red Maple was the first time I have not done so. It turned out to be a wonderful experience. They were very helpful with transportation to and from airport. The drivers were punctual and professional. The B&B is well appointed, the staff friendly, and location convenient. I highly recommend staying there, as I know I will do so on subsequent trips.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We are already staying in Delhi since a couple of months.
The first 3 weeks we spent in the Red Maple. The room was clean and neat, the service was outstanding and the location is ideal, not far away from the next metro station. The owner is very helpful as well. Overall the experience was excellent. I can only recommend this B&B and would book it again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

My business took me to Delhi on different occasions during my visit to India. I stayed at Red Maple few times and found this to be quiet a pleasant and comfortable small boutique hotel.

From the outside the property stands tall and in white and in the inside really modern, warm, welcoming and comfortable. The rooms are large with excellent bedding and great pillows.

They offer complimentary bottle of mineral water each day, complimentary tea & coffee facilities, minibar, air-conditioning and heating and Cable TV. The bathroom is clean with Italian Marble and lovely matching tiles. They must have used a good designer. Hot breakfast served each day is fulfilling with great offers of different choices of Indian and American breakfast menu. On the counter they have always available, toasts, eggs, fresh fruits, juice, tea, coffee, hot milk, cereals etc. The staff are kind and always willing to make you feel special.

Metro is 5 minutes away with local Tuk Tuk. The Delhi Haat ( local handicraft store ) is nearby the Metro INA and recommended to visit.

You can walk upto South Extension Market in 5 minutes. This market is very vibrant and exciting for shopping and to eat out at various lovely restaurants and bars.

Recommended to travellers, should they be looking at an authentic experience of `Incredible India’.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I was a little vary of staying alone in Delhi, but Red Maple totally banished my worries! Mr.Ashok and his staff were always ready to help with a big smile and a helping hand. The rooms are 5 star clean, the bed is comfortable and cozy, and the bathroom too is clean.

The rooms look exactly as shown on the website.

So here are some Pros and Cons I would like to list:

Pros:
(1) Safe for single travelling women
(2) Very well kept rooms and bathrooms
(3) Very kind, respectful and attentive staff
(4) Very close to the South Extension market (for shopping and eating local food)
(5) Quite close to INA metro station

Cons: (just some constructive feedback)
(1) Very hard to find.I just wish you had some simple signboards put up, since the place is deep in a gully
(2) Rooms on higher floors are better because it could get noisy with cars going up and down the road in a silent night

Overall, definitely recommended for the price range and the service!

Room Tip: choose one on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I recently travelled to India with my family. I needed a place where we could be comfortable staying with kids. Our experience was simply excellent in terms of reception they give you on arrival, the rooms are brand new and very clean, it is really a boutique property. The owners take creative interest in seeing that the guests are warmly welcome and offered every possible assistance. My kids felt like home at Red Maple and were happy to watch the cartoons and kid shows on Television !.

The property offers round the clock reception at property and every comfort in the rooms matches five star rooms.

Recommended to people who wish to feel at home in Delhi and enjoy all comforts at very affordable prices.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Maple Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Maple Bed and Breakfast

Address: 49, Amrit Nagar, | South Extension Part I, New Delhi 110003, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 921 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Maple Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Maple Bed and Breakfast is the latest in Perfection of home stay in New Delhi! Quality Accommodation ideal for Leisure and business travelers and International service standards, it offers luxury at its very best at affordable prices. Centrally located, professionally managed and with rare reviews from clients. Feel the difference of staying with international Star facilities in a luxury home. Directions - Directions to Red Maple BB. Just before entry to South Extension PART ONE Market (approx 10 Yards). You will find main Entry Road leading to South Ext Part I, neighborhood. You will notice and pass McDonalds Restaurant on the right hand side. Keep on going on this road and take the 4th right turn, when you see a municipality board with "Amrit Nagar" written on it. Immediately take the first left, drive for approx 50 yards. As soon as you see the Park, you will notice the property stands out in White on the right hand side. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Red Maple Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Maple b&b
Red Maple Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Maple Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.